Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Pinnacle Hotel and Suites

Sta. Ana Avenue, Poblacion, Davao City, Philippines 8000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
80 reviews

404 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (80)
Sort by:
Brian Y. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2016
Showing Its Age

1. Location 2. Room Size 3. Polite staff
8
I had a very good stay at the Pinnacle which is a lovely hotel. However, I think it is showing its age a bit is terms of wear and tear in the rooms.
Report this review
Justine K. Solo travelers Philippines, January 4, 2016
Great Stay. Very Accessible

Proximity. Service. Staff
9
Great stay! Requested for an early check in since I will be arriving early. They gave me a 9AM early check in and 2PM late check out. They will promptly attend to your needs. Room is good for the money you paid for. There's room service daily to make sure its cleanliness. Am I going to stay here again? Yes!
Report this review
Wendy A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2015
So-so

It's in the Central and there are many landmarks that are quite near the hotel; it is also accessible to jeepneys going to other landmarks.
6.3
It was good. However, I noticed that some staff are inattentive and not so friendly. There were also tiny cockroaches in my room 😔 Cafe France is good. The waiters are attentive and very friendly. They make sure that clients are well-served. So, kudos. 😊
Report this review
Arvin A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 27, 2015
Pinnacle

Not much
6
Fine. Regular
Report this review
June V. Solo travelers Philippines, December 21, 2015
Value for money, Staff could use some training

Location, security, dining
7.3
The moment I approached the front desk, I was greeted by a blank face staff. Not sure if he forgot his breakfast or just hated his job. Only spoke like 2 words and that was when I asked him what floor my room was. The hotel itself has some kind of a dark ambiance. Not sure if that's just the theme of the hotel. The room is very spacious. The bathroom is clean but looks kinda old. You'd notice from the little rusts of the faucets and shower heads. The hotel is just walking distance from Gmall. Restaurant and fast food joints are all over this hotel.
Report this review
Detlef K. Solo travelers Germany, December 4, 2015
to get a overview of peolpe and Town of Davao

service, great staff, breakfast, waiters all okay!
9.3
I could enjoy and relax one week in this hotel, thanks, I come back
Report this review
Chrisvian O. Solo travelers Philippines, November 22, 2015
Look for another hotel.

Location.
7
Location is excellent, however, the bed is uncomfortable, smelly bed sheets and towels are worn-out. Rather pay bit more and move to Pinnacle Hotel. Stayed there too after 2 nights at Palm. it was an excellent hotel.
Report this review
Kurt W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2015
Everything was Broken or not working

Room was clean
6.3
I chose this hotel because they had what appeared to have a nice pool and jacuzzi but it turns out that all three days of my stay both were closed the hotel staff said it would be going the next day but it was not the case. On the first morning I woke to some hellacious pounding for some kind of repairs to the hotel. They apologized and agreed to move me to a quieter floor. The second room that they gave me there was NO hot water. At this time they said the hot water system was being worked on. The cold shower had a drain problem and did not drain prooerly. I will not stay there again.
Report this review
Luriel M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 8, 2015
Nice

Good loc, aircon not so cold
7.7
Comfybed. Only the aircon not so cold
Report this review
Chris C. Solo travelers Philippines, November 5, 2015
Pinnacle, Davao

Safety, convenience, comfort
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 461 reviews Next page
Pinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao CityPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Hotel ExteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Lobby & ReceptionPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming Pool AreaPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Lobby StaircasePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - CabanaPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - ExecutivePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Standard TwinPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Junior SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Hotel InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BallroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BallroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BallroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming Pool AreaPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming Pool AreaPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming Pool AreaPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Mini GymPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - HotelPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Cafe FrancesPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Hotel EntrancePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Cafe FrancesPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Mini GymPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Superior TwinPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Philippine Eagle CenterPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - EntrancePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Pub/LoungePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - ExteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - RestaurantPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - RestaurantPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - RestaurantPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Mini GymPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming PoolPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming PoolPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Coffee Shop/CafePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming PoolPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Swimming PoolPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Mini GymPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Balcony/TerracePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - ReceptionPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - ViewPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - KitchenPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Guest RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Guest RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Standard TwinPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Standard TwinPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Standard TwinPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Superior RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Guest RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Guest RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - BathroomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - ExteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - InteriorPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Suite RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Junior SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Junior SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Junior SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Junior SuitePinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive Suite RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive Suite RoomPinnacle Hotel and Suites Davao City - Executive Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05