My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Jacuzzi PJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby PJ Hotel Seoul - Pub PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior PJ Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Entrance PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Ballroom PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin PJ Hotel Seoul - Quad Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4152 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4152)
Sort by:
Riafe C. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
Nice but out of the way

Clean, great balcony, cool toiletries
6.7
The hotel, while adequate, was in the middle of nowhere. There was a shuttle to Myeongdong, but there are lots of other cheaper hotels in Myeongdong where you could just step out and be right where you want to be in minutes. And it's not like this hotel is cheap. I would book elsewhere next time for the price I paid for the hotel.
Narimah M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
Comfortable

Near subway stations, good location, bus shuttle to dongdaemun & myeongdong
7.7
Kai L. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2013
Centrally located hotel with comfortable rooms

clean rooms, good service and fast internet
7.7
We stayed in PJ hotel for 5 nights and the overall experience was good. We hope that the hotel can improve on their shuttle bus service. We tried to take the shuttle service at 7pm but it was full and we had to lug our luggage to the airport limousine bus stop which is quite a distance away. At the same time, many customers were turned away as the shuttle bus was full. Perhaps the hotel can increase the shuttle service frequency from hourly to half hourly. Overall the stay was great and the food at a Omori (nearby eatery recommended by the hotel) was great.
Sarah G. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
OK to good hotel

Close to public transport, good customer service, good IT facilities
8.3
Only stayed for one night and despite the initial good impression of the hotel from the reception, the bedroom we were assigned was for smokers even though we asked to have a non-smoking room. This wasn't a major problem, it was just a bit disappointing. Glad I didn't pay the full amount for the room as I don't think it was worth it. There was a range of choice for breakfast but most of this was Korean food so wouldn't be good for people who want a more European-style meal. Staff were helpful and spoke English very well.
Brian K. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
A Wonderful Surprise

Shuttle Service, Located near touristy areas, Great Staff
8.7
We got a double room for about $100. There are some shady looking shops around the corner, but decent in a couple of blocks. The inside of the hotel is nice, the staff speak different languages, and took great care of us when we were so demanding. We had a balcony view but below the balcony looked like a junk yard and smelled like burning plastic. That was kind of a bummer. The balcony rail was high and the table and chairs were tethered far away for saftey. The room was comfy and had face care products instead of tooth brushes offered in the bathroom. Outside of the hotel, in the same building, is a convenience store. The area and neighbors in the hotel were peaceful, and there was even a security guard roaming around each floor at night! The elevators felt secure because you had to scan your room key before entering your floor number. A water fountain for hot or cold water, as well as an ice machine were located in the hallway. Restaurants, a cafe, and a souvenir shop was also available at the hotel, but we didn't try it. I didn't like the trashy buildings next door, the smells outside, the old carpet, or the lighting system in the hotel. The walls looked a little bit old too, but were covered in new wallpaper. This hotel is pretty old, but is up to date and comfortable. I highly recommend staying here and will try it again next time I'm in town. Those minor issues aside, we had a great time.
Emily F. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2013
Fantastic and comfortable

Free shuttle to major shopping areas, friendly staff and accessible
9
I enjoyed my stay during my last visit. Would definitely come back with family members.
Chi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Clean and spacious

Clean, spacious and in middle of town
7.7
Christopher P. Families with young children Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Overall, the stay have been quite pleasant.

Friendly and Helpful Staff. Centrally Located with easy access to the Metro. Free hotel shuttle services to key areas in the city
8
The best thing the hotel has going for it is it's staff. The staff are very helpful and friendly and is able to communicate well in various languages including English. They have certainly tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible and even accommodating a room change when the first room had too much of a cigarette smell. It was a bit odd that a no smoking sign was put along an ashtray.
Karen O. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2013
Comfortable hotel with shuttle service.

Clean & comfortable room with regular shuttle service to several popular shopping spots.
8.7
Comfortable stay with great service by attentive staff. Convenient to grab meals nearby.
Timothy S. Families with older children Indonesia, October 13, 2013
Awesome, will be coming back for sure

Big room size, great staff, easy check in and check out
8.7
Thanks to hotel PJ, we enjoyed our time in seoul! Great location, great price and very good customer service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - JacuzziPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - PubPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - EntrancePJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BallroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - TwinPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B02