Back to hotel info

2015
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 445 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 445 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

Charlie M.
Zambia
June 17, 2016
Heavenly place
Bliss bliss bliss! Beautiful beach villa and pool residence! We stayed in both. Loved the pool residence even more than the beach one but both were wonderful! One thing that Pimalai could improve on is the quality of the coffee/ cappuccino/ latte. It's pathetic. Otherwise- it's a wonderful place and would definitely go back in a heartbeat!

sunaz P.
United States
May 30, 2016
Heaven on earth
Pimalai is 10/10 in every way

Jess C.
Australia
May 23, 2016
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING
I stayed with my partner & we could not fault a single thing. From the moment we landed in Krabi airport the service was 5 star attention to detail. Even when we returned to Krabi airport to fly home an attendant from Pimalai helped us all the way through to immigration. The grounds and accommodation was stunning, the food was to die for and the people who work there were the most lovely people we've ever met. We ate at Seven Seas & Spice n Rice which are very deserving of their status (the other restaurant was undergoing renovations) We even ordered room service a couple of nights when we were tired - but it was still just as good - the spaghetti bolognaise tasted like it came from Italy - it was beautiful! We went on a island tour organised via the resort and the guys who worked on the boat and took us snorkeling and through the emerald cave were awesome - we felt safe the entire time and having only a small group of 8 felt very personalized. We stayed in a deluxe room for 7 nights and the last night we stayed in a pool villa. The deluxe room was beautiful and comfortable - couldn't fault it. Moving up to the pool villa was another level completely - photos dont do it justice - it definitely feels like celebrity living - absolutely beautiful - only wish we had longer :) every morning breakfast was amazing - anything and everything you could want - the general manager is lovely and most mornings you will see him around greeting guests - he has done a great job with this place. Will definitely be back if we can! Will recommend to all my friends and family :) Thanks guys :)

HAO L.
China
May 22, 2016
Really enjoy
It is really beautiful place for peace and enjoy holiday.

KOH H.
Malaysia
May 19, 2016
Great hideaway at this small luxury resort
Stayed for 4d3n from late Saturday till Tuesday only. Missed their free yoga session as there is no session on Sunday and Monday. Infinity pool has the greatest view of sunset.

Michelle M.
United States
May 12, 2016
Beautiful resort
Resort exceeded all expectations. Food was great, service was excellent, and we enjoyed all the resort amentities (sailing, paddleboarding, biking, etc). Overall we loved our few days at Pimalai!

natasha M.
Afghanistan
May 11, 2016
floating jetty
the floating jetty to enable guests to get from the boat to the shore could be a bit dangerous. I saw one guest fall down when there was a sudden wave. I understand that they will remove that soon as the sea is getting rougher.

Kamolchanok N.
Thailand
May 09, 2016
Good
Perfect

Nicky B.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2016
Marvellous, wonderful
The most beautiful location, perfectly clean, wonderful food and delightful staff throughout. Everywhere has been a slight disappointment since!

Panagiotis D.
Greece
April 19, 2016
Excellent resort
The resort is really amazing in all aspects. The location is ideal, the bungalows very spacious and nicely spaced. Recommend to get the upper level as the view to the bay is amazing during sunset. The staff is very friendly, breakfast excellent and the food at the restaurants top quality. Don't miss the day excursion to Ko Rok. Breathtaking....