arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.9
Based on 266 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 266 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for Money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Rogelio R.
Philippines
February 24, 2013
Great Location & service with a smile
near airport, MOA, near our convention venue
We had a pleasant stay at the Pinoy Pamilya Hotel. It is near our convention venue. The staff were polite and courteous. rooms were clean.the free breakfast was okay. you get your money's worth.with the price i paid I ddn't expect much.the mattress is a little bit hard for us elderly persons.Good ,there is service vehicle in going to airport. so if your'e on a budget, this hotel is good enough and one thing nice is they have a Bible and Daily bread in every room. God bless Pinoy Pamilya Hotel

Kenneth L.
United States
February 16, 2013
Clean hotel near the airport
close to the airport and some bars
It was clean and there was an interesting atmosphere...almost like bungalows in the middle of Manila. I received twin beds for some reason which is a bit weird. You should be able to choose. No wifi in the rooms, just in the lobby and a bit weak at that. don't bother with their 300 peso airport car service. Taxis are plentiful and much cheaper.

Remfil I.
Philippines
February 03, 2013
Home away from home hotel
Great locations, near to MOA and transports, nice filipino breakfast
- we had a great experience staying here for 4 days, the place is so peaceful its like your just staying at home. Staff were so friendly, breakfast was superb they offer different menu everymorning. Definitely a value for money. We would definitely go back to this place..

Robert T.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2013
Quiet hotel
Easily accessible
Quiet place in a very busy place of Manila. Needs a refurb and have to remind to clean the room... Nevertheless we stayed 7 days and found it served the purpose.

Akhilesh N.
January 31, 2013
Nice Location
Location,Security
Stayed just for few hours,but liked the service of staff. Took the Airport pick-up and drop facility from hotel but the driver never asked which terminal or flight we want to go and dropped us at wrong terminal. Wi-fi not available in room and the reception area is at different building. For water also special request has to be done and they don't provide bottled water.A jug of water will be served at room. TV inside room was very small. Room size is big. Location of Hotel is good.

Aron R.
Philippines
January 30, 2013
Best Budget Friendly Hotel
Strategic Location
This is a budget friendly hotel without sacrificing the quality of customer satisfaction. Strategicaly located near shopping malls, nightlife entertainments, tourist spots and main transportations that will easily connect you to different points of metro manila. The rooms are clean and has a large space.You can sleep comfortably. Although this is a budget hotel, they should consider upgrading their old room designs & appliances(TV, Ref, Aircon)to compete with other new modern design budget hotels. The foods are great. They offer a lot of Filipino food choices on the breakfast. The staff are helpful and they easily responded to my requests. Overall I find it very satisfactory and best for money. I will definitely come back here.

Sarah K.
United Kingdom
January 24, 2013
Hidden Gem
Great location near the airport, clean, lovely staff, large room, nice and plentiful Filipino breakfast
A great hotel that lived up to its positive reviews (we searched for hours for a decent layover hotel!). Very comfortable, quiet, clean. Just what you need.

Roselyn M.
United States
January 23, 2013
Great location for shopping,airport
Close to Baclaran ,moa, banks
It is a good place to stay Especially if. You have kids staff are great you feel safe in this place feel at home,just a little bit more works on the pavements and it will look more clean and attractive.The only thing I had to deal was mosquitos hope the management will pay attention on that and something about reducing the smell.so far so good.we enjoyed our stay.

Antonio N.
United States
January 23, 2013
Old Hotel, Near airport, friendly staff
Old but large room, Airport transfer reliable, Near Mall of Asia, LRT and MRT
First night Jan. 7th 2013, a lot of mosquitoes in the room. Called the clerk who checked us in. He said that they will spray the room but never did. Was so tired after a day of travel, fell asleep, next day we had lots of mosquito bites. We bought Baygon spray. Next night we found a hole on the screen of the bathroom window but was ready to check out next day. Friendly staff especially at buffet, very dark at entrance of hotel not safe at night, no stores nearby, barking dog every morning starting at 6a.m., no safety deposit box, airport transfer very reliable.

melanie T.
Philippines
January 08, 2013
nice hotel but not what i expected
i only like it's near in airport
it's only good cause it's near in airport and malls