Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine Bus PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - bathroom PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidet PJ Hotel Seoul - premier floor PJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling application PJ Hotel Seoul - green tea PJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettle PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - balcony PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - meeting room
PJ Hotel Seoul - premier triple PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - convenience store PJ Hotel Seoul - room PJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photo PJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - mineral water PJ Hotel Seoul - wheel chair PJ Hotel Seoul - voltage 110v/220v PJ Hotel Seoul - lady’s twin PJ Hotel Seoul - meeting room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 5506 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5506)
Sort by:
Ayshia S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
great

great
8
Great place awessom service
Report this review
Alex L. Groups Singapore, January 16, 2015
Gives Korea a very good impression

Comfort, Service and cleaniness
9.3
It was my friends and I virgin trip to the land of K-pop and I decided to stay at PJ hotel as I found the price tag very attractive. The hotel is located in the Chungmuro district (which looks quite run down and emtpy) but a quick investigative search actually revealed to be the origins of Korea cinema!! What a shocker! Well we reached the hotel at 11am and could only check in at 2pm. Luckily the hotel can actually allow you to store your luggage inside the concierge office while you wilt your time shopping. PJ hotel is located in between one of the two most famous shopping districts in Korea namely Myeong dong and Dongdamun hence it is very convenient. Communication with the hotel staff was no obstacle as most (If not all) of them could speak relatively good English! I booked a triple bed room and the room was spacious and super comfy. The heater was great as well being winter and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at PJ hotel! 2 Thumbs up PJ!
Report this review
Kim Y. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2015
Luxurious Hotel

Spacious, Clean & COmfortable
8
We were given an upgrade to executive floor and it was really a very nice room. Spacious and equip with everything we need. Overall great stay and the shuttle bus is really useful and convenient.
Report this review
Elena B. Solo travelers Russia, January 10, 2015
the worst experience ever happened to me
4.7
It is the worst hotel i have ever stayed. First all should be careful room pictures has nothing in common with the real room decoration and condition. When i came they give me really ugly room with stained walls, some kind of heater standing on the floor and old TV staying on the broken table facing the door. The room has really smelly and stuffy air: old cigarettes (though it is "no smoking room), food and other people. The carpet was stained, table has burns on it and standing mirror was shaking on one bolt. So i went down and let them change the room. The second room was cosmetically renovated though furniture was still really old and excessive: 2 chairs standing on a line blocking the passage between the wall and bed and tea-table in the middle of the room blocking the wardrobe door. But it was not THAT terrible as previous one and it was really late so I decided to stay. The hotel does not have: disposable slippers (it has really old and dirty PU slippers i did not wear because of hygiene reason, toothbrush and paste. They do not have minibar which is not the problem, BUT the fridge was broken and water they supplied become ice in the morning, i tried different programs during 4 nights i stayed but no matter on which program was fridge it made everything into ice. Hotel is quite hard to find if you do not know Seoul and follow the map (which is not clear) you should go into the small alley behind the bus stop on the entrance of the alley there is “Paris baguette” sign... go to the end till you absolutely comes out of the alley and see hotel (5 min walk), if you will follow the map on the bus stop you most probably will be lost. Surroundings of the hotel are quite shabby, small repair shops and huts. Though is not far from 3 subway stations and Meyongdong it is not nice place to "walk around" and quite creepy in the evening. If i knew all this before I would not stay in this hotel even for free.
Report this review
Robin N. Couples Singapore, January 7, 2015
Good stay!

free shuttle service n 24 hours cafe/restaurant within walking distance.
10
i got it really cheap due to last min offer. The hotel is very new n tourist friendly. There's concierge service who provides very good information on transportation n eateries around. The room is very clean n the toilet facilities r very very good! However it's a little bit of distance of coming from the subway station as it is smack in the middle of 3 stations, but it is reasonable walking distance, within 5-10 mins walk. What I love most is the shuttle service that goes to myeongdong in the day n dongdaemun at night. This two area already covers the shopping district already! Save on taxi fee!!! Great stay!
Report this review
Yurii P. Solo travelers Ukraine, January 7, 2015
Not bad hotel, a lil bit old but clean

Clean hotel, location not bad, staff Ok,
8
Report this review
Nam H. Business travelers Vietnam, January 5, 2015
Good hotel

Location, shuttle bus, cleaness
8.3
My stay was good in overal. The room was clean and spacious. However they didn't allow to have an early check-in, as they asked for extra charge to have an early check-in. I don't like this point. Other hotels always support guests to have early check-in if the rooms are available.
Report this review
Chu T. Couples Taiwan, January 4, 2015
not exactly i expected

location, shuttle bus service, room with balcony
5.3
I've been chosen PJ for my staying during Seoul for many times, they have great triple bed room, but not too good on twin bed room, i stayed at 8th floor, sofa in the room is dirty, room smell a bit , just a bit funny, shower temperature was not stable, too hot or suddenly turned cold, others are minor for me, but, i do love their balcony, and appreciate their shuttle bus service, and good location that easy travel to other hot spot.
Report this review
Angela J. Groups Indonesia, January 3, 2015
Nice place to stay

Room size suitable for group, near myeongdong only 15 minutes walk
6.7
The room is comfortable,some staff fluent in japanese it was help a lot when we talk because I can't speak korean.
Report this review
Chloe T. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2015
Good choice for shopping

bus shuttle services (Dodameng n Myeon Dong)
8
Spacious and friendly helpful staff when I ask them for direction. Even help me to send my excess luggage when we found that we explode our luggage allowance for our flight.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine BusPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidetPJ Hotel Seoul - premier floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - green teaPJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettlePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier triplePJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - convenience storePJ Hotel Seoul - roomPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photoPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - mineral waterPJ Hotel Seoul - wheel chairPJ Hotel Seoul - voltage 110v/220vPJ Hotel Seoul - lady’s twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - card keyPJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttel busPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby LoungePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Front door(elevator)PJ Hotel Seoul - self-baggagePJ Hotel Seoul - self-baggage

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02