or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse

No.43 West Street, Pingyao, Pingyao, China 031100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Bathroom Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Bathroom Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Restaurant Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Guest Room Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Guest Room Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Guest Room Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Interior Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Backyard Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Surroundings Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Surroundings Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Surroundings Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Interior Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Restaurant Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - View Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Interior Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Garden
Area: Pingyao Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.9
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Patrick M. Couples New Zealand, September 8, 2014
Great Place to Stay

The staff were excellent when we arrived with our driver amidst Saturday night chaos.
9.7
Heesook L. Couples South Korea, June 26, 2014
fantastic experience in traditional, local setting

beautifully kept environment, historical background, wonderful location
8
It was a great experience staying at Dejuyuan. It felt as if you travelled back to the past.
Adam K. Couples Hungary, February 1, 2014
a pearl in a historical city

friendly and professional staff, excellent English spoken, great food
9.3
amazing city, kind staff, good cuisine, authentic guesthouse
Chan L. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2013
Wonderful guesthouse!

Food, staff and environment
8.7
I stayed with my mum and my older sister. No young children or senior citizens. The guesthouse had really really good food. If you stay at this place, please eat your meals here! Breakfast, lunch and dinner can all be settled in the guesthouse. Staff were really friendly too! The room was clean and air conditioned and had fast wifi. Toilet was clean and big too! I'm picky about cleanliness so this guesthouse has really good standards for cleanliness if I think so. The daybed and kang (king sized) bed were both comfortable with the thick blankets provided. Really enjoyed my stay here and will come back and stay again if i ever come to pingyao again. oh for cat lovers, they have a cat which is really friendly too:)
David C. Families with young children Spain, August 26, 2013
clean and authentic xinese ancient building

hospitality, well placed, tipical chinese architecture
9.7
the service was very good, and the place is really nice in an ancient building. Also, it´s a calm place to relax.
Hassnen R. Couples United Kingdom, August 12, 2013
GREAT LOCATION, FOOD and OWNER

FOOD, the OWNERS and LOCATIOn
8.7
This has t be THE BEST place to stay in Pinyao as the owenrs still live there and are always available to chat with guests. The food in the restaurant is OUT OF THIS WORLD and the staff (even with limited English) are always willing to help. Would definitely stay here AGAIN!
Mandy L. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2013
Courtyard hotel with good food

Location, good food, character filled
7.3
We had a quiet room in the back courtyard. It was an economy room that had a tv and two wooden chairs on ground level with a small bathroom (wet room) and the two twin beds pushed together to make a king on the top floor. Tv didn't work and if it did wouldn't have sat on the hard chairs to watch it. The place has a lot of character and good food at the restaurant (but pricey). Location is great.
John L. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2013
We loved this Guesthouse

Location, Staff, Food
10
We stayed at the Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse for five days and if time permitted I could have stayed longer. The Staff was very helpful and friendly and the food was great. Our room like the whole of the restored part of the city was traditional and comfortable. Our stay was flawless in every way. When it was time for us to move on the Staff provided our train reservations and a ride to the train station for a very modest fee. The train accommodations and routes that they provided for us were perfectly suited for us though our only input in the process was our final destination. English was spoken as well as French and possibly German. We would absolutely stay there again.
Thomas D. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2013
Most enjoyable and comfortable.

Comfort, ambience, and historical integrity
10
We had a wonderful time, and enjoyed special treatment by the most amiable and competent staff. First-rate experience!
Thomas D. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2013
A most enjoyable visit, accommodations.

Comfort, cleanliness, authenticity
10
We enjoyed our stay as much as any other site on our three-week visit to China. Most excellent!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse PingyaoPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - BathroomPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - BathroomPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - RestaurantPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Guest RoomPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Guest RoomPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Guest RoomPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - InteriorPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - BackyardPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - SurroundingsPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - SurroundingsPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - SurroundingsPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - InteriorPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - RestaurantPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - ViewPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - InteriorPingyao Dejuyuan Guesthouse Pingyao - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3B04