or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Ping Nakara Boutique Hotel and Spa

135/9 Charoenprathet Road, A. Muang, Chang Khlan, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Chang Khlan Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
358 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (358)
Sort by:
Max T. Couples Switzerland, April 1, 2013
pleasant stay

park by the river, quiet location, colonial charm
8
Lei C. Couples China, March 27, 2013
The best in Chiang Mai for this rate

Deco, staff, swimming pool
10
Dorothy R. Business travelers United States of America, March 26, 2013
Comfortable elegance

Beauty of everything, without being forbidding; comfort of room, and small number of guest rooms (19)
10
This is one of the most beautiful properties my husband and I have ever experienced. Wonderfully appointed, immaculately clean and serviced by experienced staff. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Chiang Mai.
Chongliang C. Couples Taiwan, March 18, 2013
100% Satisfied! Wonderful

Great Design, Friendly Staff, Nice Breakfast!
10
After trying 137 Pillars House and the Chedi, this time I picked the Ping Nakara. The choice was wonderful. The small hotel with 19 rooms is beautifully colonial white close to the river and the Chedi. Reasonably priced! Larger high ceiling room with balcony overlooking the pool. Great breakfast. Wonderful staff. Must try the Nakara Jardin Cafe nearby!
Benson T. Couples Australia, March 7, 2013
Boutique is the perfect word

Hotel design, Staff care, General excellance
9.7
I cant say enough how excellant this little hotel was for us. Let me also say we have stayed in some of the best hotels in the world, coming straight from Lebua in Bangkok to Ping Nakara was a welcoming surprise. The only part of the hotel which could use improvement is the restaurant. Both breakfast and roomservice food could use some of the extra care that the rest of the hotel obvious holds very high priorities towards. Now the good bits: - Pickup in a gorgeous old mercedes benze is a gorgeous touch and show of the personality the hotel so obviously has. - The grounds and room were extremely well kept, and truly showed thought behind every little decision they made. It exhumed personality at every corner. - The little travel agency inside desk has fantastic service, both via email and in person. They really did go the extra mile to ensure we could have the best stay possible. - The massage spa treatments were incredible, the best we had in Thailand. I couldn't recommend them more. - It was my birthday, which they must have realised by my passport, so by the end of our day's adventures coming back late to a bottle of peach bubbles and coconut treats, was such a wonderful surprise. Overall the owners really care about making your stay an excellant one. I look forward to returning to this gorgeous little piece of Chiang Mai thank you Ping Nakara.
Keith J. Groups United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Perfectly located Hotel for night market, river

Room size, Hotel size staff
9.3
Excellent small hotel with wonderfully friendly people and excellent facilities
William W. Couples March 5, 2013
Worth a return visit

Comfortable atmosphere, friendly and professional staff.
10
Lovely attention to detail in decor. Entering through the bathroom was a little odd, but it made sense: the bathroom acted as a noise buffer from the street. Room was quiet. Breakfast was good. Fresh fruit in the library during the day. Happy Hour -2 for 1 - was nice. Mosquitos were in evidence, as in most of Chiangmai.
Oranan C. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
beautiful white house turns boutique gem

quiet luxury
8.7
we stayed 2 nights over the weekend. the hotel was a very beautiful white house that was renovated and turned into a small boutique hotel. although the hotel was about a block away from the night bazaar, the noise from there didn't reach us. the hotel also had a small bakery by the river for pastry and afternoon tea. bottled water was offered generously in-room with daily housekeeping and turn-down. we really enjoyed our stay.
Qin Z. Solo travelers China, February 19, 2013
Charming hotel"

Decoration style is great
10
the hotel is very beautiful, i like the style, or service is in place
Krich S. Couples Thailand, February 18, 2013
Good location but the room is too small

Location
7.7
It has a very good location, only 10 mins walk to night market. The decoration is very attractive and unique however we found the room was so small. Moreover, the room we booked had some water leaking from the bathroom so the staff moved us to a smaller room which is next to the elevation and we cannot see any nice view from there. The breakfast is quite nice, offering variety of english and thai.
Restaurant Tip: We found a nice coffee shop called Cafe Arte which is located near Warorot Market. The atmosphere is very unique and coffee there is so nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06