or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine Bus PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - bathroom PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - aveda PJ Hotel Seoul - foot massage PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidet PJ Hotel Seoul - premier floor PJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling application PJ Hotel Seoul - green tea
PJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettle PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - balcony PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - air cleaner PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - meeting room PJ Hotel Seoul - premier triple PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - slipper
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4554 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4554)
Sort by:
Grace L. Solo travelers China, May 7, 2014
Room is not big but comfortable

I like the balcony and good location
7.7
TWalkable distance to nearest shoppoing area
Merly S. Families with young children Philippines, May 7, 2014
Great

Staff accessibility
7.7
Great very awesome and very accomodating staff and good service at all
Mi S. Couples South Korea, May 6, 2014
Amazing and perfect Hotel.

1. Wide room 2. Shuttle bus3. Good utility
10
Maybe that building was remodelling recently. So very clean and each floor keeping private. I will stay there next year. Thank you.
Sin F. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 5, 2014
spacious room

spacious room, clean and tidy
8
Angie L. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2014
Superb, though with slight flaws

Big rooms, shuttle bus service and good location
8
We booked a quad room for 4 persons and were upgraded to a bigger family room on the ladies floor. Room amenities were good, with daily facial sheets provided and good quality aveda products. The bed and pillows were also of good quality. Our only gripe was that the drainage in the shower was poor and our toilet was flooded almost everyday. The staff were notified but the problem recurred. Service staff was friendly and approachable. We met with a slight misunderstanding during check out as our payment on agoda was written in USD but the hotel staff insisted on charging us Korean won when it wasn't stated anywhere during our booking process or on our confirmation chit. It wasn't a huge amount difference but we just felt that agoda should have communicated with the hotel to prevent such problem from happening again as it was quite disruptive and inconvenient. Location was good despite all the other reviews. The area was an industrial area but we found good eateries, Paris Baguette and other food around the area. The hotel was situated 5 min walk away from euljiro 3 ga, euljiro 4ga and chungmuro and it was a blessing as it connected us to all the different subway lines. The hotel shuttle bus was fantastic as it shuttled us to the main shopping areas (esp for us girls) and allowed hop on n off service.. absolutely fabulous as we saved on transport money. Being away from the crowded myeong dong and dongdaemun also meant we were not subjected to crazy crowds and noise at night. Overall it's a lovely hotel and I can't wait to revisit again! *just hope they'll overhaul the drainage system soon!
Duangta H. Groups Thailand, May 5, 2014
Comfortable hotel with good services

The staff is very friendly . It is easy to go to the attraction places by MRT and shuttle bus of the hotel.
8.7
It's clean and the process for check,in and check,out is very fast.
Dayou L. Groups Taiwan, May 4, 2014
Comfortable bedding with excellent showers

Loop bus, friendly staff, shower
8.3
May Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
bad experience and terrible, i never had before

none
2
bad experience and terrible room assigned to us. The room which is no air,conditioner, but the hotel told us we had to calles them to switch on the air conditioner from the main control; bad smell in room and old carpet. Also u can see the dead body of mosquitoes sticking on the window and the curtain. Really disgusting..Thus, we didnt stayed in this hotel and checked out after an hour, but the hotel staff not initiative to solve the problems ,like change the room for us or do something else to make us feel comfortable. The only thing they did, charge us 1 night room fee as cancellation fee. Really disappointed to this hotel and their staff.
Richard P. Couples Canada, May 3, 2014
Great hotel, location is not ideal

Cleanliness, Good Hotel Staff and nice Restaurant
8.7
My wife and I checked in to a non smoking room, but the room was very smokey. We went downstairs to tell the staff and they quickly upgraded us to a much nicer room. The staff were very kind and understanding. I noticed that the staff all spoke perfect English, while some spoke fluent Japanese and Chinese as well. The hotel is very nice, but is not centrally located. The hotel does provide a complementary shuttle bus service to the main destinations in Myeongdong however (Namdaemun Market, Dongdaemun Market, the center of Myeongdong (shopping area)). Its a great hotel, Id definitely recommend it (also the subway is very close by)
Catherine S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
OK in general except aircon off during midnite

location, price, rooms are clean
7
It was a bit more worn down as i expected (vs picture). Location is good given the price. Rooms are not too small and are clean. The thing that most disturbed me is the air-conditioning. They turned off the air-con during midnite so it became very hot. They advised some clients complained it's too cold. I don't understand why they need to turn off the central air-con when guests can just turn off the air-con in the room (if they feel cold). Also they don't provide tooth brush (even when i called conceierge)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine BusPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - foot massagePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidetPJ Hotel Seoul - premier floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - green teaPJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettlePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - air cleanerPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier triplePJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - slipperPJ Hotel Seoul - convenience storePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - roomPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photoPJ Hotel Seoul - coffee machinePJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - mineral waterPJ Hotel Seoul - wheel chairPJ Hotel Seoul - voltage 110v/220vPJ Hotel Seoul - lady’s twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - card keyPJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttel busPJ Hotel Seoul - fabric refresherPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby LoungePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad room

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B04