Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 253 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (253)
Sort by:
Fredrik W. Solo travelers Sweden, July 9, 2011
Nice room and suroundings

Very service minded front office personal
7
over all a great stay and want to be back again i really liked the beach and the pool area as well. a bit far from patong but it doesnt bother me. only thing is that breakfast needs improvment. good gym and wifi.
Report this review
Sharon F. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 8, 2011
Lovely staff

Nice and helpfull staf at the reception, big rooms for small money!!
7
The breakfast is really poor, but the staff is doing everything they can to make it better!!
Travel tip: Check Soi Dog shelter; they people are giving the Cats' and dogs à second chance, please donate some money or adop a lovely dog or cat, just 2 minutes drive by scooter..
Report this review
Rosie L. Couples United Kingdom, July 8, 2011
Nice new hotel, near airport

Spacious rooms, free internet, big pool, view of the sea
8.7
The hotel service in general was excellent, we left at 5am and were provided with a packed breakfast. The rooms were very clean and spacious, though we were the only guests in the restaurant which meant we were somewhat neglected!
Report this review
Per A. Couples Spain, July 6, 2011
Good hotel but far away from main road.

Nice pool and beach
7
This is a good resort hotel if you are fine with staying within the premises. The pool is nice and so is the beach but it is far from any restaurant or similar.
Report this review
Cornelius H. Solo travelers South Africa, July 6, 2011
disappointed

near other better hotels
2
I wasn't treated very nicely there. The staff is mostly unfriendly and everything seems to be a huge problem. Didn't enjoy it at all.
Report this review
Nicole D. Groups United Kingdom, July 3, 2011
Gorgeous, relaxing spa resort

Pools, beaches, breakfast, bed, bubble bath!!
9
Absolutely LOVED our stay here even though we only had one night in the resort! The staff were very friendly, the room was stunning and we had a very relaxing, tranquil time. Definately recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Rob G. Couples Canada, July 1, 2011
A little weird but fine overall

Clean and pools were great
7.3
the hotel looks nice and the rooms were clean. i read a few reviews that said it was 45 minutes to an hour to the airport but i clocked it and it was just under 20 minutes so that was fine. the pools were huge and great.the restaurants on site were fine. what was really weird though was that we were in the entire hotel (huge) and we were 2 of 6 people staying there. fine for a night before a flight out in the morning but i wouldn't stay any longer than that.
Report this review
Richard K. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2011
New, nice room but out of the way...

Nice pool, nice room...
7
Was just for one night before catching a flight out, its near the airport, about 10 minutes drive.
Travel tip: Not much near the hotel, get all your stuff from 7/11 before arrival and you may not want to go out again...
Report this review
Andrew R. Couples Canada, June 16, 2011
Great Hotel - First Class stay and great price

The facilities, fitness, the beach
9
this was a great hotel on an untouched beach. i am from canada but live in thailand and have been to many beaches in the south. this beach was a very nice beach but it had huge huge wave breaks. we were there in june so it was low season and nobody was at the resort at all. we almost had the whole place to ourselves and the staff was great (it is common in low season to get great deals on higher end hotels). this is not a hotel to party at it is very different from many of the beaches on phuket but a great change and it was a nice way to finish the vacation. if you are a surfer you would like this resort as the beach is huge and untouched with some of the best waves in thailand.
Restaurant Tip: There is nothing around the hotel so make sure that you are ready to take a taxi or eat at the resort. The resort food is great and a decent price so it is the best bet. Good for vegetarians as well.
Report this review
Lee Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2011
surprise deal

great breakfast
9.3
i arrive after midnight and the hotel has arranged an taxi waiting for me in advance. the bedroom was great and the bed was very comfortable. there were welcome fruit platter await you at the fridge. i had great pleasure in renting a car through the staff there. excellent service and always with a smile.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05