or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Montri C. Couples Thailand, August 20, 2011
Nearest to the Airport at reasonable price, quiet

Nearest to the Airport at reasonable price, quiet & Private, new
7.7
we spent a night in this hotel while waiting for a flight to singapore early morning. the hotel is in the right location near to the airport. it is also a beach side hotel. there is a room for improvement in term of services. they seem to have minimum staff and no fruit tray in the room for us as promised.
Dharham A. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2011
nice setting but no cable tv

rooms are beautiful,nice pools,.
6.7
we only had a night stay there thus there is nothing much we could do but to swim and have room service(mind you the food is good). the rooms are nice and spacious and they have 3 beautiful pools with nice bars and a gym. would stay there again if the oppourtunity arises again.
Travel tip: its a beach resort thus theres no shopping,bar etc. its located deep inside thus its inconvenient to get out. other then that, enjoy the ammenities the resort has to offer.
Ng H. Couples Hong Kong, August 15, 2011
Big and clean room with pool access

value for money
7.3
I stayed in this hotel for the first night as I arrived very late at night and just wanted to find somewhere near the airport to stay. This hotel is near the airport (about 15 minutes) and the rate of the rooms is reasonable. The room is big and clean and there's even pool access. However, the transportation is very expensive. Going to the hotel from the airport by taxi or hotel transfer costs 500B. It's just too expensive for a 15-minute journey. Also, the breakfast for the hotel is no good at all. It lacks variety and there are too many flies, which is extremely annoying. The beach at the hotel is also a bit dirty.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. If you want to stay there, make sure you only want to stay in the resort to relax.
Ana M. Couples Spain, August 14, 2011
Nice Hotel, poor restaurant.

Isolated and wonderful and rough sea
6.3
The hotel is nice but the people do hardly speak english. Isolataed so to rest is nice but far from anything. Bad thing is last day big group of chinese people arrived, very noisy and dirty.
Suda S. Families with young children Thailand, August 13, 2011
Great pool

Pool
6.7
hotel is quite far from city center. we have to drive to town and other beach every day which not suitable for my baby. the reason i can't stay only in hotel because we can swim at mai khao beach. the pool is great and the jacuzzy is fine. breafast is bad and full of flies. room is ok eventhough it's not so big.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose 2nd building, the pool is so big.
Steven S. Couples United States of America, August 8, 2011
Deluxe Pool View

Quiet, close to pool, good service, clean
9.3
Everything ok except food pricey and beach very dirty
Gary D. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2011
Nice beach

Pool side room
7
went in very low season so resort was empty. it was tucked away and would be a quiet resort. i imagine in high-season it would have a lovely atmosphere as staff were friendly. although, breakfast was awful: inedible and very little choice so, don't pay extra for it.
Boonsit S. Business travelers Thailand, July 31, 2011
Service minded

The location and staff and swimming pool
9.3
i stayed there with my friends. we had a small party. the staff at this hotel was very nice. the decoration was vety good. and the bed was so good. it was so comfortable. i love that hotel.
Sharah M. Couples Australia, July 22, 2011
Fantastic place to stay very peacful,

3 pools, large room, large bathroom free Wi Fi good signal
9.3
being the low season, got a fantastic price and the place all to our selves most of the time @ night buses would come in with tourists for the night but we sleept in so they were all gone again by the time we went down for breakfast. breakfast was a bit ordenary but was all good (don't order a steak no good at all). will cost more to get there in a taxi as buses do not run out there as it is not one of the main tour areas, but don't let the drivers ripp you off we got a good one who offered less than the last guyes best price so used him and stuck with him for our stay in puket.
Fredrik W. Solo travelers Sweden, July 9, 2011
Nice room and suroundings

Very service minded front office personal
7
over all a great stay and want to be back again i really liked the beach and the pool area as well. a bit far from patong but it doesnt bother me. only thing is that breakfast needs improvment. good gym and wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C01