or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pine Breeze Hotel

No.174,Quarter,Thittaw Street , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtown Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from Breakfast Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama View Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balcony Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of Trekking Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant
Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior
Area: Kalaw
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Couples (50)
Sort by:
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
was just the ticket

The staff were amazing, excellent English, and very helpful. Views fantastic and happy faces loved it
9.7
From the moment we arrived to our departure we were made welcome, given good advice and information about restaurants and trekking. Breakfast was a delight, the best scrambled eggs, not sure on the pancakes but the staff are the best. Thank you for making our brief stay in Kalaw memorable.
Rosalind W. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Good location, room damp, staff quite helpful

location, great rooftop view
6.7
Karen G. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2015
Wonderful stay at Pine Breeze

Cleanliness, Breakfast, View
9.7
My husband and I thoroughly loved our stay at Pine Breeze. We arrived late in the night at around 2am on a bus from Bagan and the staff was able to check us in without any problems -- they were very nice considering it was 2 in the morning! The room itself was very cozy and very clean. By far the cleanest and nicest budget hotel we stayed at during our trip to Myanmar. There was no heater in the room though, and it did get quite cold, around 8C, since it was winter time. But the hotel does provide warm blankets for you to use. The dining room is on the top floor of the hotel and has large windows all around -- the view is spectacular. The breakfast was delicious and they give you plenty of food (not buffet style). The electricity did flicker out a few times, but other than that, it was perfect. Wish we could have stayed there longer!
Tracey G. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2014
Great stay in Kalaw

Great views, location and lovelly room
10
Paul M. Couples United States of America, December 6, 2014
great stay in kalaw

location, clean, food excellent
10
Great stay at pine breeze hotel. Would stay again. Has personal lockers, good breakfast, clean and spacious room.early check in available with 4 am bus drop off
Max U. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2014
Value money but rubbish breakfast (cold)

Cheap, hair dryer and air con.
6.3
Ok. Good value for money. You get what you pay for.
Louise M. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Just ok

view from breakfast room.
7.3
The hotel is uphill from the centre of town, and the breakfast room had good views. We stayed in a standard room and were on the ground floor so a bit dark and a little damp feeling. The room was big but had both a double and single bed in so was cramped. Internet worked in reception. We decided to stay another niget, however be warned that the rack rate is almost $10 more than agoda however after we pointed this out the friendly receptionist charged us at the agoda rate.
Jennifer W. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2014
Stay here!!!

Beautiful view, nice room, good value
10
Loved it! Best hotel we stayed in Myanmar
Tim I. Couples Australia, September 17, 2014
beautiful view

the view of the surrounding town, the friendly staff, nice and quiet location
7.7
Karlheinz H. Couples Germany, August 23, 2014
Overlooking Kalaw

Staff, Location, Room
9.3
Good,big breakfast with a fantastic view. Very helpful staff. They organized the taxi-drive to the Pindaya-Caves for a good price and with a very nice driver. Late check-out at 06:00 p.m. was no problem. They even transported our rucksacks to the busstation. This is a number one place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pine Breeze Hotel KalawPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtownPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from BreakfastPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama ViewPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - BathroomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel ExteriorPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balconyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest RoomPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of TrekkingPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - DiningPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - RestaurantPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - LobbyPine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C04