Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
251 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Yulia T. Families with young children Russia, May 23, 2011
Perfect for quiet rest

quiet, new, close to the airport
8.3
The hotel is new and located near the airport. It is far from Phuket town, so be careful if you need an active rest. We wanted some quiet place to forget about problems and that was it: 3 empty swimming pools and private beach make it. Room service is daily, nice and friendly. I am not really satisfied with the food in their restaurant, however. Going to have dinner in the city would be far and there is not much space to walk around. The staff is smiling and friendly, but some of them almost do not speak English, not causing major problems, however. During our stay the beach was dirty (trash) and the sea was waves were big, so it was hard to swim. Note that there is actually no spa in the resort, you will have to go there by taxi. Overall experience is very good, maybe, because we were almost alone in this resort and had a possibility to use facilities only by ourselves and get some rest from the noise and crowd, which is valuable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Note, that there is actually no spa in the resort. There are 3 swimming pools, gym, restaurant, bar and that's it. Sea is too active and the beach is not cleaned. Personnel is friendly and smiling, but not all of them speak English.
Jacqueline F. Couples United States of America, May 21, 2011
Peace and Quiet

friendly staff, clean, huge pools.
8.3
If you want to get away from it all, this is the place for you! We were greeted at the front desk with a cool drink and towel and a smiling receptionist. After checking in, she helped us with our luggage to our pool view room. The room was large, very clean, and well fitted out. We looked directly on one of the long pools. There are 3 pools on the property. The walk to the beach took just a couple of minutes. There is a pool at the beach as well as the main restaurant, where you will have your breakfast.(included in our rate) We also ate dinner there, it was good and if you eat Thai food, it's reasonable. There are also beach restaurants to the left and right of the resort. There is a small exercise room. The bar is near the lobby, happy hour drinks from 5-7. A rental car would be necessary if you want to spend more than a couple of days. The hotel doesn't look quite finished, however, it was great for what we needed. staff is friendly,
Boonsit S. Solo travelers Thailand, May 2, 2011
Nice hotel, too far from the city but friendly

The design
9
the hotel is very nice and reasonable price, it's still new. it's a little far from the city. if we don't have a car, it's not convenience. but i like the design, the very big swimming pool and the staff, they are very friendly. the food is super deliciuos. i like this hotel. i will return to stay at here soon.
John R. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2011
Peaceful setting, great value and excellent staff.

The hotel is situated very close to Phuket airport and on a quiet beach. The staff were very friendly and keen to please.
8.7
we were very impressed by the quality and comfort of the rooms. the location is very peaceful and so close to the airport. the staff were very helpful, especially the restaurant supervisor. the 3 pools were very clean although access to two of them was a little limited unless you had a pool access room. the third pool was lovely, with a good view of the sea. there is a new large hotel being built nearby, but there was little obtrusive noise coming from the site. the breakfast and breakfast service was fairly good, but the restaurant felt a bit understaffed in the evenings. there was a 50% reduction on all food, which made the thai food good value. the western food that we had was poor however. there was a limited range of vegetarian food.
Restaurant Tip: There is a western run beach bungalow resort next door that had excellent food. Also, there are a couple of 'shops' set up nearby for the local construction workers with cheap beer and water.
Dr S. Families with older children Kenya, April 30, 2011
V nice resort but isolated location

V friendly staff , excellent pools .good rooms .great sea front location
8
My second stay. I liked the resort. The dinner was v nice and we were offered a 50% discount due to sangkoran festival. The breakfast was nice and I like the pools and the sea front .it's great if you lie peace and quiet . No nite life .the negatives are it's isolated location andi still feel the management would do well if they had some sort of shuttle either complimentary or at a reasonable rate going into paging and Phuket, and NOT bill exorbitant rates like 10$ for a 3 km run. ,!!
Hotel Feature Tip: V far from nite life & shopping .
Garrett G. Business travelers United States of America, April 29, 2011
Nice hotel but remote

Nice lobby, restaraunt and bar
6.3
Nothing fancy here. Rather remote, good if you want quiet. good staff.
Nightlife Tip: No nightlife. Bring your own.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2011
Quiet, peaceful hotel

Friendly service
9.3
This is a quiet hotel on the beach up in north Phuket, easy access to the beach and only a few minutes walk from some very good (and inexpensive) local restaurants on the beach. It is a little remote, so taxis are necessary to get to other parts of the island but the staff can help with that if you give a few minutes extra notice.
Hotel Feature Tip: Small but good workout room - free weights, weight machine, bicycle machine, treadmill.
Katunchalee W. Couples Thailand, April 28, 2011
Peaceful and private

Nice swimming pools!!
7.7
An elephant on my bed is so lovely, the hotel provides very food facilities. Staffs are nice and friendly but taste of foods need to be improved and should provide more options on breakfast buffet line. Very nice swimming pools with jacuzzi but no lifeguard. I found 2 millipedes in the bathroom but it's ok that they're not harmful. The hotel located quite far from main raod, it's better to rent a car.
Andrew C. Couples Australia, April 23, 2011
Great hotel in the middle of nowhere

Nicely presented hotel with friendly staff, great dining area and close to beach
8.3
When I booked this it said it was only 6kms from the airport. Possibly true, however the wrong side of the airport so it still took us about 20 minutes to get there. Location is not idea, however the hotel is extremely nice and perfect if you would like to do nothing and see no one for a few days
Dr S. Couples Kenya, April 22, 2011
V nice hotel .but isolated

Lovely large swimming pools & v nice helpful staff
9
we had a great stay. we loved the pools and were offered a 50percent discount on food .the staff were extremely nice and helpful.since it's isolated , when one thinks of going to visit nearby shops etc , it's difficult to get any taxis !! many hotels have an hourly free shuttle to a nearby shopping area ! may be an idea the management would want to consider.all in all a good hotel and i shall stay there again when in the mai khao area.
Shopping Tip: for shoppers or people who like nite life , this is not for you. great for families with kids and couples who want to rest .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A07