Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 111 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Sandar H. from Myanmar
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Very nice stay
Cleanliness, value of money and good location
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Sjoerd S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
lovely hotel and village
walking distance to small village and markets. on the hill and nice views.
was a lovely experience, felt like being Switzerland. walking distance to small village and markets. on the hill and nice views. would have stayed an extra night if possible. gets very cold.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Louise M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Just ok
view from breakfast room.
The hotel is uphill from the centre of town, and the breakfast room had good views. We stayed in a standard room and were on the ground floor so a bit dark and a little damp feeling. The room was big but had both a double and single bed in so was cramped. Internet worked in reception. We decided to stay another niget, however be warned that the rack rate is almost $10 more than agoda however after we pointed this out the friendly receptionist charged us at the agoda rate.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Max U. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Value money but rubbish breakfast (cold)
Cheap, hair dryer and air con.
Ok. Good value for money. You get what you pay for.
Reviewed November 07, 2014

Jennifer W. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Stay here!!!
Beautiful view, nice room, good value
Loved it! Best hotel we stayed in Myanmar
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Tim I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
beautiful view
the view of the surrounding town, the friendly staff, nice and quiet location
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Karlheinz H. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Overlooking Kalaw
Staff, Location, Room
Good,big breakfast with a fantastic view. Very helpful staff. They organized the taxi-drive to the Pindaya-Caves for a good price and with a very nice driver. Late check-out at 06:00 p.m. was no problem. They even transported our rucksacks to the busstation. This is a number one place.
Reviewed September 07, 2014

Jamie C. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very Nice Hotel
the roof top dining hall, nice sized rooms, nice balconies
Pine Breeze is a very nice place to stay. Its location is up a hill a bit far from Kalaw's restaurants, but not too bad. The view from the roof top is wonderful and the breakfast is good. We thought the glass elevator was a nice touch. Our room was very clean and comfortable with a good sized balcony. The staff was quite attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Federica G. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2014
perfect hotel
staff, location very quiet, services, breakfast
very pleasant, services perfectly working, i would recommend it and surely be back again, breakfast incredible good with a nice view of the valley from the top floor restaurant.
Reviewed August 27, 2014

olga A. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
good hotel
view, breakfast terrace and location
nice hotel near the town centre, friendly staff but they gave us a twin bedroom
Reviewed August 22, 2014