or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Maurizio G. Couples Italy, November 30, 2012
Would not reccomend

None
3.7
We stayed just 1 night (arrived quite late), but would not recommend this hotel at all. Maybe the price looks attractive, compared to other hotels in the area, but the state of this hotel reflects it. Pretty run down, there seems to be no maintenance at all, as if the ownership doesn't care. The staff doesn't care that much either. Management totally absent, not even sure whether there was any. Even difficult to communicate in English. Breakfast has been one of the worst I ever had, in terms of service, quality and selection of food. Tables were made of glass and were completely empty, meaning that you had to put your plate and cups and cutlery on glass. Not even some paper cloth was provided.
Kaido K. Couples Estonia, October 23, 2012
close to airport , quiet, good value

sits on the beach, large pools, transport to airport and back is quick
5.7
This is off the main hotspots in Phuket. Nice quiet place, rooms are slightly worn. Getting to and from the hotel means paying for somewhat inflated transfer prices, unless you are driving. Food at the hotel isn't too spectacular.
Brendan S. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Great place to relax before an early fly out!!

Quality rooms with very friendly staff!
9.3
Massive complex, yes there arent the convenience of shops/restaurants nearby, but the restaurant serves some excellent food and the room was large and modern. Choice of pools, and staff go out of there way to make it an enjoyable stay. Recommended for honeymooners!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Probably had the best massage (aromatherapy) here at the Spa, in all my 3 weeks of travel in Thailand! Yes, i paid 600B(!!) as opposed to the normal street value of 300B, but it was well worth it, your in your own spa room, and yeah, you get what you pay for!!! Service and Environment amazing!!
George H. Couples United States of America, October 5, 2012
Beautiful place, on the beach, beautiful pools.

Not new but well maintained, clean, excellent service, professonal staff, wonderful experience.
8
we stayed only one night due to a scheduling problem with our time share at the marriott. by the way, this resort is about 4km north of where google earth says it is. we had the place to ourselves. restaurant was excellent, prices a bit higher than i would expect. rooms were large, well furnished and clean. small fridge, no microwave, reasonable wifi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a taxi mafia here and along this coast that makes short trips to somewhere local very expensive. They wanted 500 bhat to drive us 4km to our next hotel. This makes for us a very unfriendly and oppressive atmosphere. This is true of the Marriott as well.
Jonathan G. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2012
Nice facility, more English needed

Spacious room, helpful staff, excellent pools and gym equipment
7.7
Everything about this place was perfect, except for the lack of fine dining. Located just a 15 minute taxi ride from airport, it is next to a Holiday Inn which has an excellent restaurant, so even the fine dining bit was not a problem. It is right in front of the beach, which was deserted for the most part. Very private. Most staff do not speak English, so this could cause some misunderstanding. A bit of patience will go a long way towards an excellent getaway!
Restaurant Tip: Walk out the front gate, turn right, and in 5 minutes you'll be at the Holiday Inn's excellent restaurant.
Emmanuel S. Business travelers Philippines, August 2, 2012
nice hotel

quiet
6
it is a nice hotel in each location. i will recommend to friends. however, there is quite a need to improve transportation to other places in phuket. taking the taxi all the time makes the stay very expensive. the hotel may consider free transport to key location in the area. this is being done by other hotels in Bangkok, especially those which are located near the airport. thanks.
Peter F. Couples United States of America, July 8, 2012
A very mixed bag resort

Physical layout of the resort and the size of the rooms
6.3
This resort is something of a mixed bag -- beautiful location near the Phuket Airport and the actual physical layout of the resort itself is very nice and spreadout, nicely appointed and spacious rooms (would definitely recommend the direct pool access rooms), excellent pools (and a lot of them), in-room complimentary WiFi, and a thoroughly responsive and pleasant staff, though majority are Burmese who speak no English. But there are some glaring downsides: location on Mai Khao Beach is remote and fairly isolated, which was ideal for privacy (we saw exactly 3 people and one dog on the beach in 4 days) and relaxation, but because the resort is fairly self-contained, there are limited options for doing anything nearby, the spa and massage service was closed due to it being low season, there is not even a small hotel store to buy sundries, drinks, or refreshments (although there is a nearby minimart which keeps very limited and erratic hours) and bring plenty of reading material since the TV cable offers only 12 stations (7 Thai language and 5 news stations, like News Asia, NHK World, and CCTV) but no non-Thai entertainment or sports, and no in-room movies or even a DVR), and the small health club/gym is minimal, with no sauna or steam. However, be warned: the very major disappointment is the food -- it is pathetic and over priced. The complimentary breakfast is barely one-star quality. Thank goodness there is an excellent restaurant at the Holiday Inn Resort next door at which we ate lunch and/or dinner every day during our stay. All in all, a very mixed bag for a resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort is located on a very remote and somewhat isolated stretch of Mai Khao Beach, not near anything, which can be both an asset and a minus, depending on what you are looking for in a get-away resort.
Thanh P. Couples Vietnam, June 14, 2012
lovely hotel

lovely
7
i like ur hotel,evrything ok. but beach not good, not nice
Solongo P. Couples Mongolia, May 23, 2012
good service

manager Mr.Lee was kind
7.7
Hotel staffs were very kind as all Thailand hotels. It was direct access to the pool and it was very nice. hotel was far from city center, where can do some shopping. but you can order one day day before and get free shuttle bus to there. Manager can arrange any sightseeing with taxi.
Liu X. Families with older children China, May 10, 2012
Poor security & bad attitude

nice rooms
4.7
1.The hotel doesn't have a buffet breakfast as advertised due to too few guests. 2.Someone steal all our money while we were in the hotel swimming pool, windows & doors were locked before & after the stealing took place. Obviously the thief knew we headed to the pool and knew which room we stay. Hotel refused to show their CCTV, which was working. Hotel also refused to invesetigate their staff,refused to offer one meal when we lost all money in the hotel. On top of that, hotel accused us lying about having that large amount of money with us. When I accidently fell in front of the manager, the manager saw, kept quiet, walked away. She didn't even help me to get up. Unfortunately we didn't lock the money in the safe as we just want to swim in the hotel pool. You can't lock all your valuables in the tiny safe can you? What about the things that are too big to fit in the safe? Camera and lense,iPad,laptop. It is the attitude of the hotel staff ruined our honeymoon. Not the incident.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared to be stolen. Be prepared not having buffet breakfast. If you decide to stay in this hotel, use credit card instead of cash.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C07