or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Jose S. Solo travelers Portugal, March 6, 2013
Nice hotel, very big beach

location
8.3
Food ok. Very nice pool. the beach is big and nice but no coral
Loretta M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Ok hotel, very hard mattress.

Quiet and restful location - the private beach is absolutely beautiful.
6.3
the private beach was what i needed after a few days on karon. the location is truly ideal for people who want to get away. on the other hand, be really sure you want to get away because it is far from everything. other than the hotel next door, i am not sure there is anything within walking distance. but there are taxis always available in front of the hotel. also be aware that this hotel caters to 'large groups' often, and you are likely to feel like the 'outsider' at breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: The Pesto at the Holiday Inn next door was awesome - try dinner at sunset. The food is really good.
Kanyapat S. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2012
Unbelivable

Big room, good spa
4
if i did not notice around, i would have been downgraded from the room i booked and paid. reception pretended that i did not know anything and just gave me the pool access room although i booked and paid for a villa. when i got back to the reception with anger, they returned me like there was nothing happened, no apology, just a new key card and fake smiles. shame on them. breakfast was pathetic and i can have something better other places else. one thing that is good about this hotel is the spa, which is not operate by this hotel...
Kanyapat S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 30, 2012
Nothing special

Quiet, relaxed
4
Hotel is far for city center which create quite atmosphere for relaxing. In contrary, it is very hard to find food and convenient store, took about 20 mins more by car to reach the closet main road, shops and 1 hr to city center. If you want to separate yourself out of the crowd, I recommend this place, if not do not choose this hotel.
Richard F. Families with young children New Zealand, December 30, 2012
Locally run -down

None
3.3
A let down from arrival. Poor quality of service. No friendly welcome, just robotic check in. No explanation of resort, just a piece of A4 with rules on it. Grounds poorly cared for, a very barren feeling as you walk past the rooms and the pools with no furniture. The main pool was filthy and the shower area over flowing and blocked with who knows what. I observed a staff member being shown this by another guest, he just shrugged as if to say 'so what' and nothing was done about it that day. The pool area had insufficient loungers and those that were there had towels on them and very few being used, and umbrellas also in short supply. Food and drinks were overly expensive and food served cold and an hour after ordering. This hotel clearly only looks after the Veraclub groups and has forgotten they have other travellers. And to be fair it did not appear that too many of them were happy as while we waited the 4 hours to check in there were a constant stream of dissatisfied guests at the front desk voicing their concerns. Of course no management to ensure actions were taken and followed up. I would suggest there is no management at this hotel. Sad as it looked like it had promise. Maybe with better management and some training.
Ray P. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Close to the airport, clean, comfortable. & quiet
7.3
Good location for overnight stay while in transit. We would spend more time there next holiday. Loved the pool right next to our room.
Nicolette P. Solo travelers Portugal, December 18, 2012
Fine for Short Stay but Definitely NOT 5 Star!

Close to airport, relatively quiet, nice swimming pools
5.3
I will be honest, I was disappointed with the hotel. I had booked a 5 star hotel but it is definitely not of 5 star quality. It is clean and functional, but the devil is in the details and the details were very poor indeed. I had booked a Deluxe Pool View room, which was on the second floor. My room seemed to have one of the only balcony's without chairs outside. I had both a bath and a shower in my bedroom, but as soon as I turned the shower on the water shot straight out of the side at the very top, hitting the tiles on the wall directly behind it. So couldn't use it. And the sink in the bathroom leaked, so there was a permanent puddle on the floor. The light switches and air-conditioning are all controlled by a panel next to the bed, but some of my bulbs were blown, so didn't work. I was quoted 500 Baht to be collected from the airport, but because my flight was delayed and the driver had to wait for an hour, they added another 100 baht (the delay was not my fault, so I can't see why I was expected to pay for it). Worst of all, the food served in the restaurant was terrible. On my first night there I ordered chicken satay and spring rolls. The chicken still had feathers on it and the spring rolls were more deep fired dough than anything else. There were more vegetables as garnish than there were in the spring rolls. On the second night I tried the egg fried rice with seafood and vegetables. I got 2 shrimp, 1 shrimp tail and 2 pieces of cold, rubbery calamari. The 'veg' was virtually non existent, a few bits of carrots and peas of the frozen variety. The only nice thing about it was the fried egg on top. I only stayed three nights I would say that the Piraya Resort & Spa is not a bad place to stay if you only stay a couple of nights and don't need anything fancy. It's clean and the service is okay. But it's definitely not a 5 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you end up staying at Piraya Resort & Spa, eat at the Holiday Inn restaurant next door. It's a bit more expensive, but the food is excellent and well worth the price.
Gemma P. Groups United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
Secluded beach location but staff need English!

Great secluded beach; delicious breakfast buffet
7.3
Great secluded location although the waves off the beach are dangerous during the majority of the year and the beach could do with a clean up (lots of litter lying around). But this is our second stay at the hotel as we love the pool access rooms. The main area for improvement is that the staff don't speak English and this can lead to frustrating conversations and mistakes. We resorted to asking to speak to the manager on the phone to book important things like transfers and trips. The food in the restaurant in the evening was also disappointing - we went to the Seaside restaurant next door which was amazing!
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay a bit more for a pool access room - amazing diving straight into a pool from your balcony!
Matthew C. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
NIce hotel, very quiet

Gorgeous empty beach
6.3
Nice hotel, very quiet, rooms are excellent and very clean, very large pools. The beach was empty and gorgeous.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go and see the beach
Alexander S. Groups Russia, December 7, 2012
A good hotel

Good rooms, poorly responsive staff
6.3
The place, the Mai Khao beach itself is a fantastic place to go. There are not crowds of tourist, a beautiful beach and peaceful atmosphere. Definitely a must-go place. The hotel is large and is in quite good condition, with a good spa. Few things happened: - upon our arrival the room we booked was not ready (we had no messages from the hotel). Not a big problem, they gave us a villa. If you can, book it for your stay. - When the room we booked appeared to be ready we found that one our towel was dirty, the sink did not work. We called the reception for help and they promised to respond quickly. In 15-20 min I tried to clarify when we should expect them for help (it is not a good thing to sit in a room and wait for something unclear when you have such a nice beach in 50 meters from the room), so I called them again and did not get any response. When I came to the reception I found 3 persons of staff - they just did not responded. They tried to explain me again that they will help soon, but I just took a guy from reception with me to my room. I showed the problems (I should say that English of the staff is not good enough to serve people), he called for a room service team and for a plumber. I skip the rest of the story, they did not fix the problem with sink and moved us to another room. - another problem with staff responsibility. We had a group of Chinese tourists who used to leave the hotel in mornings and get back late evenings and swim in pools although the pools were (according to the hotel rules) closed after 7 pm or something like that. We had a pool view room and our patio was equipped with two chairs where Chinese ladies liked to sit and had a laud conversation at about 11pm... Nobody from the hotel staff tried to explain to the Chinese that the hotel regularities are broken and they are bothering guests. The problem is not in the Chinese tourists, the problem is in the staff - I suppose no one was speaking Chinese.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B05