or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pine Breeze Hotel

No.174,Quarter,Thittaw Street , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtown Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from Breakfast Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama View Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balcony Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of Trekking Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant
Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior
Area: Kalaw
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Xinyi C. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2014
comfortable and good

comfortable and good
8
Frank H. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2014
Great stakk especially the Manager

Staff, cleanliness, mountain view
9
The Manager was extremely helpful, great place to get a good view of the area. I enjoyed my stay there, no hassles, everything worked!
Magali G. Couples Switzerland, January 10, 2014
perfect, great value for money

friendly, new, helpful staff
8.7
we arrive at 2.30 am with the night bus from Mandalay. We could have our room for the next night directly, and they didn't make us pay anything more. They helped us with our next hotel in inle Lake, the owner speaks very good English. The rooms are really nice, big and clean. Well, only good memories of this hotel.
Karen B. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
friendly and family feel

hotel staff were amazing, lovely view from the breakfast terrace over the mountains, large room
8.3
the staff were really amazing - so helpful and kind and went out of their way to assist with lots of requests - nothing was too much trouble, the view from the top terrace over the mountains at night and the early morning through the mist was just beautiful, the room was large and comfortable. it really felt like you were staying at a friend's home - very friendly. some good places to eat in town and enough local attractions to while away the time.
Robyn P. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
A fabulous place to stay in Kalaw

The helpful and friendly manager, Sigh(spelling?) who went out of his way to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
9.7
The hotel manager, Sigh(sp) organised our treks, bus trips , a day excursion to Pindaya. He also gave us a memorable New Year's party. Our room on the 3rd floor was with a lovely sunny balcony. The breakfast room is on the top floor and while eating us a delicious breakfast you can take in the fabulous view of the town and beautiful surrounding countryside. It was our favourite place to stay in Burma.
Ines D. Solo travelers France, January 4, 2014
Simple but efficient hotel for a short stay

confortable rooms, central location and great breakfast
8.7
Nienke H. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 4, 2014
Great value for money

Cleanliness, good price, friendly staff
9.7
Catherine W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Delightful hotel!

Fabulous views from sunny balconies, amazingly helpful staff and clean, spacious rooms.
9.3
This hotel is only a few minutes further from the main market area than the majority of guesthouses but is definitely worth it! One of lovliest places i stayed during my trip: looks all modern chinese bling from the outside, but inside the rooms are great and if you ask for a south facing one, you can watch the sun set behind the mouhntains from the balcony - so relaxing. Staff speak excellent english and were very happy to help with onward bookings eleswhere. There are cheaper hotels and hostels in Kalaw but for a few extra dollars you get faaaar more here!
Corentin R. Couples France, December 30, 2013
Stunning view and attentive staff

Stunning view from the restaurant (top) storey; attentive and friendly staff; clean and large rooms
8.7
We stayed overnight just before leaving for a 3-days 2-nights trek from Kalaw to the Inle Lake. We arrived very late because our plane was 4 hours late, but the staff had waited for us! The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. The view from the restaurant, which is on the top storey, is absolutely stunning! Especially in the early morning when the sun starts "pulling" the fog. Must see!
Ernst W. Groups Austria, December 29, 2013
great hotel with very friendly staff

Staff, location, cleanliness
9.3
Hard to find (Agoda has a wrong place). Staff was very helpful. Could have spend more time there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pine Breeze Hotel KalawPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtownPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from BreakfastPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama ViewPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BathroomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balconyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of TrekkingPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02