Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pinnacle Hotel and Suites

Sta. Ana Avenue, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 509 reviews

440 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (509)
Sort by:
Marian B. Groups Philippines, March 26, 2016
Highly Recommended Hotel in Davao
5.3
PROS: Good Location, Big Room & Beds, With Pool, Breakfast So-So, Ample Parking Space, Free Wifi even at rooms (slow, but will do, atleast no need to stay in the lobby just to use wifi), Good staff. CONS: No bidet, Bathroom needs more lightning, Bed is not that soft or hotel quality. Overall, satisfied with my stay and will highly recommend Pinnacle to anyone going to Davao for business or leisure.
Report this review
Jazzie S. Couples Philippines, March 21, 2016
Good location. Price is okay

location, price, spacious room
7.3
Okay. But internet was intermittent
Report this review
Rodrina C. Business travelers Philippines, March 18, 2016
Overbooked and buffet breakfast food ran out
3.3
We were there 11am and the room was only available at 5PM. The following day, the buffet breakfast ran out at 7am and took a long time to refill. They were understaffed in the restaurant. Our company sponsored an event there and when the organizer asked for the snacks to be distributed to thw various sponsor tables. The waiter did not follow the instructions even he was told several times by the organizer of the event. The waiter dumped all the snacks in our table and the organizer staff was the one who distributed the food to the other sponsor tables. The waiter was really rude also and has this arrogance.
Report this review
Maria L. Groups Philippines, March 13, 2016
My stay was pleasant

Average room size & good location
6.3
Stay was ok
Report this review
Francis T. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 9, 2016
Enjoyable stay

location, staff, food
7.3
The toilet and shower could be improved. Overall, the room conditions were satisfactory.
Report this review
Kamil J. Couples Singapore, March 8, 2016
Strategic location at the heart of the city.
4.7
easy access, comfortable stay within city centre.
Report this review
Susan D. Business travelers Philippines, March 4, 2016
Good location, nice staff
5.3
Will stay at this hotel again on my next visit
Report this review
Jeff R. Couples Canada, March 2, 2016
Davao city stay

location value food
8
Stayed here several days. Very good breakfast buffet. Very close to Gaisano mall. We were very happy here. Everything professional, concerns handled promptly, clean newer hotel very comfortable. Good value. Beware the Davao electrical brownouts that happen every day now.
Report this review
Josephine M. Couples Philippines, February 29, 2016
Affordable

Location is perfect accessible to all; clean & cozy;
8
Just fine. Food are good but the serving was quite slow. Some staff have difficulties understanding our instructions. Called the reception area through intercom but it took 5-6 calls before I was answered. Staff just need more motivation to do their job well. But don't feel down - there is always room for improvement I understand nobody's perfect. Anyhow, my overall assessment regardless of my above comments all are fine I still recommend this hotel to my friends and might be booked again here hopefully soon.
Report this review
Felipe A. Groups Philippines, February 27, 2016
comfortable stay and friendly staff
6
We had a comfortable overnight stay in Pinnacle. The room was spacious and had the things that we needed. The staff were competent and courteous. I have no complaints.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 440 reviews Next page
Pinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao CityPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Superior TwinPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Philippine Eagle CenterPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - EntrancePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Pub/LoungePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - ExteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - RestaurantPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - RestaurantPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - RestaurantPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Mini GymPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming PoolPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming PoolPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming PoolPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming PoolPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Mini GymPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Balcony/TerracePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - ReceptionPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - ViewPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - KitchenPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Guest RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Guest RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Standard TwinPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Standard TwinPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Standard TwinPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Superior RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Guest RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Guest RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - ExteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Suite RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Junior SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Junior SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Junior SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Junior SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive Suite RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive Suite RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive Suite Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07