or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
30 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (30)
Sort by:
Constantinos D. Solo travelers Cyphrus, July 15, 2013
Great hotel, good value for money, a bit far

Rooms, Beach Access, Comfort
8.7
Excellent hotel and great value for money. However, it's in the middle of nowhere and transportation was a major issue. Even going to the Marriot down the street was costing us 600baht. Going to the bars of Patong is out of the question, way too far. Still, I loved the place, highly recommended.
Jose S. Solo travelers Portugal, March 6, 2013
Nice hotel, very big beach

location
8.3
Food ok. Very nice pool. the beach is big and nice but no coral
Loretta M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2013
Ok hotel, very hard mattress.

Quiet and restful location - the private beach is absolutely beautiful.
6.3
the private beach was what i needed after a few days on karon. the location is truly ideal for people who want to get away. on the other hand, be really sure you want to get away because it is far from everything. other than the hotel next door, i am not sure there is anything within walking distance. but there are taxis always available in front of the hotel. also be aware that this hotel caters to 'large groups' often, and you are likely to feel like the 'outsider' at breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: The Pesto at the Holiday Inn next door was awesome - try dinner at sunset. The food is really good.
Kanyapat S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 30, 2012
Nothing special

Quiet, relaxed
4
Hotel is far for city center which create quite atmosphere for relaxing. In contrary, it is very hard to find food and convenient store, took about 20 mins more by car to reach the closet main road, shops and 1 hr to city center. If you want to separate yourself out of the crowd, I recommend this place, if not do not choose this hotel.
Nicolette P. Solo travelers Portugal, December 18, 2012
Fine for Short Stay but Definitely NOT 5 Star!

Close to airport, relatively quiet, nice swimming pools
5.3
I will be honest, I was disappointed with the hotel. I had booked a 5 star hotel but it is definitely not of 5 star quality. It is clean and functional, but the devil is in the details and the details were very poor indeed. I had booked a Deluxe Pool View room, which was on the second floor. My room seemed to have one of the only balcony's without chairs outside. I had both a bath and a shower in my bedroom, but as soon as I turned the shower on the water shot straight out of the side at the very top, hitting the tiles on the wall directly behind it. So couldn't use it. And the sink in the bathroom leaked, so there was a permanent puddle on the floor. The light switches and air-conditioning are all controlled by a panel next to the bed, but some of my bulbs were blown, so didn't work. I was quoted 500 Baht to be collected from the airport, but because my flight was delayed and the driver had to wait for an hour, they added another 100 baht (the delay was not my fault, so I can't see why I was expected to pay for it). Worst of all, the food served in the restaurant was terrible. On my first night there I ordered chicken satay and spring rolls. The chicken still had feathers on it and the spring rolls were more deep fired dough than anything else. There were more vegetables as garnish than there were in the spring rolls. On the second night I tried the egg fried rice with seafood and vegetables. I got 2 shrimp, 1 shrimp tail and 2 pieces of cold, rubbery calamari. The 'veg' was virtually non existent, a few bits of carrots and peas of the frozen variety. The only nice thing about it was the fried egg on top. I only stayed three nights I would say that the Piraya Resort & Spa is not a bad place to stay if you only stay a couple of nights and don't need anything fancy. It's clean and the service is okay. But it's definitely not a 5 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you end up staying at Piraya Resort & Spa, eat at the Holiday Inn restaurant next door. It's a bit more expensive, but the food is excellent and well worth the price.
Brendan S. Solo travelers Australia, October 10, 2012
Great place to relax before an early fly out!!

Quality rooms with very friendly staff!
9.3
Massive complex, yes there arent the convenience of shops/restaurants nearby, but the restaurant serves some excellent food and the room was large and modern. Choice of pools, and staff go out of there way to make it an enjoyable stay. Recommended for honeymooners!!
Hotel Feature Tip: Probably had the best massage (aromatherapy) here at the Spa, in all my 3 weeks of travel in Thailand! Yes, i paid 600B(!!) as opposed to the normal street value of 300B, but it was well worth it, your in your own spa room, and yeah, you get what you pay for!!! Service and Environment amazing!!
Evelyn D. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2012
Good Hotel

Good service and lots of swimming pools.
7.3
I had a nice stay. It is a quiet area but everything at the hotel worked. The staff were very obliging and helpful.
Cornelius H. Solo travelers South Africa, February 12, 2012
Piraya Resort & Spa

good service
6.7
I like staying there. Comfortable rooms. Nice and tidy, however limited TV.
Peter K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2011
Good hotel, clean, free of stray animals.

Room towels are of good quality, toiletries and bathroom well designed with shower.
7.3
Services by ther rreception and restaurant is very good and staff very polite and helpfgul. Good quality towels, toilets and shower is well designed. Rooms are spoacious and wireless facility is great in the rooms. The ambience and surrounding greeneries and the beach front is very scenic and rustic. Good privacy and sufficient swimming pools. The complex is clean, and fresh with no stray animals like cats and dogs which makes it different from other hotels in Phuket.It is very hygienic without cats especially because they can dirty the place with their defecating around the green and swimming pools. Only problem is there is lack of regular shuttle buses to Phuket city in good aircon trabnsportation. MNore shuttle services should be provided for the return journey.
Restaurant Tip: There should be more than one restaurant to provide optional food or snacks. More outlets like fast food should be provided because the hotel is located far from the city of any shopping malls. F & B, and small shops like groceries and pharmacy will enhance the hotel facilities.
Peter D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 19, 2011
very quiete great place to tour from and to return

very quiete, friendly, huge unspoilt beach
8
The staff were charming and helpful there are 2 good pools and the huge beach has big waves and is completely empty and clean The rooms are just right for a couple. A good place to tour from as its very near the airport, and very easy to drive around the island and return to.
Nightlife Tip: mostly in town or on the more inhabited beaches such as Patong if you want bars and discos etc otherwise most other placs are relatively quiete. great restaraunts everywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B03