or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Piraya Resort & Spa

128/2 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -Bathroom Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Room Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Fitness
Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Pool Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 97

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.1
Families with older children (24)
Sort by:
Eugene C. Families with older children Singapore, June 11, 2013
Quite and peaceful

value for money, quiet, clean
7.3
Tony J. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Fab hotel with amazing pools and close to the see

Sea Pools Breakfast
8
Liu X. Families with older children China, May 10, 2012
Poor security & bad attitude

nice rooms
4.7
1.The hotel doesn't have a buffet breakfast as advertised due to too few guests. 2.Someone steal all our money while we were in the hotel swimming pool, windows & doors were locked before & after the stealing took place. Obviously the thief knew we headed to the pool and knew which room we stay. Hotel refused to show their CCTV, which was working. Hotel also refused to invesetigate their staff,refused to offer one meal when we lost all money in the hotel. On top of that, hotel accused us lying about having that large amount of money with us. When I accidently fell in front of the manager, the manager saw, kept quiet, walked away. She didn't even help me to get up. Unfortunately we didn't lock the money in the safe as we just want to swim in the hotel pool. You can't lock all your valuables in the tiny safe can you? What about the things that are too big to fit in the safe? Camera and lense,iPad,laptop. It is the attitude of the hotel staff ruined our honeymoon. Not the incident.
Hotel Feature Tip: Be prepared to be stolen. Be prepared not having buffet breakfast. If you decide to stay in this hotel, use credit card instead of cash.
Dr S. Families with older children Kenya, April 30, 2011
V nice resort but isolated location

V friendly staff , excellent pools .good rooms .great sea front location
8
My second stay. I liked the resort. The dinner was v nice and we were offered a 50% discount due to sangkoran festival. The breakfast was nice and I like the pools and the sea front .it's great if you lie peace and quiet . No nite life .the negatives are it's isolated location andi still feel the management would do well if they had some sort of shuttle either complimentary or at a reasonable rate going into paging and Phuket, and NOT bill exorbitant rates like 10$ for a 3 km run. ,!!
Hotel Feature Tip: V far from nite life & shopping .
Terence C. Families with older children Canada, March 19, 2011
Secluded Hotel for privacy and relaxation

has beach access, lovely pools, comfortable room
7
The hotel was not fully occupied and enjoyed the privacy / seclusion of the resort! We enjoyed our stay which was pleasant and the room was comfortable. My son is 15 years old and by North American standard we should not have been charged more but ended up paying an extra $30 for him. The coffee house / restaurant was open and did not enjoy having house flies joining us for dinner and breakfast. Some of the food offered for the buffet breakfast were not covered and it was a turn off seeing the flies land on the food. For the most part, we have no major complaints except for the cost of getting around!
Travel tip: Hotel is very isolated from the mainstream attractions/shopping/restaurants. Be prepared to spend a fortune on transportation in order to get around otherwise one will need to rent a car to get around. Hotel is about 15-20 minutes car ride north of the airport.
Barbara S. Families with older children United States of America, February 15, 2011
Great accommodations and food...location seclusive

private, not crowded location; fabulous breakfast buffet included; pool access rooms--walk out sliding glass doors and lay on chairs or step into pool;
9.3
we got a great price because the resort is relatively new. staff and accommodations were outstanding. location is quite secluded--no other restaurants, stores, etc. within walking distance and taxis are expensive. two days of this seclusion is all we wanted. suggestion to hotel: add some beach chairs/umbrellas and offer snorkelling equipment and floats, especially since no other activities are near.
Trinh H. Families with older children Vietnam, January 16, 2011
Relaxing, lovely hotel

privacy, quiet, peaceful, clean & friendly
8.7
if you are planning to escape the hassles of city life for a couple of days. this would be the perfect place for solo and couples who are seeking to find tranquility.
Hotel Feature Tip: The resort runs daily activities that you can participate at leisure. i.e. cooking classes or handcrafts.
Jean P. Families with older children France, February 25, 2011
hotel en danger

une infrastructure parfaite et des piscines mémorables, acces direct à la plage.
7.7
une situation isolé, le charme et la contrainte de l'hotel,mais plus pour longtemps avec un hotel en construction 200 m au sud et 2 autres à moins d'un kilometre. Obligation de reserver voiture et visites dés l'aéroport, la moitié des prix éxigés semble réaliste, pour ne pas se débattre avec l'anglais minimaliste et les prix non négociable du lobby.
Restaurant Tip: les petits restaurants de plages de par et d'autre de l'hotel sont bien plus agréables que l'ambiance crépusculaire et la musique de centre commercial du restaurant de l'hotel. Le petit déjeuner reste un bon moment cependant.
Stefan K. Families with older children Germany, September 02, 2012
Einsames Hotel

Da wir in der Nebensaison angereist sind hatten wir unseren eigenen Pool
4.7
Da wir in der Nebensaison angereist sind, war das Hotel wie ausgestorben. Im Speisesaal gab es furchtbar viele Fliegen. Man hat zwar freien Internetzugang, aber wenn man kein Notebook dabei hat, nutzt einem das auch nichts. An dem wunderschönen, kilometerlangen Strand gab es weder Liegen noch Schirme. Das Englisch der Angestellten war nicht besonders gut. Außerdem muss man überall mit dem Taxi hinfahren, da um das Hotel so gut wie nichts ist. (Außer einem anderen Hotel)
Hotel Feature Tip: Wenn man die Einsamkeit liebt und nicht viel essen möchte dann ist es sehr empfehlenswert. Da so wenig los ist, sollte das Hotel in der Nebensaison lieber schließen.
Astrid H. Families with older children Germany, February 18, 2011
Designhotel mit 3 Pools direkt am Strand

super schick, tolle Einrichtung, Lage direkt am Meer
9
Guter Aufenthalt für alle, die nicht mitten im Phuket-Partytrubel übernachten wollen. Der Norden der Insel ist auch interessant (Islamische Fischerorte), aber nicht überlaufen. Das Hotel liegt einsam, ein Auto ist empfehlenswert. Zu unserer Zeit dort (Februar) hatten wir die riesige Anlage fast füer uns. Viele Angestellte, die sich um den Gast bemühen. Schön für Kinder (Kinderpool)am Meer. Große Zimmer direkt am Pool mit allen Angenehmlichkeiten. Frühstück ok, aber nix besonderes
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ohne Auto ist man gänzlich isoliert. Ausflug in den nördlichen Teil der Insel (islam. Fischerorte) ist schön. Schiffsausflug in die Pangngan-Bucht (James-Bond-Felsen) ist toll.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa -BathroomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Cluster Villa Piraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - RoomPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - FitnessPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - PoolPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - HotelPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - EntrancePiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - BeachPiraya Resort & Spa Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B03