or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Alex J. Couples Singapore, November 30, 2011
Good Hide-away.

Nice spacious room, Plenty of swiming pools and helpful staff.
8.7
we had a very restful and fulfilling stay in one of the pool access room. the staff were very polite and helpful. the quality of the food was served at the restaurant was good and we look forward to staying at the piraya again on our next visit to phuket.
Travel tip: Hire a scooter and explore Phang Na and other beaches near by.
Ng Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 23, 2011
Fine hotel, clean rooms, good service..

Good Service
7.3
Comfortable rooms. Nice and tidy.They will provide with welcome drink and fruit when we arrive in the hotel, but quite some distance from Phuket town.
Rajesh D. Couples Singapore, November 21, 2011
Great for a quiet getaway

staff went out of their way to please
7.7
we had the lowest grade rooms and these were of a good standard. the resort itself was very peaceful and it was away from the hustle and bustle of some of the more commercial areas. access to a beach area that was clean. the breakfast was the most disappointing part of our stay.
Peter K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2011
Good hotel, clean, free of stray animals.

Room towels are of good quality, toiletries and bathroom well designed with shower.
7.3
Services by ther rreception and restaurant is very good and staff very polite and helpfgul. Good quality towels, toilets and shower is well designed. Rooms are spoacious and wireless facility is great in the rooms. The ambience and surrounding greeneries and the beach front is very scenic and rustic. Good privacy and sufficient swimming pools. The complex is clean, and fresh with no stray animals like cats and dogs which makes it different from other hotels in Phuket.It is very hygienic without cats especially because they can dirty the place with their defecating around the green and swimming pools. Only problem is there is lack of regular shuttle buses to Phuket city in good aircon trabnsportation. MNore shuttle services should be provided for the return journey.
Restaurant Tip: There should be more than one restaurant to provide optional food or snacks. More outlets like fast food should be provided because the hotel is located far from the city of any shopping malls. F & B, and small shops like groceries and pharmacy will enhance the hotel facilities.
Richard H. Couples United Kingdom, October 28, 2011
a remote but cheap hotel

low price
4.7
this is a mature hotel in a very remote location. however it is close to yacht haven marina which is the reason why i stayed there. both swimming pools are damaged the main feature at breakfast was that the food was shrouded in flies. the bedroom was fine with lots of hot water,
Andy T. Couples Indonesia, October 27, 2011
Nice room, great service, but less guest in hotel

Cheap room (during non-peak) and great service
9.3
The room is excellent, a big room. The toilet is great as well, big toilet... They will provide with welcome drink and fruit when we arrive in the hotel. This hotel has 3 swimming pools, we are amazed with that. But maybe it is very weird to be there at the non-peak season, because it is hardly to see anyone around :( I think staying here for 2 nights are the most, otherwise, I do not know what can we do anymore, because apart from beaches and hotel facility, it has nothing else more. The bad thing about this hotel is, it is categorized in an expensive-hotel area, so the transport and food is more expensive. Especially the transport, we need to get a private taxi to get to this hotel, which cost about 500-800 bath / taxi to this hotel from phuket town or patong area. And another 500-600 bath from this hotel to airport. So basically, it is so expensive for the transport. Mai khao beach is a bit secluded, that is why the natural of the beach is still there (it is just so awesomely beautiful)... and because of its remote area, there are only a couple of shops in that area... pretty sad... To get a cheaper food around this hotel, just go to the restaurant next to this hotel, they sell much cheaper food than the hotel... please go to the restaurant from the beach...
Ria A. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2011
Nice hotel and good ocation.

near the airport
10
we had a great time with my friends staying in the hotel and swimming in a warm and wide pool
Peter D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
very quiete great place to tour from and to return

very quiete, friendly, huge unspoilt beach
8
The staff were charming and helpful there are 2 good pools and the huge beach has big waves and is completely empty and clean The rooms are just right for a couple. A good place to tour from as its very near the airport, and very easy to drive around the island and return to.
Nightlife Tip: mostly in town or on the more inhabited beaches such as Patong if you want bars and discos etc otherwise most other placs are relatively quiete. great restaraunts everywhere
Jennifer H. Couples Australia, October 19, 2011
great service, lovely hotel

amazing pools!
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay, thanks. The staff were so lovely and gave us lots of special attention. We loved the cocktails by the beach in the evenings. From the moment we arrived till we left it was a great experience.
Jeremy O. Couples New Zealand, October 19, 2011
great pool and not busy

Large pool, great room, lovely room service
10
Really enjoyed the stay at Piraya. It wasn't to busy and we spent lot of time next to the pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: very relaxing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A04