or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pine Breeze Hotel

No.174,Quarter,Thittaw Street , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtown Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from Breakfast Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama View Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balcony Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of Trekking Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant
Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior
Area: Kalaw
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (58)
Sort by:
Michel T. Couples France, May 27, 2014
nice stay and view

nice landscape
6.3
short but satisfied
Steven T. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Relaxing stay in nice surroundings

Lovely room overlooking town, freindly helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere
8
Arrived at 3am and was shown to room. Stay was pleasant.
Iris A. Solo travelers Germany, February 15, 2014
Good quality for the money

Location, cleanliness,
7.7
I enjoyed my stay. The room was quite big and clean, the hotel staff attentive and helpful.However - as with most hotels in Myanmar - the bathroom was the weak point. The whole floor gets wet when showering, ventilation is not very strong, so it gets humit and smelly.
Dominic S. Couples Switzerland, February 14, 2014
A wonderful accommodation

A lovely spot / very attentiv, helpfull and friendly stuff / the good mood and spirit
9
We spent three nights in the Pine Breeze Hotel. We enjoyed the nature, the view and the calm area. Shane and his team are doing a great job. There is such a good spirit in the house.
Michel B. Couples Canada, February 9, 2014
Charming hotel - great location

Clean - quiet - well located
9
We reserved a superior room at 55$ and got the best room (301) in the front with a superb view and a balcony on two sides. The room was big and comfortable and quiet. The only ptoblems were poor wifi as in all of Myanmar, or about, and low water pressure in the shower. OK bkfas but minimal. We ha a good dinner at the napalese restaurant Everest and a pleasant lunch at The Seven sisters. It's a bit of a walk up the hill with bagages, we came by taxi. The suggested walk around town is pleasant, the market very exotic.
Sandra B. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Hilltop views

Hilltop and town views from balcony, quiet location, breakfast room
8.7
This hotel is up a hill a few hundred metres out of the central town area and has wonderful views across the township and hills from the room balconies and from the top floor breakfast room. It is this location and the views - especially in the early morning when it is still misty - that made this hotel such a good place to stay in Kalaw. The room amenities otherwise are of a reasonable standard and the staff were very helpful with arranging onward travel and providing advice on walking around the town and the different food options available.
Xinyi C. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2014
comfortable and good

comfortable and good
8
Frank H. Solo travelers Australia, January 16, 2014
Great stakk especially the Manager

Staff, cleanliness, mountain view
9
The Manager was extremely helpful, great place to get a good view of the area. I enjoyed my stay there, no hassles, everything worked!
Magali G. Couples Switzerland, January 10, 2014
perfect, great value for money

friendly, new, helpful staff
8.7
we arrive at 2.30 am with the night bus from Mandalay. We could have our room for the next night directly, and they didn't make us pay anything more. They helped us with our next hotel in inle Lake, the owner speaks very good English. The rooms are really nice, big and clean. Well, only good memories of this hotel.
Karen B. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
friendly and family feel

hotel staff were amazing, lovely view from the breakfast terrace over the mountains, large room
8.3
the staff were really amazing - so helpful and kind and went out of their way to assist with lots of requests - nothing was too much trouble, the view from the top terrace over the mountains at night and the early morning through the mist was just beautiful, the room was large and comfortable. it really felt like you were staying at a friend's home - very friendly. some good places to eat in town and enough local attractions to while away the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pine Breeze Hotel KalawPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtownPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from BreakfastPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama ViewPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BathroomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balconyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of TrekkingPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C06