Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Sarah T. Couples Canada, February 18, 2011
Beautiful Hotel - Terrible Service

Beautiful Remote Location
6.3
The resort itself is beautiful
Yu L. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2011
far far away hotel,

really nice facilities.
5.3
super difficult to find the hotel, even for taxi-driver. We took taxi from Phuket Town to Piraya, it cost 700Thai Baht. we book taxi from Piraya to Airport, it cost 500TB, and NO other transports provided. you can check Phuket Map for judging distance. Using my credit information for mini bar deposit is OK, but When i wanted to take back the photocopy of my credit card and security code, the reception looks not so happy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very near to beach, which is not developed yet.
Barbara S. Families with older children United States of America, February 15, 2011
Great accommodations and food...location seclusive

private, not crowded location; fabulous breakfast buffet included; pool access rooms--walk out sliding glass doors and lay on chairs or step into pool;
9.3
we got a great price because the resort is relatively new. staff and accommodations were outstanding. location is quite secluded--no other restaurants, stores, etc. within walking distance and taxis are expensive. two days of this seclusion is all we wanted. suggestion to hotel: add some beach chairs/umbrellas and offer snorkelling equipment and floats, especially since no other activities are near.
David E. Families with young children Israel, February 6, 2011
Beautiful hotel on a secluded beach

We had a pool access room which is an excellent concept. You can jump right into the water right fro your porch. Everything was very convinient and the staff was very friendly
9
we stayed at piraya for 5 days. we came very early on the first day but they didn't give us any trouble or charge us extra for early check in. the hotel is very close to the beach shore so you can walk 5 minutes and reach the ocean. the food was very good and presented beautifully. also not overly priced. the staff were super friendly and gave great service but sometimes it was a little difficult to communicate with them as their english is far from perfect. however we were always able to get the message by. the staff at the front desk are very helpful and can arrange anything you need. if you're looking for peace and quiet that this hotel is perfect. however if you're looking for activities the hotel is a little far away from most of the attractions of phuket and you will find yourself taking an hour long taxi to any nearest attraction. the hotel setting was magnificent. peaceful and quiet and you can see the beach from the restaurant. i would advise if you have young children under age of five not to get a poolside room as there is nothing stopping them from running straight into the pool. we enjoyed our stay there very much and would gladly return.
Deena Y. Couples New Zealand, February 3, 2011
cool beach

beach, swimming pools, quiet
7.3
Rooms are fine, good size bathroom and balcony, a lot of rooms open up to the pool. Fresh fruit in fridge on arrival.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the neighbouring establishment which is just next to the beachside pool, and you can rent a moto from here for day. They also have fishing trips. It's also cheaper to catch taxi to the airport from this place. Taxis in this area are horribly expensive so be ware.
Jorgen B. Solo travelers Denmark, February 2, 2011
Very Nice but a little isolated

Close to the beach
7.3
Very Nice hotel with Nice rooms and lying beautifully close to the Beach. Breakfast is ok and staff is very friendly and effective. Only problem is transportation because hotel is far from City and public transportation.
Travel tip: If possible - rent a car for transportation.
Joel D. Groups United States of America, February 2, 2011
"Great Location"

Many pools
8
It's located right on the beach!!! Beautiful sunsets!
Tess O. Couples Sweden, February 2, 2011
Nice clean rooms near the airport.

Wounderful to take 5 steps from the bed to jump in the pool!
7.7
Good place to stay at for some nights. Before you go home again or on arrive. Nice pool and clean rooms.
Laarni B. Couples January 27, 2011
Serenity in Phuket

hotel amenities, good food, long beach
9.7
piraya is best place for quiet time in phuket. it is located north of the island, 15mins away from the airport. what i like with piraya is the relaxation it brings to visitors. food is amazing, the hotel got mini gym, pool and bar. overall, stay in piraya on honeymooners' last day in phuket is highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: authentic Thai massage is available for 800 baht, room service
Petra M. Couples Slovenia, January 22, 2011
poor performance, uptied without any reason

rooms are good
6.7
a resort i would expect different brhaviour, more activities, sunbeds on the seaside,....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A02