or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pine Breeze Hotel

No.174,Quarter,Thittaw Street , Kalaw, Kalaw, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - View to downtown Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Sunrise view from Breakfast Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - The best Sunrise View From Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Mountain and Panorama View Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Bathroom Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Hotel Exterior Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Superior with balcony Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Guest Room Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Scene of Trekking Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Dining Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Restaurant
Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Lobby Pine Breeze Hotel Kalaw - Interior
Area: Kalaw
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
Micha H. Couples Netherlands, July 25, 2014
All Good!

Helpful Staff, very clean, good value for money!
9.3
Eunice P. Couples United Kingdom, July 15, 2014
Fabulous views across the hills

Great views, clean room and an excellent location for walking the hills
7.3
Our room was large, clean and had a balcony giving us super views over Kalaw and the hills surrounding the town. Breakfast was on the top floor with even better views! From the hotel we could easily join the walking trails through the hills, which are cool and great for bird watching and forests. We had a wonderful midday meal at the end of one trail overlooking the most amazing mountain views (not the advertised cafe but a one lady, small outdoor eating area - the food was so good!) In Kalaw don't eat at Lonely Planet recommendations - choose the busy local restaurants - much better! The hotel has a lift should you have mobility problems.
Michel T. Couples France, May 27, 2014
nice stay and view

nice landscape
6.3
short but satisfied
Steven T. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Relaxing stay in nice surroundings

Lovely room overlooking town, freindly helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere
8
Arrived at 3am and was shown to room. Stay was pleasant.
Iris A. Solo travelers Germany, February 15, 2014
Good quality for the money

Location, cleanliness,
7.7
I enjoyed my stay. The room was quite big and clean, the hotel staff attentive and helpful.However - as with most hotels in Myanmar - the bathroom was the weak point. The whole floor gets wet when showering, ventilation is not very strong, so it gets humit and smelly.
Dominic S. Couples Switzerland, February 14, 2014
A wonderful accommodation

A lovely spot / very attentiv, helpfull and friendly stuff / the good mood and spirit
9
We spent three nights in the Pine Breeze Hotel. We enjoyed the nature, the view and the calm area. Shane and his team are doing a great job. There is such a good spirit in the house.
Michel B. Couples Canada, February 9, 2014
Charming hotel - great location

Clean - quiet - well located
9
We reserved a superior room at 55$ and got the best room (301) in the front with a superb view and a balcony on two sides. The room was big and comfortable and quiet. The only ptoblems were poor wifi as in all of Myanmar, or about, and low water pressure in the shower. OK bkfas but minimal. We ha a good dinner at the napalese restaurant Everest and a pleasant lunch at The Seven sisters. It's a bit of a walk up the hill with bagages, we came by taxi. The suggested walk around town is pleasant, the market very exotic.
Sandra B. Solo travelers Australia, February 9, 2014
Hilltop views

Hilltop and town views from balcony, quiet location, breakfast room
8.7
This hotel is up a hill a few hundred metres out of the central town area and has wonderful views across the township and hills from the room balconies and from the top floor breakfast room. It is this location and the views - especially in the early morning when it is still misty - that made this hotel such a good place to stay in Kalaw. The room amenities otherwise are of a reasonable standard and the staff were very helpful with arranging onward travel and providing advice on walking around the town and the different food options available.
Balazs J. Couples Hungary, January 31, 2014
Best hotel we stayed in Burma

location, cleanness, staff performance
9.3
A nicely located hotel on a hillside, 10 minutes walking from the "bus" station. Outside it looks a bit "scary" (Chinese business hotel style), but inside it is very nice, comfortable. All the rooms have balcony, very nice in the morning, for sunset. Breakfast served on the top floor. Absolutely recommended!
Xinyi C. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2014
comfortable and good

comfortable and good
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C08