My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Hotel Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Meredith D. Groups Canada, January 21, 2011
Beautiful hotel, still finding their feet

pools, peaceful beach, modern, clean
8.7
the hotel has so much potential. but it's new so many things are not consistent. it's worth the money if you want relaxing time in phuket away from chaos.
Jon F. Couples Canada, January 21, 2011
Friendly service

beautiful lobby, good food
8.7
Nice hotel, but a little farther than 15minutes from airport (as advertised on their site). Quiet part of Phuket.
Nattabhol L. Groups Thailand, January 20, 2011
nice

privacy
7
it's better to rent a card since it's far from downtown. Everything is quite alright. Beautiful Beach!
Ek I. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2011
Did not have a very good stay...

new
5.3
we stayed at the hotel because we want to leave early in the morning to similan island. it was new but pretty dead and is far away from everything.
Shayna A. Couples United States of America, January 16, 2011
All around excellent

Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, a top notch room with a view, what more is there to say?
9
We had booked this room because we had a late flight into the airport and just wanted a quiet place all set up. This hotel far exceeded any of our expectations. The room was large, well set up and very clean. The Bathroom was beautiful and had a great soaking tub. The staff was all very friendly and helped us get set up for our adventure to follow having stayed at the hotel.
Trinh H. Families with older children Vietnam, January 16, 2011
Relaxing, lovely hotel

privacy, quiet, peaceful, clean & friendly
8.7
if you are planning to escape the hassles of city life for a couple of days. this would be the perfect place for solo and couples who are seeking to find tranquility.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort runs daily activities that you can participate at leisure. i.e. cooking classes or handcrafts.
Michael S. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2011
Nice new hotel

New and clean rooms, quiet, great restaurant, friendly staff with good English skills, free wifi (at least in the lobby)
9.3
We decided to stay here because we needed a relaxing place after hectic Bangkok and this place had the highest reviews on Agoda. We were not disappointed. Though it's a little pricey by Chiang Mai standards, the hotel is very nice and everything is new. It's very quiet and the staff is great. The restaurant was also surprisingly good and cheap by western standards. Free wifi and computer terminals in the lobby are a big plus, wifi in the rooms would be even better, though. It's a little far from the downtown, but that can be a plus in the sense that it's quiet. We recommend getting a tuk tuk into town (pretty cheap) or renting a car or motorbike; some type of motored transport is really essential to getting the most out of Chiang Mai anyway given its size and all the cool sites deep in the mountains.
Nicolai B. Couples Denmark, January 13, 2011
Wonderful hotel, but a bit "lonely"

Stylish, nice service, high class, great rooms
8.3
Great place for relaxing but almost completely empty when we were there. Fantastic beach - not for children as it gets very deep very fast. 3 nice pools. Very friendly and effective service.
Catherine A. Groups Sweden, January 12, 2011
Modern resort on lovely quiet Mai Khao Beach

New and very modern and "fresh" resort
8
i spent one night at this hotel with my sister. we came to phuket with the ferry from koh phi phi and we were leaving for bangkok the next day. we were looking for one night on phuket but we wanted to avoid patong and the other very busy and touristy parts of phuket. we found this resort on agoda and we were very happy with our choice. we had a huge, quite luxurious room with to large twin beds (the was the deluxe room with pool view).
Hotel Feature Tip: The Mai Khao Beach is quiet and is beautiful for strolling, enjoying the sunset, morning jogging etc.
Peter H. Couples United Kingdom, January 12, 2011
Lovely hotel if you want peace and quiet!

The pool access room was very nice, easy access to a lovely beach.
6.7
The beach is beautiful and if you want a quiet holiday go now and make the most of it before this place becomes popular.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B08