arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 9.0
Based on 437 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 437 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.2
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.6

Nicky B.
United Kingdom
April 26, 2016
Marvellous, wonderful
The most beautiful location, perfectly clean, wonderful food and delightful staff throughout. Everywhere has been a slight disappointment since!

Panagiotis D.
Greece
April 19, 2016
Excellent resort
The resort is really amazing in all aspects. The location is ideal, the bungalows very spacious and nicely spaced. Recommend to get the upper level as the view to the bay is amazing during sunset. The staff is very friendly, breakfast excellent and the food at the restaurants top quality. Don't miss the day excursion to Ko Rok. Breathtaking....

Luis N.
Portugal
April 16, 2016
Great place
Great staff, always willing to help. It's like being in some friends house. Great views and sunset from every location in the resort. Very good food for breakfast and in restaurants. Villa needs some refurbishment, some things a bit old and fitness center could be more modern. I would definitely come back. Fantastic vacations.

Gloria J.
United States
April 16, 2016
Xxx
We loved our experience!

Caroline E.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2016
What a beautiful place
The staff were extremely friendly, professional and helpful. The top pool was beautiful and had the most stunning view over kantiang bay. The breakfast selection was the best I've ever had! Such a treat!

ZHAO C.
China
April 12, 2016
very good place for family to stay for holiday
very good place for family to stay for holiday

Heather A.
United States
March 30, 2016
Amazing stay
Friendly staff that were always willing to help. Immaculate rooms and grounds. Unbeatable views. Wouldn't change a thing.
My husband and I spent the last two nights of our 2 week Thailand travels at the Pimalai, and could not have had a better ending to our trip. We stayed in a Pool Villa, which was absolutely immaculate with stunning views of the ocean. The staff at the resort were friendly and kind, always looking to help. My husband had a knee injury and the staff always went the extra mile to ensure he was comfortable and enjoying the trip. I would not change a single thing about this hotel - I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Kamini R.
Singapore
March 29, 2016
Understated luxury
Pimalai, being about a 2hr journey from Krabi might deter most, however the efficient staff made it very seamless, spending 1 hr in a van and then another 1hr on a boat without having to worry about our bags. Food is good, the pools are beautiful, beach is clean although there were jellyfish at the time of our stay. Staff are pleasant and made it a point to tend to our needs promptly. I would definitely return, it was a very comfortable stay with an 8 month old baby.

mohammad A.
Kuwait
March 28, 2016
Extraordinary place
If you are looking for a unique vacation along with non forgettable time , pimalai should be your destination . Located in a peaceful place with a golden sandy beach .

Michael K.
Canada
March 24, 2016
Amazing staff and everything all around
Absolutely wonderful