Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - Main Entrance Elevator PJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby PJ Hotel Seoul - Multi Languages Concierge PJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby Lounge PJ Hotel Seoul - Garden PJ Hotel Seoul - Meeting Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine Bus PJ Hotel Seoul - Shuttle Bus (Myeong Dong & Dongdaemun Market) PJ Hotel Seoul - Shuttle Bus (Myeong Dong & Dongdaemun Market PJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning Breakfast PJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning Breakfast PJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning Breakfast PJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning Breakfast PJ Hotel Seoul - The Bar PJ Hotel Seoul - Banquet PJ Hotel Seoul - Banquet
PJ Hotel Seoul - Banquet Lobby PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Triple Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Triple Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Triple Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Room
Area: Myeong-dong Number of Rooms: 271

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
5896 reviews

2481 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5896)
Sort by:
Gloria S. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2015
PJ Hotel Seoul

The luggage travelator, staff responsiveness, fast check out
6.3
The shuttle bus service was a good idea, but after 11 am, we have to wait for an hour to get on to the next one, however, there are quite a few passengers and luggage after noon time. So, it would be best to keep the shuttle bus running for half an hour intervals instead of a whole hour.
Report this review
Felix T. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2015
Big Room

Room space, free shuttle to shopping area, free water and amenities
8.3
Its a bit of a walk going to the nearest subway or airport shuttle bus. Nothing great in the vicinity. Rooms size is BIG! 39 sqm for a triple room. Little things makes this a great hotel, free Nespresso Coffee, free bottle water, face mask, etc. Great with families with kids, otherwise I would suggest one that is around the city.
Report this review
Kwee L. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2015
A true Shoppers' Travellers hotel

free shuttle, clean & good amenities, Shoppers conscious
8.7
There are 4 of us so we had 2 bedrooms in one unit. Many hotels tend to overlook placing 4 sets of towels & slippers but PJ remembered it all. I was impressed the hotel knows the shoppers' travellers heartbeat......there is a weighing machine at the lobby for luggage....since its pretty common to shop alot in Seoul. Of course the shuttle service really helps to go to all the key shopping areas. Free parking too. Its also one of the many hotels that have stable wifi. Thumbs up for helping guests to be globally connected. An improvement to have a front lift for elderly people as my mum's leg is weak & she had to walk abit from the current elevator to the front porch. Will definitely be my choice hotel in Seoul!
Report this review
Siew S. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2015
triple single beded with balcony good for smoker

near subway within 3 to 5min walk with ATM and 24hrs convenient store nearby
6.7
Memorable enough to cherished our dream holiday. The only setback is they never wipe the dust in the balcony except the room.
Report this review
Shu H. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2015
PJ can do better!

Shuttle Bus, Prompt Housekeeping, Big Room!
7
My friends and I were slightly disappointed with our stay at PJ Hotel. The reason why we booked PJ Hotel was because of its huge room size and affordable price. However, we were disappointed when we saw the condition of our room. The was a very strong smoke smell in the room and we had to call the housekeeping to assist. The front desk and housekeeping team were quite prompt after they received our call. They sent someone immediately to make our room smell fresher. The beds, bedsheets, carpet, chairs, toilet and aircon all seem a bit too old and do need a bit of new furniture or touch up. But our overall stay there for 7 nights was still bearable. What we liked was that they provided a long and a short pillow which were pretty comfortable. I guess the showering part was the worst as the water temperature did not seem to stay at the right temperature and kept fluctuating between hot and cold. It was really quite an experience trying to manage the water temperature in the bath. If we look on the good side, the hotel provides very efficient and prompt bus services around the key tourist areas such as Myeongdong, Dongdaemun, etc. It operates at very regularly timing and even for the night owls who want to go to dongdaemun for a midnight shopping. My friends and I had wanted to order a chicken delivery but the hotel claims that they do not provide any 'chicken service' as most fried chicken delivery do not deliver to hotels in seoul. they did not seem very helpful or willing to help in this area...even when we asked them if there are any fried chicken companies that they would recommend, they did not want to comment further. In the end, we had to rely on our korean friend to make the order for us via phone and we waited for the delivery guy who delivered to the entrance of our hotel within 20 mins.
Report this review
Emily F. Business travelers Singapore, May 18, 2015
Great location

Location, clean and comfortable
8
This is my 3rd stays at this hotel. Always happy with the hotel staff and service. Great location near train station and surrounding has lots of eating place.
Report this review
Thi A. Families with young children Vietnam, May 14, 2015
Location is good but the area around is messy

Room is clean. Have free shuttle bus to Myeongdong . Staffs are friendly. Metro station is nearby
6.7
Report this review
Zheng J. Families with older children Malaysia, May 11, 2015
Valued for money

Kind and helpful staffs
8.7
Pretty amazing experience. May consider to stay at PJ hotel for people who likes to shop in MyeongDong, Lotte, and DongDaeMun.
Report this review
Jennifer P. Couples United States of America, May 9, 2015
Great stay in Myeongdong

Location, Comfy beds, clean room
9
This hotel was great. Good location in Myeongdong. We were surprised that we could see Seoul Tower from our room! It was very clean and comfortable and definitely worth staying here.
Report this review
Yesenia B. Groups United States of America, May 6, 2015
Lovely hotel

The staff was very friendly and it helped that they spoke the same language as we did. It makes for communication that much easier.
8.3
The stay was great! I booked two for a party of three. The beds were very spacious and super comfortable. It took a bit to figure out the lighting but that was part of the adventure. The staff was very pleasant from beginning to end. Location was great for travel to the shopping in myeongdong. The hotel provided a free shuttle for us to get there. We decided to walk back since the hotel was so close. Would stay again for a short stay.
Report this review
Previous page 221 - 230 of 2481 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - Main Entrance ElevatorPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - Multi Languages ConciergePJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby LoungePJ Hotel Seoul - GardenPJ Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine BusPJ Hotel Seoul - Shuttle Bus (Myeong Dong & Dongdaemun Market)PJ Hotel Seoul - Shuttle Bus (Myeong Dong & Dongdaemun MarketPJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning BreakfastPJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning BreakfastPJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning BreakfastPJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning BreakfastPJ Hotel Seoul - The BarPJ Hotel Seoul - BanquetPJ Hotel Seoul - BanquetPJ Hotel Seoul - Banquet LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Triple RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Triple RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Triple RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Lady’s TwinPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - BalconyPJ Hotel Seoul - BalconyPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Electric BidetPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Voltage 110v/220vPJ Hotel Seoul - Safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - Mineral waterPJ Hotel Seoul - Electric KettlePJ Hotel Seoul - Green Tea ServicePJ Hotel Seoul - InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - Card KeyPJ Hotel Seoul - Meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin Laundry RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin Laundry RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Safety Screen Door on CorridorPJ Hotel Seoul - Safety Screen Door on CorridorPJ Hotel Seoul - Safety Screen Door on CorridorPJ Hotel Seoul - CorridorPJ Hotel Seoul - Locker RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Locker Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01