or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Dr S. Couples Kenya, April 22, 2011
V nice hotel .but isolated

Lovely large swimming pools & v nice helpful staff
9
we had a great stay. we loved the pools and were offered a 50percent discount on food .the staff were extremely nice and helpful.since it's isolated , when one thinks of going to visit nearby shops etc , it's difficult to get any taxis !! many hotels have an hourly free shuttle to a nearby shopping area ! may be an idea the management would want to consider.all in all a good hotel and i shall stay there again when in the mai khao area.
Shopping Tip: for shoppers or people who like nite life , this is not for you. great for families with kids and couples who want to rest .
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2011
Not a good place to stay

Leaving
3.7
This was our last stop before our travel home. Although we got a good rate from Agoda i wouldn't recommend staying here. We had problems from the 1st minute. When we arrived they didnt have a clue we were coming. It took us an hour to check in after a long transfer from Koh samui. They then pressured us into the restaurant to eat as it was shutting and there was nowhere close to eat. We ate there but the food was horrible and there were frogs jumping around the restaurant. We asked for a late check out due to our flight being later! They told us 2pm was the latest. This wasn't really acceptable as we had to sit around the pool waiting. I didn't see why there was a problem when a member of staff had told me it has never been as dead and there was 13 people in total in the whole complex. We went to bed and in the morning woke to the huge building site next door starting their day. Diggers drills etc. My girlfriend wasn't feeling well so i asked for a taxi to the chemist. They sent me in a Piraya resort car and charged me 500bht for a 3 minute journey. Also Ringing the driver telling him to get me back on time or i would be charged an additional 1000bht for the room. All in All its a bad place to stay. Keep away. P.s there is no management structure there atall. No one knows who is in charge and whats goin on!
Guido E. Couples Italy, April 11, 2011
In the middle of nowhere

Cheap
3.7
We stayed one night in this hotel because it was offering an incredibly low rate and after staying there I would not spend much more to spend an holiday, even if I wanted to. The resort is extremely isolated and its beach, even if uncrowded and nice looking, is not better than anything you can find in Europe (beaches in the Mediterranean islands are often much better). The sea can be dangerous in that area, and it becomes very deep right away. The hotel looks built in a rush: many of the fixtures, even if just built, were in a deplorable state. The room had no safe and cable TV had less than 10 channels in non Thai language and unless you speak a number of European languages you may have only one channel to watch. The only restaurant, on our visit, was empty, but the staff was to busy to chat by the bar to take our order or anything else; this was not too bad since the food was terrible anyway. The hotel has 3 swimming pools, one of which the largest I have seen, but none is very attractive. The large ones runs attached to one of the buildings, so it did not seem possible to add any long chair to the 4 already there; luckily the hotel was empty so we had no problem in finding two chairs for us. I have a hard time finding a reason to stay there other than the its very low rates.
Rinnatha T. Families with young children Thailand, April 9, 2011
Nice hotel and great service

Nice room and swimming pool
9
The room was nice and good service. Breakfast also good too. My children like the pool very much.
Facundo P. Couples Argentina, April 3, 2011
Nice stay just for one night

Nice Resort in front of the Beach
6
We booked this hotel because we thought it was close to the airport, but the trip takes quite long and we'd rather visit the City cause there is not much to see in Mahi Kao beach! The resort is ok, nice structure, nice rooms and very comfortable bathroom.
Liu N. Groups China, March 23, 2011
Value for money resort on Mai Khao

value for money
7
It was the last night before we left Phuket. After staying at Renaissance Phuket Resort and SPA for three nights, the difference is obvious. Generally, it's a ok resort to stay in and got all the facility you could expect for a beach side resort. It's definitely a good place to stay and relax.
Bill M. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2011
friendly staff, nice room, close to airport

dvd player in room, a deep swimming pool, close to the marina and airport
8.3
the staff was very friendly especially the f&b director i met on check in, khun man, that went though hoops to get me an espresso at 1pm when we arrived at the hotel. the staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. there is plenty of room to un pack for the eveing and a nice balonay so you can have a smoke. the dvd player is a real plus so you can watch a movie. the pools are great and the one near the beach is very deep so you can really swim. the food was just ok
Terence C. Families with older children Canada, March 19, 2011
Secluded Hotel for privacy and relaxation

has beach access, lovely pools, comfortable room
7
The hotel was not fully occupied and enjoyed the privacy / seclusion of the resort! We enjoyed our stay which was pleasant and the room was comfortable. My son is 15 years old and by North American standard we should not have been charged more but ended up paying an extra $30 for him. The coffee house / restaurant was open and did not enjoy having house flies joining us for dinner and breakfast. Some of the food offered for the buffet breakfast were not covered and it was a turn off seeing the flies land on the food. For the most part, we have no major complaints except for the cost of getting around!
Travel tip: Hotel is very isolated from the mainstream attractions/shopping/restaurants. Be prepared to spend a fortune on transportation in order to get around otherwise one will need to rent a car to get around. Hotel is about 15-20 minutes car ride north of the airport.
Sojung C. Families with young children South Korea, March 19, 2011
in the middle of no where

close from the airport
3.3
I chose this hotel as this is close from the hotel only for the arrival night and move to other hotel next day.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi arranged from hotel is quite expesnive. and seems no other choice.
Daniel B. Couples Canada, March 18, 2011
Beautiful Hotel at first glance

Beautiful resort, great pools, beachfront
8
Beautiful resort upon first glance with great service. Isolated location which was fine for the way there, but you will be fleeced on the taxi service for getting out of the resort. 500 Baht to leave for the 15 min taxi ride to the airport. THe rooms were nice, but had some stains and things out of place which were not expected on first look. Very hard beds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C03