or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine Bus PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - bathroom PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - aveda PJ Hotel Seoul - foot massage PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidet PJ Hotel Seoul - premier floor PJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling application PJ Hotel Seoul - green tea
PJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettle PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - balcony PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - air cleaner PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - meeting room PJ Hotel Seoul - premier triple PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - slipper
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4724 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (4724)
Sort by:
May Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
bad experience and terrible, i never had before

none
2
bad experience and terrible room assigned to us. The room which is no air,conditioner, but the hotel told us we had to calles them to switch on the air conditioner from the main control; bad smell in room and old carpet. Also u can see the dead body of mosquitoes sticking on the window and the curtain. Really disgusting..Thus, we didnt stayed in this hotel and checked out after an hour, but the hotel staff not initiative to solve the problems ,like change the room for us or do something else to make us feel comfortable. The only thing they did, charge us 1 night room fee as cancellation fee. Really disappointed to this hotel and their staff.
Richard P. Couples Canada, May 3, 2014
Great hotel, location is not ideal

Cleanliness, Good Hotel Staff and nice Restaurant
8.7
My wife and I checked in to a non smoking room, but the room was very smokey. We went downstairs to tell the staff and they quickly upgraded us to a much nicer room. The staff were very kind and understanding. I noticed that the staff all spoke perfect English, while some spoke fluent Japanese and Chinese as well. The hotel is very nice, but is not centrally located. The hotel does provide a complementary shuttle bus service to the main destinations in Myeongdong however (Namdaemun Market, Dongdaemun Market, the center of Myeongdong (shopping area)). Its a great hotel, Id definitely recommend it (also the subway is very close by)
Catherine S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 3, 2014
OK in general except aircon off during midnite

location, price, rooms are clean
7
It was a bit more worn down as i expected (vs picture). Location is good given the price. Rooms are not too small and are clean. The thing that most disturbed me is the air-conditioning. They turned off the air-con during midnite so it became very hot. They advised some clients complained it's too cold. I don't understand why they need to turn off the central air-con when guests can just turn off the air-con in the room (if they feel cold). Also they don't provide tooth brush (even when i called conceierge)
Tanicia T. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2014
Convenient! Consider coming back again!

The shuttle bus service. Staffs are polite. Hotel is relatively clean!
8
At first we were unhappy as we couldn't get an early check in after a long flight. We were exhausted yet have to wait for 4 hours for check in at 2pm. The particular female staff who told us the hotel was fully booked and there are no rooms available could have been more friendly and apologetic sounding. Either than this we were very pleased with the hotel. The rest of the staff was very friendly!! I like the fact that the hotel places a staff outside the hotel to help hotel guests hire cabs!! The guy with the hat is very friendly and helped us to tell the taxi driver in Korean where we want to go and even helped us with our luggages! There is also a free shuttle bus service! The awesome thing about it is- It runs all day till 2am. If you go to places like dongdaemun till late, you just have to hop onto the shuttle bus back to the hotel! It goes to many touristy areas!
Kinki J. Groups Singapore, May 1, 2014
Not as fantastic as what I thought

Room are big toilet are clean got balcony
7.3
Location quite inaccessible. Have to walk 8 min to subway. But there is shuttle service to certain places. So still not too bad on it. Esp those room with three bed, their air con are not good, very hot and stuffy. VeryQuiet place with only one 24hrs mart outside the hotel, quite scary if walk alone to the mart during the night as surrounded with those mini factories or manufacturing place. Seldom have people there.
Mike Y. Couples Singapore, April 30, 2014
Generally good with shopping as the main theme.

Friendly & helpful staff
5.7
So-so. The hotel's condition could have been better. If not for the shuttle service to the city 's common areas, there is nothing to look forward to for this hotel.
Yae W. Families with older children New Zealand, April 30, 2014
Lovely, central, affordable hotel.

Clean and well presented interior, friendly and helpful staff, great value for the central location with multiple subway stations servicing multiple different lines 2,5 minutes walk away.
9
Excellent overall. The location, while very central, is in an older and quieter part of town.
Magdalene N. Groups Singapore, April 30, 2014
Awesome stay at PJ again

attentive staff, good location, clean rooms
9
two words: affordable and comfortable maybe as compared to myeongdong hotels, the location isnt that fantastic but with the shuttle bus service available almost every hour, im happy to choose this hotel again (this is my second time staying here)
Sheryl S. Families with young children Philippines, April 29, 2014
great experience

friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, free wifi
9.7
I will recommend this hotel to others
Shung H. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 29, 2014
The size of room is unexpected big,clean and tidy

Room,locaton and convience
8.3
The size of the room is big,comfortable and enjoyable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine BusPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - foot massagePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidetPJ Hotel Seoul - premier floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - green teaPJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettlePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - air cleanerPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier triplePJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - slipperPJ Hotel Seoul - convenience storePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - roomPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photoPJ Hotel Seoul - coffee machinePJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - mineral waterPJ Hotel Seoul - wheel chairPJ Hotel Seoul - voltage 110v/220vPJ Hotel Seoul - lady’s twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - card keyPJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttel busPJ Hotel Seoul - fabric refresherPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby LoungePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad room

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C03