Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Eric B. Families with young children United States of America, March 15, 2011
Nice resort grounds but poor customer service

Nice grounds, room was ok, nice bathtub and good water pressure, good selection at the breakfast buffet
2.7
nice resort grounds but poor customer service for hotel of this class. this hotel is in a very remote location, far from everything, so unless you enjoy being completely secluded there are definitely better options in phuket.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the restaurant next door to the right facing ocean. Much better food and less expensive.
Paye L. Groups Malaysia, March 11, 2011
Great beach front hotel with nice pool

Nice swimming pool
5.7
the hotel is great with private beach and nice swimming pool. comfortable bed and cosy room. the staff not really friendly as there's no one there to help us with luggage or show us the lobby area once we arrived. the staffs who served us breakfast are not friendly at all.
Restaurant Tip: one stall selling food next to the hotel - good food with reasonable price.
Thierry J. Couples Singapore, March 10, 2011
Quiet and a great place for a getaway

Fabulous Pool,service & food.
9
i stayed there for 4 day which imo is too short. you can travel to patong by bike which takes around an hour. italy located near some great seafood restaurants and shopping area like turtle mart. great location for couples.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the front desks for best places to dine at.
Edward H. Solo travelers Norway, March 2, 2011
Quiet place far away

Nice rooms, pools, beach and service
6.7
The only problem with this place is thats its so far away from anything. It's like a cruiseship. In general its a nice place with good romms and service. Also the pools are very nice and so is the resturant and breakfast is excellent. But its a bit far from anything really. Mostly for couples that cant get enough of eachother I guess
Len T. Couples Singapore, March 2, 2011
A quiet yet equipped hotel

spacious
6.7
I would agree that we almost own the whole beach to ourselves as there aren't anyone there at all. However, even if we don't go to the beach, there're 3 large pools which are enough for every guests. The good thing about the hotel is the spaciousness and secluded environment, yet so near to the airport. We almost couldn't find this place on the map, but the whole environment is really gorgeous, nice and clean and so almost empty, we feel abit lonely and quiet. The bad thing is it's too far away from the street and thus we are basically stranded in the hotel, without able to buy anything outside. Therefore, location wise it's near to airport for an early check out but very far away from shops and patong beaches with all the happenings.
Amy W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2011
Decent hotel with great pools and by the beach.

Severage large pools, resort is beachside, family friendly with activities available
6.3
The room at the hotel was clean and nice enough with a view over one of the pools;
Nightlife Tip: Head to nearby Nai Yang for dinner on the beach
Felix G. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2011
Avoid this hotel at all costs... in sincerity.

Apparent proximity to airport but not good, winding road = longer than expect... and no taxis available. Took 30 minutes waiting to get one, after ordering an hour in advance! To get to a flight leaving the country! Doesn't get much worse than that but read on, this hotel surely does... get MUCH MUCH worse.
2.3
I have travelled extensively, in my life around South East Asia and Western Europe though from Australia.
Hotel Feature Tip: The gym has scales you can use to weigh your bags (for flight) before you, preferably as soon as possible get the hell out of this hell hole!
Jeff T. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2011
Good and new hotel at a secluded location

Large swimming pool with jacuzzi, walking distance to beach
7
It was a wonderful and memorable 5 nights stay at Piraya Resort. It was our first year wedding anniversary. The hotel is very secluded from the hustle and bustle of patong, with lierally no shops around the hotel. We checked in for a deluxe room on the 3rd floor with balcony facing the pool. Conditions of the room were great, room is very new and big with clean toilet. Facilties include spa & massage, 2 large swimming pools and a mini-gym; may like to check out for cheaper massage rate on the beach north at another hotel. Breakfast was typically ok with little changed to the menu, our biggest complaint were the annoying flies. For lunch and dinner, guests may like to check out 2 other local restaurants located on the right and left side of the hotel towards the beach serving Thai cruisine at a cheaper price. All in all Piraya is a nice medium-sized hotel that is close to the beach, very secluded and quiet with few hotel guests during our stay. Would recommend for those who like to relax and stay at a peaceful, quiet and secluded hotel with close location to the beach
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do note for day trips to other location in Phuket most tour agency include a higher surcharge for pick-up compared to those staying in patong/kala region.
Felinda H. Couples Indonesia, February 20, 2011
quite hotel and located in remote area

the thai foods was great. the hotel location is right on the beach and it is a long beach and not crowded, the hotel was not crowded as well.
5
we stayed one night only, the hotel is located close to the airport. taxi was arranged easily by hotel staff (taxi has to be arranged by hotel staff anyway). if ones stay longer than one night, better rent a car. the beach is quite, however I don't think its excellent for snorkeling.
Michele C. Families with young children February 19, 2011
Nice hotel, good location, very friendly staff.

Value for money
7
We arrived late at night and we left in the morning so cannot say too much but definitely to reccomend if you need something close to airport or in front of the beach. Pretty good for family with little babies
Hotel Feature Tip: Very cool swimming pool

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C08