or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Jacuzzi PJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby PJ Hotel Seoul - Pub PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior PJ Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Entrance PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Ballroom PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin PJ Hotel Seoul - Quad Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4308 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4308)
Sort by:
Lee Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 4, 2013
quite good

nice room, can smoke
8
quite nice
Peilin T. Groups United States of America, December 1, 2013
Had fun in Seoul…but it was freezing.

Easy to find, clean rooms everyday, and near shopping area
7.3
My stay at PJ Hotel was fine. There was a bathroom that was NOT see-through, which was something not all the hotels in Seoul have. The hotel also provided one (1) free bottle of water per guest everyday - not that I ever finished one bottle in my stay. There IS a airport shuttle to the hotel but you will have to walk for a bit to get to the airport shuttle station. Also, the hotel has 2 subway stations nearby within walking distance and you can use that to get to anywhere you want…via subway train though. Please note WHEN you are going to to Seoul because I had my vacation in November and I was freezing! Both in the day time and night…especially at night. So if you are going to Seoul during fall or winter, bring alot of warm clothes!
Helen-Wai Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 29, 2013
It is ok

Room clean, comfortable, staff is helpful
7.7
The location is not reli as good as mentioned The road to the hotel is quite dark and quite at night from subway But room is clean and comfortable Staff are very polite and helpful
Cheng W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2013
I will consider PJ Hotel again in my next trip!

Fast Check In/ ChecK out, Helpful Staff, Big Comfortable Room
8
Chosen PJ Hotel due to special rate on Agoda, and saw that it's room size wasn't small- What I was looking for. Location of the Hotel does not feel 4 Star, however the Service Level of the Staff was excellent. Very helpful people to show directions/ recommend places to eat. Love the heated toilet bowl!
Audrey P. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Excellent location

Location, staff, wifi
9.3
Nice hotel room, Wi-Fi is fast. Clean and English spoken staffs.
Wong C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2013
Enjoyable. Fuss free. Accessible.

PJ Hotel has met and even exceeded my expectations. The staff were friendly and attentive. They were able to speak various languages and were patient to requests. Will definitely come back.
9
Stijn V. Business travelers Netherlands, November 28, 2013
It was good, because the room was discounted

Everything was just ok, nothing special
6.3
The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and speaks reasonable English, room was clean. The hotel is in Myeong-Dong (Seoul downtown), but the real city center is still a 15 min walk, or a 5 min by free shuttle bus. The area itself is sort of behind in development. There is a wet market and plenty of real local restaurants, nothing fancy direct near the hotel as it seems. Hotel was fabulous. The Room was large (I stayed in a double plus additional twin bed bedroom) and although the room was large, the bathroom was small and the ceiling low. I am 6 ft 2 and I could not stand up straight in the shower. Mainly because the aircon unit is build over the bathroom and you need to stand in the bath tub to take a shower. The bath tub is a bit elevated. In my opinion, with such inconvenience and a good room with no overly fancy facilities, the hotel should be rated as 3 stars only. I have stayed in various hotels in Seoul, and feel that this hotel is definitely a step down. If you can grab a good price, the hotel is worth it.
Masako K. Groups Japan, November 26, 2013
closer os better

clean rooms, Japanese speaker receptionist, free water
6.3
if you are traveling with only younger people, this hotel is good to stay. However, it locates pretty far away from the center of the city and the shutle doesn't run often enought after 11am, it was difficul for me to get anywhere without using a cab since I was with my mom and aunt who are over 60 years old. Moreover, non of the cab driver seemed to know where our hotel is. I showed the address, the map, still they were confused and a fgew times, the drivers refused to take us to the hotel due to unclear the hotel location. Other than that, the hotel was clean and people who work there were kind, so I recommend here for your Soul trip :)
Katharine C. Families with older children Canada, November 23, 2013
nice place to visit

nice,easy to communite, clean and confortable
9
clean and nice place to stay. If I go to seoul again I will choice PJ hotel.
James H. Couples Canada, November 23, 2013
we like this Hotel overall

Nice facility, good location and good value.
8.3
We found it comfortable, convienance location. The neighbourhood is bit messy but is safe. Good value for their facility. Enjoyed their breakfast with good value. Staff speak English, no problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - JacuzziPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - PubPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - EntrancePJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BallroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - TwinPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B01