or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Jacuzzi PJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby PJ Hotel Seoul - Pub PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior PJ Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Entrance PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Ballroom PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin PJ Hotel Seoul - Quad Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4206 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4206)
Sort by:
Dean B. Solo travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Friendly staff high tech room clean comfortable

Clean large room close to transport
8
Comfortable stay no room service terrible t.v directed towards Korean and Japanese guests with only three English channels of 55 and those being news and fashion the rest Asian
Chiang H. Business travelers Philippines, October 23, 2013
staffs are friendly and comfit room

comfit room, friendly staff and quality lay out
8.3
fanstastic! will go back again. staff are delicated for the work. mulity lanaguages are availiable. room is veru comfit
Eilon S. Solo travelers Israel, October 22, 2013
One night stay

Clean, comfertable, offers shuttle service to markets and shopping areas
8.3
Agoda web reservation confused my arrivel date. The hotel was full on the day I was supposed to arrive. I had to find a near by hotel for one night. After making some threats they agreed to cancel one of the nights I reserved but charged me twice the price of the first night.
Riafe C. Couples Philippines, October 20, 2013
Nice but out of the way

Clean, great balcony, cool toiletries
6.7
The hotel, while adequate, was in the middle of nowhere. There was a shuttle to Myeongdong, but there are lots of other cheaper hotels in Myeongdong where you could just step out and be right where you want to be in minutes. And it's not like this hotel is cheap. I would book elsewhere next time for the price I paid for the hotel.
Narimah M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 20, 2013
Comfortable

Near subway stations, good location, bus shuttle to dongdaemun & myeongdong
7.7
Kai L. Groups Singapore, October 18, 2013
Centrally located hotel with comfortable rooms

clean rooms, good service and fast internet
7.7
We stayed in PJ hotel for 5 nights and the overall experience was good. We hope that the hotel can improve on their shuttle bus service. We tried to take the shuttle service at 7pm but it was full and we had to lug our luggage to the airport limousine bus stop which is quite a distance away. At the same time, many customers were turned away as the shuttle bus was full. Perhaps the hotel can increase the shuttle service frequency from hourly to half hourly. Overall the stay was great and the food at a Omori (nearby eatery recommended by the hotel) was great.
Sarah G. Couples United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
OK to good hotel

Close to public transport, good customer service, good IT facilities
8.3
Only stayed for one night and despite the initial good impression of the hotel from the reception, the bedroom we were assigned was for smokers even though we asked to have a non-smoking room. This wasn't a major problem, it was just a bit disappointing. Glad I didn't pay the full amount for the room as I don't think it was worth it. There was a range of choice for breakfast but most of this was Korean food so wouldn't be good for people who want a more European-style meal. Staff were helpful and spoke English very well.
Brian K. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2013
A Wonderful Surprise

Shuttle Service, Located near touristy areas, Great Staff
8.7
We got a double room for about $100. There are some shady looking shops around the corner, but decent in a couple of blocks. The inside of the hotel is nice, the staff speak different languages, and took great care of us when we were so demanding. We had a balcony view but below the balcony looked like a junk yard and smelled like burning plastic. That was kind of a bummer. The balcony rail was high and the table and chairs were tethered far away for saftey. The room was comfy and had face care products instead of tooth brushes offered in the bathroom. Outside of the hotel, in the same building, is a convenience store. The area and neighbors in the hotel were peaceful, and there was even a security guard roaming around each floor at night! The elevators felt secure because you had to scan your room key before entering your floor number. A water fountain for hot or cold water, as well as an ice machine were located in the hallway. Restaurants, a cafe, and a souvenir shop was also available at the hotel, but we didn't try it. I didn't like the trashy buildings next door, the smells outside, the old carpet, or the lighting system in the hotel. The walls looked a little bit old too, but were covered in new wallpaper. This hotel is pretty old, but is up to date and comfortable. I highly recommend staying here and will try it again next time I'm in town. Those minor issues aside, we had a great time.
Emily F. Couples Singapore, October 17, 2013
Fantastic and comfortable

Free shuttle to major shopping areas, friendly staff and accessible
9
I enjoyed my stay during my last visit. Would definitely come back with family members.
Chi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2013
Clean and spacious

Clean, spacious and in middle of town
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - JacuzziPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - PubPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - EntrancePJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BallroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - TwinPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B08