or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pine Breeze Hotel

No.174,Quarter,Thittaw Street , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtown Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from Breakfast Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama View Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balcony Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of Trekking Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant
Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior
Area: Kalaw
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
65 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Corentin R. Couples France, December 30, 2013
Stunning view and attentive staff

Stunning view from the restaurant (top) storey; attentive and friendly staff; clean and large rooms
8.7
We stayed overnight just before leaving for a 3-days 2-nights trek from Kalaw to the Inle Lake. We arrived very late because our plane was 4 hours late, but the staff had waited for us! The rooms are large and the beds comfortable. The view from the restaurant, which is on the top storey, is absolutely stunning! Especially in the early morning when the sun starts "pulling" the fog. Must see!
Ernst W. Groups Austria, December 29, 2013
great hotel with very friendly staff

Staff, location, cleanliness
9.3
Hard to find (Agoda has a wrong place). Staff was very helpful. Could have spend more time there.
James C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 28, 2013
Very nice!

Quiet, charming, nice views
8.7
I recommend it for visitors to Kalaw. The hotel is clean and quiet and has nice views, especially from the dining room on top floor. The staff are very good about arranging hikes and guides.
Juliana B. Couples Australia, December 26, 2013
Great place to stay in Kalaw -excellent value for$

Price, Location, cleanliness
8
Central location, nice, clean rooms, most with balconies, excellent breakfast in the morning, TVs in the bedrooms. Very good value for money.
Frederic P. Solo travelers France, December 7, 2013
very nice staff. good english.

english and kindness of staff. breakfast. sleep well
10
Great . I arrive late, due to bus schedule the staff was really nice with good english. And hotel arranged me a trek to inle lake with very good guide. I highly recommend this hotel. If i go back to kalaw i ll go there again.
Frouke H. Couples Netherlands, November 22, 2013
Great value for money

Comfortable room, cheap rate, mountain views
7.7
This hotel provided the best value for money of all the hotels we stayed at in Myanmar. The rooms are clean and airy, the views of the surrounding mountains are nice and it's a short walk into town. Breakfast is served at the top floor with beautiful views in the early morning. Staff is friendly and wifi works most of the time.
David E. Solo travelers Australia, November 22, 2013
Very clean

Cleanliness, location and breakfast
8
Lovely hotel close to everything in Kalaw. On the top of the hill oveloking the town.
Yvonne S. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2013
Nicest hotel manager ever

Staff,room,manager
8.3
The room we had was on first floor to the front so we had a huge balcony going all the way around the corner,so you got sun shade whichever you prefer,and the views were great.The staff here could not do enough for us ,the manager was really lovely and helped us sort out taxi,s from kalaw to manadaly.I would recommend this hotel for our room alone,it was great value for money.The breakfast was fine too much for us so we did not take toast or pancakes,eggs and fruit was enough.They will give you hot water to make tea or coffe in your room as well.iIt was very good value for us but the down stairs rooms are not as great so request higher floor.
Christine M. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
Amazing view, great value

View, nice rooms, friendly staff
9.7
We thought this was the best place to stay in Kalaw. It was good value for money, and the staff was great. We especially loved the absolutely stunning view from the rooftop where they served a high quality breakfast (but no dinner on site-but the restaurants in town are a short walk). The rooms were very nice and clean, with a nice airy feel. We also liked the location of the hotel -it's up on the hill but still very close to the main stretch of town where the restaurants are. Some of the other hotels were pretty far out. We do recommend doing the walking tour in Lonely Planet where you see the local caves with the Buddhas - so cool! And we did an all day trek to a tea plantation which was very special and memorable. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Charles P. Groups United Kingdom, November 7, 2013
Amazing

Staff, food, room
10
Brilliant. Probably the best hotelier have stayed in on my trip through myanmar

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pine Breeze Hotel KalawPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtownPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from BreakfastPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama ViewPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BathroomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balconyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of TrekkingPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B01