or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pine Breeze Hotel

No.174,Quarter,Thittaw Street , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtown Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from Breakfast Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama View Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balcony Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of Trekking Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant
Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior
Area: Kalaw
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
David E. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Very clean

Cleanliness, location and breakfast
8
Lovely hotel close to everything in Kalaw. On the top of the hill oveloking the town.
Yvonne S. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2013
Nicest hotel manager ever

Staff,room,manager
8.3
The room we had was on first floor to the front so we had a huge balcony going all the way around the corner,so you got sun shade whichever you prefer,and the views were great.The staff here could not do enough for us ,the manager was really lovely and helped us sort out taxi,s from kalaw to manadaly.I would recommend this hotel for our room alone,it was great value for money.The breakfast was fine too much for us so we did not take toast or pancakes,eggs and fruit was enough.They will give you hot water to make tea or coffe in your room as well.iIt was very good value for us but the down stairs rooms are not as great so request higher floor.
Christine M. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
Amazing view, great value

View, nice rooms, friendly staff
9.7
We thought this was the best place to stay in Kalaw. It was good value for money, and the staff was great. We especially loved the absolutely stunning view from the rooftop where they served a high quality breakfast (but no dinner on site-but the restaurants in town are a short walk). The rooms were very nice and clean, with a nice airy feel. We also liked the location of the hotel -it's up on the hill but still very close to the main stretch of town where the restaurants are. Some of the other hotels were pretty far out. We do recommend doing the walking tour in Lonely Planet where you see the local caves with the Buddhas - so cool! And we did an all day trek to a tea plantation which was very special and memorable. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Charles P. Groups United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Amazing

Staff, food, room
10
Brilliant. Probably the best hotelier have stayed in on my trip through myanmar
Elisabeth V. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 5, 2013
Very good value

Pine room, breakfast, prize
10
Not expensive, clean and nice room, the pine wood makes it look very beautiful. Also the balkony was great. Breakfast was great for myanmar breakfasts;-)
Nuria M. Groups Spain, November 4, 2013
nice

nothing
8.7
George K. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
Fine Room, Nice View, Broken Internet

View from clean room
7
This place was fine. It was perched atop a hill overlooking downtown Kalaw. It is only a short walk away. Staff was helpful with transportation arrangements. They advertise wifi but it was not working while we were there. They appeared to be attampting to tfix it, but to no avail while we were there. I imagine this would improve with time.
Devi B. Families with older children India, October 16, 2013
Wonderful stay, very nice hotel, friendly staff

Well designed big rooms, clean bathroom, fantastic views
8.7
Pine Breeze was a delight to stay, lovely and clean rooms, fantastic views, wonderful staff. This was one of the best hotels we stayed in in Myanmar
Gerhard K. Couples Germany, October 15, 2013
very good value for money

clean rooms, very friendly and attentive staff, beautiful view from every room
9
After being very disappointed about hotels in Yangon and Toungoo we were positively surprised about this hotel. We did not expect much for 40 $, but this small hotel is superb. Nice very clean rooms with balcony and superb view from every room. Centrally located in Kalaw but quiet. We slept for the first time in 7 weeks in South East Asia without AC and open windows with fresh air. Breakfast was basic but sufficient, internet is very slow. On our way back to Kalaw we decided to stay in the same hotel one more time.
Duy N. Solo travelers Vietnam, October 7, 2013
Best hotel in Kalaw

Helpful staff, new and comfortable room, great view from balcony
9
I spent only 1 night in Pine Breeze Hotel. I specially love the view from its many balcony. My iPhone got into some problem connecting to the wifi at the hotel and the staff was so helpful that he gave me a laptop to bring back my room for use. I strongly recommend anyone going to Kalaw to stay here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pine Breeze Hotel KalawPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtownPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from BreakfastPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama ViewPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BathroomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balconyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of TrekkingPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05