Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pine Breeze Hotel

No.174,Quarter,Thittaw Street , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
103 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Tim I. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
beautiful view

the view of the surrounding town, the friendly staff, nice and quiet location
7.7
Report this review
Karlheinz H. Couples Germany, August 23, 2014
Overlooking Kalaw

Staff, Location, Room
9.3
Good,big breakfast with a fantastic view. Very helpful staff. They organized the taxi-drive to the Pindaya-Caves for a good price and with a very nice driver. Late check-out at 06:00 p.m. was no problem. They even transported our rucksacks to the busstation. This is a number one place.
Report this review
Federica G. Solo travelers Italy, August 19, 2014
perfect hotel

staff, location very quiet, services, breakfast
9.7
very pleasant, services perfectly working, i would recommend it and surely be back again, breakfast incredible good with a nice view of the valley from the top floor restaurant.
Report this review
Jamie C. Couples United States of America, August 19, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

the roof top dining hall, nice sized rooms, nice balconies
8.3
Pine Breeze is a very nice place to stay. Its location is up a hill a bit far from Kalaw's restaurants, but not too bad. The view from the roof top is wonderful and the breakfast is good. We thought the glass elevator was a nice touch. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a good sized balcony. The staff was quite attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Olga A. Couples Ireland, August 18, 2014
good hotel

view, breakfast terrace and location
8
nice hotel near the town centre, friendly staff but they gave us a twin bedroom
Report this review
Micha H. Couples Netherlands, July 25, 2014
All Good!

Helpful Staff, very clean, good value for money!
9.3
Report this review
Eunice P. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Fabulous views across the hills

Great views, clean room and an excellent location for walking the hills
7.3
Our room was large, clean and had a balcony giving us super views over Kalaw and the hills surrounding the town. Breakfast was on the top floor with even better views! From the hotel we could easily join the walking trails through the hills, which are cool and great for bird watching and forests. We had a wonderful midday meal at the end of one trail overlooking the most amazing mountain views (not the advertised cafe but a one lady, small outdoor eating area - the food was so good!) In Kalaw don't eat at Lonely Planet recommendations - choose the busy local restaurants - much better! The hotel has a lift should you have mobility problems.
Report this review
Michel T. Couples France, May 27, 2014
nice stay and view

nice landscape
6.3
short but satisfied
Report this review
Steven T. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Relaxing stay in nice surroundings

Lovely room overlooking town, freindly helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere
8
Arrived at 3am and was shown to room. Stay was pleasant.
Report this review
Iris A. Solo travelers Germany, February 15, 2014
Good quality for the money

Location, cleanliness,
7.7
I enjoyed my stay. The room was quite big and clean, the hotel staff attentive and helpful.However - as with most hotels in Myanmar - the bathroom was the weak point. The whole floor gets wet when showering, ventilation is not very strong, so it gets humit and smelly.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 69 reviews Next page
Pine Breeze Hotel KalawPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balconyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BathroomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BathroomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtownPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from BreakfastPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama ViewPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - ViewPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - ExteriorPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08