Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 253 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 253 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

LAARNI B. from
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Serenity in Phuket
hotel amenities, good food, long beach
piraya is best place for quiet time in phuket. it is located north of the island, 15mins away from the airport. what i like with piraya is the relaxation it brings to visitors. food is amazing, the hotel got mini gym, pool and bar. overall, stay in piraya on honeymooners' last day in phuket is highly recommended.
Reviewed February 05, 2011

Meredith D. from Canada
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2011
Beautiful hotel, still finding their feet
pools, peaceful beach, modern, clean
the hotel has so much potential. but it's new so many things are not consistent. it's worth the money if you want relaxing time in phuket away from chaos.
Reviewed February 04, 2011

Nattabhol L. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2011
nice
privacy
it's better to rent a card since it's far from downtown. Everything is quite alright. Beautiful Beach!
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Petra M. from Slovenia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2011
poor performance, uptied without any reason
rooms are good
a resort i would expect different brhaviour, more activities, sunbeds on the seaside,....
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Ek I. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Did not have a very good stay...
new
we stayed at the hotel because we want to leave early in the morning to similan island. it was new but pretty dead and is far away from everything.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Michael S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Nice new hotel
New and clean rooms, quiet, great restaurant, friendly staff with good English skills, free wifi (at least in the lobby)
We decided to stay here because we needed a relaxing place after hectic Bangkok and this place had the highest reviews on Agoda. We were not disappointed. Though it's a little pricey by Chiang Mai standards, the hotel is very nice and everything is new. It's very quiet and the staff is great. The restaurant was also surprisingly good and cheap by western standards. Free wifi and computer terminals in the lobby are a big plus, wifi in the rooms would be even better, though. It's a little far from the downtown, but that can be a plus in the sense that it's quiet. We recommend getting a tuk tuk into town (pretty cheap) or renting a car or motorbike; some type of motored transport is really essential to getting the most out of Chiang Mai anyway given its size and all the cool sites deep in the mountains.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Trinh H. from Vietnam
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2011
Relaxing, lovely hotel
privacy, quiet, peaceful, clean & friendly
if you are planning to escape the hassles of city life for a couple of days. this would be the perfect place for solo and couples who are seeking to find tranquility.
Reviewed January 26, 2011

Shayna A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
All around excellent
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, a top notch room with a view, what more is there to say?
We had booked this room because we had a late flight into the airport and just wanted a quiet place all set up. This hotel far exceeded any of our expectations. The room was large, well set up and very clean. The Bathroom was beautiful and had a great soaking tub. The staff was all very friendly and helped us get set up for our adventure to follow having stayed at the hotel.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Jon F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2011
Friendly service
beautiful lobby, good food
Nice hotel, but a little farther than 15minutes from airport (as advertised on their site). Quiet part of Phuket.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

Catherine A. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2011
Modern resort on lovely quiet Mai Khao Beach
New and very modern and "fresh" resort
i spent one night at this hotel with my sister. we came to phuket with the ferry from koh phi phi and we were leaving for bangkok the next day. we were looking for one night on phuket but we wanted to avoid patong and the other very busy and touristy parts of phuket. we found this resort on agoda and we were very happy with our choice. we had a huge, quite luxurious room with to large twin beds (the was the deluxe room with pool view).
Reviewed January 24, 2011