My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pink Lotus Hotel

No.1-2, Zhongshan Rd., Beitou District, Taipei, Taiwan 112 (Show on map)

Book now!

Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Double Room Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Hotel Interior Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Family Bathroom Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Triple Bathroom Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Twin Room Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Double Room Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Family Room Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Reception Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Triple Room Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Twin Room Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Restaurant
Area: Beitou District Number of Rooms: 48

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (44)
Sort by:
Danny C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 15, 2013
Good and enjoyable

Good location, value for money, hot spring tub
8
Wai Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 27, 2013
Excellent location, tidy and spacious room

Very close to subway station, with supermarket and convenience store nearby, spacious room with hot spring water
7.3
The hotel is right across a road from the Xin Beitou subway station, less than 1 minute walk distance! Perhaps I could speak Mandarin so I had no communication issue with the hotel staff. Not many guests in the lobby during my check in time so the process was smooth. The lift was small and old with only the Chinese characters on "open" and "close" buttons though. The room was spacious for me as single guest, but I believe the space should be enough for 2. Fair size for the bathroom, with separate tab for hot spring water. However, I took hot spring water three times in the room, and the colour of the hot spring water was different every time. Amenities e.g. shower gel, shampoo, toothbrush, toothpastes, comb, towels, blazer, shower cap, hair dryer, etc., are available, but not hair conditioner. My room did not have any nice views but I only spent most of the time in the bath tub and bed, so that did not bother me. There were two spare quilts available inside the wardrobe, but the air-conditioning worked fine so I didn’t use it. However, the screen of air-conditioning was digital and was too “shiny” during the night, I had to use a brochure to cover it up so that I could sleep properly, but other than that the hotel was fine and good value. Sound proof was good by the way.
April S. Solo travelers Philippines, March 23, 2013
You get your money's worth.

very close to Xinbeitou train station. tidy. not overpriced.
8
Boon P. Solo travelers Singapore, December 18, 2012
Big room for such a small price

Near to eateries and hotspring water available
7
The hotel is generally old but in good condition. Those who are on a tight budget but wish to have a fairly comfortable stay may consider this hotel. Location is very good, just 2 minutes away from the MRT Station. There are also quite a number of restaurants just minutes away from the hotel. The hotel has no LED/LCD TV. Fairly quiet. Breakfast is average.
Restaurant Tip: There is a 24 hour restaurant that provide good and cheap local food.
Peixian C. Solo travelers China, November 18, 2012
Okay

Nothing
7
It's the first I stay there, the room was old and a bit yellowish, the bathroom was the same. The room was spacious. Walking distance to Thermal Valley, can go for hotspring there.
See K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 30, 2012
Hotel with clean facilities

5min walk from MRT station
9.7
This hotel is situated just opposite the Xin beitou MRT station. It is best for travellers who travel around Taipei using the public transport like the MRT. There are many places of interests located within walking distance from the hotel. You can just walk around and visit them at your own free time. The free breakfast that was provided was tasty and it is like home food cooked by my mum. The hotel staff are all friendly and helpful when I asked for special meals arrangement. It is also a good place to start planning for your mountain climbing.
Restaurant Tip: There is a vegetarian restaurant located just 5 minutes walk from the hotel. It serves mainly western meals. Ask the hotel for the direction.
Jacques B. Solo travelers Canada, October 5, 2012
Great location only half minute from MRT station

breakfast included (Taiwan style )+ none smoking hotel
9
Great location to visit tourist spots.Hotel stafs very helpfull Close to many restaurants.
Siew L. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 12, 2012
Great Location but small room

Near to 7-eleven
5.7
Dispite online booking & request with front desk staff that we need early check-in to prepare for set off at 3pm to attend a marathon, the room wasnt ready by 12pm & they request us to check-in after return from our marathons.
Hau C. Solo travelers Australia, June 2, 2012
Great location but small rooms

close to mrt, hot springs, shops and markets.
5.3
this hotel is very close to mrt, hot springs, shops and markets. it is also close to dansui. hot spring bath is provided in the room. breakfast is very poor and there are not many varieties to choose. overall it is still good to stay in this hotel if you are not a fussy diner.
Lian C. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
Convenient location, old but low cost

convenient location, low cost
6.7
fine for single traveler. your female spouse may not enjoy so much. good: - staff were friendly - very convenient location. close to station and bus stops. - low cost not so good: - door/walls are thin. was put on the same floor as a tour group who shouted and shouted at loud voice from midnight when they arrived, to 7am when they departed. they might as well have been yelling at your ear. - door lock is very weak - internet is slow with frequent drop outs. web browsing is barely workable. however, there is free internet at the 7-11 convenience store next door. - aged facilities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Pink Lotus Hotel Taipei - ReceptionPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Double RoomPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Hotel InteriorPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Family BathroomPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - RestaurantPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Triple BathroomPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Twin RoomPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Double RoomPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Family RoomPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - ReceptionPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Triple RoomPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Twin RoomPink Lotus Hotel Taipei - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05