or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pimalai Resort & Spa

99 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Beach , Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurant Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurant Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven Sea Restaurant Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View
Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sport and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Wedding Ceremony
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 121
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
9.3
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Ambrose W. Groups Hong Kong, May 6, 2014
diving holiday

fine food, nice pool, good service
7.3
We were being picked up from the airport by the hotel and all the way to the hotel by car and speed boat. It's a long way to the hotel but we were being taken care of. The hotel rooms are slightly getting old, which is not as good as what I expected. But the overall is fine. The food is really good there. The breakfast buffet has almost everything you can imagine.
Andrew W. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Best resort I have ever stayed in

People, bar, beach
10
Superb! Simply couldn't of been better. Pimalai is paradise!
Susan B. Groups United Kingdom, September 26, 2013
First class hotel. Wonderful staff.

Rooms,staff, pool
9.7
Brilliant stay. Loved every minute,Attentive staff, beautifully kept resort.
Elaine K. Groups United States of America, February 24, 2013
Absolute Beautiful Hotel & Location

Great location and service, beautiful grounds
9.7
Our greatest regret? Not booking more nights at this hotel. We loved our stay here. "We" = two sisters in their late 60's early 70's + my daughter (late 20's). We stayed here at the end of a 24-day trip to SE Asia. We all loved this hotel, the service, the staff, and the beach. The grounds and surrounding area of the hotel are exceptional. We would definitely stay here again!! It is difficult to imagine better service. We did not use the pool but it looked lovely and the lounges were pretty full by about 10 am. We used the beach exclusively where a staff member greeted us with 2 large beach towels and set up the lounge of your choice (either sunnier location with an umbrella or shadier under a bamboo covering). Another staff member brought a glass of ice-water which was kept fresh and refilled hourly. Both the pool & beach areas had their own restaurants. The spa was equally wonderful. Individual pavilions and jacuzzis. Outdoor showers surrounded by tropical plants and flowers. A waterfall runs through....good therapists and lots of choice. We also loved the yoga, available by class every morning or private lesson in the late-morning afternoon, taught in the outdoor yoga pavilion (unless it is raining) by a terrific teacher who urges you onward with "keep stretching, keep moving, keep breathing" and always wishes you a "healthy body" which we all came home with thanks to this lovely resort and its equally lovely staff. Don't miss the freshly squeezed guava juice for breakfast!
Huan W. Groups United States of America, September 2, 2012
Tranquil and top of the line

Amazing location and unbelievable infinity pool overlooking the bay and mountain. Extreamely tentative staff and exccellent service.
9.7
My sister and I spent an unforgettable 4 days there celebrating her milestone birthday. The resort is so tranquil that we hardly hear anything but the ocean. There are 2 amazing infinity pools in the resort where we watched sunset everyday. We enjoyed the abundant breakfast buffet with stunning view of the bay and the mountain. The staff are well trained and speaks good English. The airport transfer was very smooth and efficient given we have to ride car, speedboat and car again. All in all, we are very happy with the resort and highly recommend it for other travelers with similar interest.
Andrea N. Groups Singapore, April 7, 2012
Fantastic service, rooms are comfortable

the spa was worth every penny
8.3
Everything about the resort (from the pick up service provided by the resort - at a fee) is designed to pamper and spoil. The service staff certainly go the extra mile to make your stay comfortable. Would definitely come back again.
Katherine T. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2012
Awesome place to stay in Krabi

activities
8.3
i went on vacay with my friends to get away from the "city" and get some nice relaxation time. pimalai was perfect for relaxation . its remote, not touristy. there were many activities offered or that could be booked through the hotel off-site. i enjoyed the cooking class and the yoga class. the view was amazing. i think the food at the thai restaurant could have had more "thai flavor". i was a little disappointed coming to the thailand to have "thai" food, but only to be surprised that the flavors were toned down for "western" taste buds. apart from that, i loved everythinga bout the hotel - great service, decent food, amazing views, and love that the beach is not overly crowded with tourists!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must try Scuba Diving or Snorkelling in the nearby islands!
Katherine T. Groups United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great getaway place!

not crowded, nice beach front, great friendly staff
8
loved the beach, but the water was not clear as the photo shown. the food was pretty good. staff was helpful and friendly. loved the yoga! loved that the thai restaurant was organic!
Hotel Feature Tip: try the cooking class! great fun and great class!
Dupouy A. Groups France, August 6, 2008
Quiet place

Two infinity swimming pools, amazing.
6.7
A wonderful place in a beautiful garden with a view point very nice. Room little bit small but swimming pool amazing.
Chi Y. Groups Hong Kong, June 14, 2010
Pimalai Resort & Spa
7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh LantaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven Sea RestaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sport and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Wedding CeremonyPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View


AS-AGWEB-3A05