My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pimalai Resort & Spa

99 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Beach , Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Bird’s Eye View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exterior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Surroundings Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sport and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Wedding Ceremony Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Room
Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Room
Hotel Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 121
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
249 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (249)
Sort by:
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, March 14, 2014
Peaceful haven in a great location

Beach, Breakfast, Pool
7.3
Really enjoyed our stay at this peaceful hotel with great rooms and excellent breakfast options my only comments would be that the Thai food was a little bland and westernised also, the beach restaurant staff could have been a little friendlier. Do bear in mind that there are a lot of steps being a hillside resort and I would not recommend for anybody with poor mobility. At the risk of spoiling the serenity we so enjoyed, you must visit the top pool for amazing views and a wonderful sunset. PS Booking the hotel boat transfer makes for a great arrival although I personally felt for the money this should be included! All in all a great stay though would recommend the hotel try a little harder to make the guests feel special..
Mika S. Couples Finland, March 9, 2014
The best hotel we have ever stayed

Luxury, Beach, Pools
9
Our stay was excellent. The hotel is absolutely stunning with two infinity pools and private beach. Rooms are nice with sea view.
Nick W. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2014
Total paradise

I can not possibly limit how myself and my wife feel about this hotel to 3 things and 200 words
10
We stayed for 5 days - best hotel / resort we have ever stayed in, it really is that good. Amazing location, brilliant and attentive staff, amazing pools, fantastic breakfast, nothing is too much trouble. We picked up the standard rooms on Agoda for a decent deal..that sounds quite pricey but you realise where your money goes when you get there - the speedboat transfer was incredible. Can't speak highly enough of this place....it's just a shame it's a 12 hr flight away ! Easily the best hotel on koh Lanta, and probably one of the best in the world
Samuel L. Couples Australia, February 20, 2014
Relaxed, peaceful comfort

The quiet beach, the garden surroundings and the variety of pools, bars and restaurants
9.7
The nicest spot of the best beach on koh lanta. The resort is relaxed and beautiful with multiple swimming pools, bars and restaurants. I would recommend staying at least 5 to 7 nights though because some of the activities (cruises etc) are only run on selected days.
Sheryl T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2014
beautiful special resort

beautiful rooms, lovely quiet beach, amazing snorkeling
9.7
This resort is heaven and deserves every one of it's five stars. We had a lovely beach villa with a private pool. The beach was 15 ft away and had wonderful shaded chaises. The larger pools are exquisite and have amazing views on the hillside. The snorkeling afternoon was lovely, with wine, canapés and a beautiful sunset as we returned. The only drawback is that it takes about 2 hrs to get to the resort from the Krabi airport, but the resort makes the journey smooth with a private car or van and then a 40 min boat ride on the resort ferry, which picks up from their private pier. Magnificent.
Ilana L. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
Incredible stay at Pimalai

Service, pools, view
9
We had an incredible stay overall. The private transfer from krabi felt very luxurious. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. They went out of their way to make our honeymoon special. Restaurants were expensive but very high quality. There are also some other inexpensive options nearby on the beach if you don't want to eat at the resort. We loved the grounds of this hotel- spectacular views, especially at the hilltop bar and seven seas restaurant. Unfortunately our room did not have much of a view but was still very nice (deluxe room). Highly recommend!
Andrew W. Groups United Kingdom, January 30, 2014
Best resort I have ever stayed in

People, bar, beach
10
Superb! Simply couldn't of been better. Pimalai is paradise!
Britt E. Families with young children Denmark, January 28, 2014
Like being in heaven

Staff was AMAZING, breakfast gorgeous, and the private pool
10
We had booked a beachfront villa, but got upgraded to a pool villa. We had a gorgeous view from the mountains over the sad... Every morning the monkeys came down to visit and played around on the rooftops. The breakfast was better than best - and the staff were lovely. We ENJOYED the stay more than possible. We made a promise to ourselves to go there at LEAST every second year... Just to get back to a week or two in heaven .....
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2014
Perfect 5 day island retreat to relax

Close to beach, big room. Great pool/ocean views from hillside
9
James K. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2014
wonderful stay at this 5 star hotel,,

the food was off the charts first class great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!,,,nice pool and beach
9.3
what a great hotel this was,,,, the food was sensational in all 3 restruants ... the room service was fast,, the grounds to this resort was picture perfect,,the staff and service were first rate,,,, the infinity pool was terrific as was the almost private beach the resort sits,,,,the hotel offer free scuba dive class at the pool and free kayacts,, its a bit expencive but worth the price,,,

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Bird’s Eye ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Balcony Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel exteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SurroundingsPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sport and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Wedding CeremonyPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - RoomPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02