My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pimalai Resort & Spa

99 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Beach , Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurant Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurant Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurant Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View
Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sport and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Wedding Ceremony
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 121
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
263 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (263)
Sort by:
Paul C. Groups New Zealand, July 7, 2014
Ammazing!!! Beach romance relaxation,VIP treatment

Beach service luxury
10
It was amazing really felt spoiled the entire trip
Ramon C. Families with older children Thailand, June 1, 2014
The most wonderful place to relax.

Great Room, Lovely staff with excellent service, Suitable for your leisure
10
Seng P. Families with young children Singapore, June 1, 2014
Fantastic

Attentive Staff, Clean hotel and Very close to the beach (Nice view)
9
Richard K. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2014
A Beautiful Resort

Airport Transfer, Friendly, attentive staff, Stunning setting
10
From the moment we arrived at Krabi airport to be collected by a private car, transferred on to the Hotel's private speedboat and arrived at the hotel, we were treated marvelously. The hotel is perfectly placed just far enough away from the local town to be isolated but close enough to walk there. The area of the hotel around the beach is beautiful, the restaurant on the beach serves great food. Breakfast was taken up in the hills among the pool villas where they have an amazing 50 metre infinity pool. Go for a drink up there for amazing sunsets. We stayed for 3 nights and it was just perfect. The staff, although locals, all speak pretty good English. The resort is run by European management and they pay close attention to detail. All in all, a great short break and highly recommended to everyone!
Mohammad A. Groups Kuwait, May 26, 2014
Still a heaven in koh lanta & nice place

Bech Resturant Pools Spa
8.7
Excellent stay for relaxation & honeymoon time , with great private swimming pool Vila to enjoy
Yeong O. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2014
Quiet place to unwind

Magnificent view, peaceful, good Thai restaurant
7.7
Relaxing in tranquility, great place to unwind.
Margaret F. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 4, 2014
A haven for relaxation. ....even with a child

Mature & well established garden's, tranquility, staff
9
What a beautiful peace of heaven. The speedboat transfer really set the standard for the rest of the holiday The resort was set amongst well established gardens, the accommodation is well appointed and clean. Architecturally working in harmony with the landscape The staff were professional and friendly and the ambiance relaxed. The sunsets were amazing, probobly the best I've ever seen. The thai cooking class was a really special experience and was certainly momey well spent. If there is any area where I consider the hotel could be improved is by the gardens being slightly more 'polished'. Ie. There were areas of grass that were a little patchy and other notables, however nothing too detremtal. Also, my husband and I may have used the spa more if there was a supervised kids club. We did arrange a baby sitter for a 5 year old to cover a couple of hours. However, it appearded that she didn't speak English. All in all an excellent holiday and will highly likely be back.
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Peaceful haven in a great location

Beach, Breakfast, Pool
7.3
Really enjoyed our stay at this peaceful hotel with great rooms and excellent breakfast options my only comments would be that the Thai food was a little bland and westernised also, the beach restaurant staff could have been a little friendlier. Do bear in mind that there are a lot of steps being a hillside resort and I would not recommend for anybody with poor mobility. At the risk of spoiling the serenity we so enjoyed, you must visit the top pool for amazing views and a wonderful sunset. PS Booking the hotel boat transfer makes for a great arrival although I personally felt for the money this should be included! All in all a great stay though would recommend the hotel try a little harder to make the guests feel special..
Mika S. Couples Finland, March 9, 2014
The best hotel we have ever stayed

Luxury, Beach, Pools
9
Our stay was excellent. The hotel is absolutely stunning with two infinity pools and private beach. Rooms are nice with sea view.
Nick W. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Total paradise

I can not possibly limit how myself and my wife feel about this hotel to 3 things and 200 words
10
We stayed for 5 days - best hotel / resort we have ever stayed in, it really is that good. Amazing location, brilliant and attentive staff, amazing pools, fantastic breakfast, nothing is too much trouble. We picked up the standard rooms on Agoda for a decent deal..that sounds quite pricey but you realise where your money goes when you get there - the speedboat transfer was incredible. Can't speak highly enough of this place....it's just a shame it's a 12 hr flight away ! Easily the best hotel on koh Lanta, and probably one of the best in the world

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sport and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Wedding CeremonyPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View


AS-AGWEB-3C06