Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pimalai Resort & Spa

99 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Beach , Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on
400 reviews

222 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (400)
Sort by:
John J. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2016
pimalai

villa, staff, location
9.7
Report this review
Tony S. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2015
Thailand wedding

Attentive staff, atmosphere, privacy
10
Very welcoming staff and wonderful location. We stayed for 5 nights and would have stayed for longer if we could have done.
Report this review
Catherine A. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2015
Sensational!

Perfect in every way - infinity pools, beach, food
10
We have just returned from an amazing stay at Pimalai! The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way (the photos on their website do not do it justice!) - it is set on a spacious, lush green, tranquil hillside by the most beautiful beach. Our deluxe room was spacious, spotless and impeccably furnished. The beach restaurant served delicious happy hour cocktails and a surf and turf BBQ. The seven seas restaurant was truly fine dining. Both pools were incredible. Staff were attentive at all times - you barely had to sit on a lounger before someone bought you iced water and fresh towels. There's some pleasant local bars and restaurants in the village/beachfront 5 mins walk away. Cannot fault it in any way and can't wait to go back! (Maybe next time we'll manage to leave the resort for longer and explore more of the island!)
Report this review
Marissa M. Couples United States of America, November 18, 2015
Great hotel. Perfect location.

Two gorgeous pools and a stunning private beach. Impeccable service.
9.3
Report this review
See K. Couples Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Such a magical place

View, food and staff
10
Everything was perfect in this resort. Everything was top notch from the transfers at the airport to the resort. They have an amazing sunset view and few glass of bubbles from the seven sea terrace is a must for the sunset. Thank you Pimalai for making us feel magical during our stay and we look forward to return to your resort again :)
Report this review
Monchai T. Groups Thailand, October 25, 2015
Very good service and nice location

service and nice location
10
Report this review
Monchai T. Groups Thailand, October 25, 2015
Very good service and nice location

service and nice location
10
Report this review
Alison H. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2015
A place to really relax

sevice, location, infinity pool
8.3
felt we were really looked after.
Report this review
Ronny P. Couples Singapore, October 23, 2015
Lovely Villas

Villas are strategically located to provide privacy while providing an awesome sea view. Nice spacious accommodation with separate living & sleeping cabins.
8.3
Friendly staff & good service.
Report this review
Shahina P. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2015
Fantastic

service location ambiance
10
Fantastic. The service is excellent especially by the front office manager Miss Phen. The views are breathtaking and the pool staff and restaurant staff are great. Many hotels can learn from this.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 222 reviews Next page
Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh LantaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven Sea RestaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sport and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02