Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pimalai Resort & Spa

99 Moo 5, Ba Kan Tiang Beach , Ba Kan Tiang Bay, Koh Lanta, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming Pool Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Villa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Exterior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurant Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurant Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurant Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven Sea Restaurant
Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel Interior Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Spa Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sport and Activities Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Beach Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View
Area: Ba Kan Tiang Bay Number of Rooms: 121
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 346 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Victor S. Couples Malaysia, July 15, 2015
Best Hotel in Koh Lanta

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and cozy hotel, nice food
9.7
My wife and I were picked up from the airport and transferred to the hotel for free, which includes van and speedboat transfer. Once arrived at the hotel, we were greeted by very friendly staff and our check in process was breeze. We were upgraded to Pavilion Suite and our room were nicely decorated (it was our honeymoon). We spent most of the time in the hotel, using facilities and services such as infinity pool, spa and dining by the beach. We enjoyed our time staying in Pimalai. The only setback during the trip was the weather as it was rainy season, did not see much of the sun. However, staying in Pimalai contra everything else. Worth the money and enjoyed our time there.
Report this review
Bernadine M. Families with older children Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Beaute view

Service, the view & comfort
8
It was most relaxing and enjoyable. However, some maintenance need to be looked into , eg toilet flush system, air conditioning leaking or not cool , bathtub cap not functioning & light at porch not functioning.
Report this review
Gail J. Couples Canada, June 28, 2015
Exceptionally well managed. Beautiful location!

Villa with direct access to the beach, excellent swimming pools, and very well-trained staff.
9.3
I was concerned that the experience would fall short because Koh Lanta has a tendency to get very sleepy during the off-season - but fortunately the hotel had a great buzz and there were plenty of activities available. My wife was also 7 months pregnant during our stay, and the staff were very accomodating and attentive to our needs. We will ceratinly stay at the hotel again, and confidently recommend it to others.
Report this review
Audrey S. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2015
Would love to come back!

Staff service. Exclusivity. Scenery/ Ambience.
8.7
Wonderful and relaxing stay. Couldn't ask for more. Would love to come back again soon! I love Thailand!
Report this review
Yuan R. Solo travelers China, June 6, 2015
good location ,stunning sunset view at villa

clean room ; good location; good service
9.3
SPA is recoomendation except the foot SPA; very good location and stunning sunset view at Villa room, very good service and friendly staff, breakfast foods have many choices , room is clean , be care of the monkey , you must close/lock your room when you place foods
Report this review
Laura C. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2015
Amazing off-season deal

Views, staff, free airport transfer
9.3
We loved our stay at Pimalai. It was low season so there was nobody else there, we felt we had it to ourselves! The resort is split in two halves and you have to rely on their transport between the two, so it's worth staying on the uphill section if you want to be close to breakfast/gym/main pool, or on the lower section to be near the beach.
Report this review
Afif H. Couples Israel, May 22, 2015
Wonderful place & resort ! Worth every $

Food! Location! Pool!
10
Report this review
Bernhard B. Couples Austria, May 20, 2015
Good Better Pimalei

Serviceorientation of the staff, Breakfast, Beauty of the Resort
10
It was a very pleasant stay. We would highly recommend it to everyone. Top Service. Top Quality.
Report this review
John W. Couples Canada, May 18, 2015
best resort/spa ever

everything was just amazing and perfect!
10
we went there on a two day retreat and it was heaven on earth everything was perfect from the moment they pick us up at the airport, the logistics was flawless, the resort itself was paradise, 3 min walking from the beach, the pools overleaking the ocean, the restaurants proposed amazing western and thai cuisines, breakfast was out of this world, service was flawless too, smile all the time, and made us feel special ! would go back in a heartbeat
Report this review
Sarita S. Couples Thailand, May 13, 2015
Heaven on earth

Service , Best view secenery, comfortable
10
Pimalai Small details make the difference... I would come back again without hesitation...the staff is excellent. A wide variety of foods is offered. The resort is very well taken cared of, very tidy. The pools are all facing the sea. .. Sunset at Seven Sea Bar is a must to see.. Trust me here is heaven on earth
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pimalai Resort & Spa Koh LantaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Swimming PoolPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel interiorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - VillaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ExteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven sea restaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Seven Sea RestaurantPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Hotel InteriorPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - SpaPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sports and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - Sport and ActivitiesPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - BeachPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - ViewPimalai Resort & Spa Koh Lanta - View

Customer Reviews - Pimalai Resort & Spa, Koh Lanta

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02