Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Jacuzzi PJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby PJ Hotel Seoul - Pub PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior PJ Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Entrance PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Ballroom PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin PJ Hotel Seoul - Quad Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4288 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4288)
Sort by:
Koh W. Groups Singapore, August 12, 2013
Ok but not great

Room was clean and comes with Nespresso machine
5
The hotel is not very near the bus stop where the airport limousine bus will drop you off. You have to walk about 8 mins (with your baggage) and cross a busy road. Though the hotel provide free shuttle buses to Myeongdong & Dongdaemun, the buses are full most of the time we were there and not reliable. We waited at Sijong Hotel which is one of the stops of the shuttle bus back to the hotel for 30 mins. We were there before the estimated time but the bus never came. It is not worth staying at this hotel if you are not able to make use of the free shuttle bus.
Chevelle X. Solo travelers Singapore, August 12, 2013
AWESOME!

Fantastic service, great location and value for money!
9.3
It was fantastic! The shuttle bus service is pretty convenient for shopping! and subway station is so close! Best part, the service is excellent! Best hotel I've stayed at!
Eric K. Groups Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Affordable, clean, quite convenient location

Affordable, clean, quite convenient location.
6.7
All was good until i realize the A/C don't really work. I was on 6th floor and my a/c was set at 20c with full blast. The digital a/c even states that my room temperature is now 28c. Same temp was even noted around midnight when i come back and i felt that the a/c is completely useless. on 3rd night i cant stand it anymore and called frontdesk. A guy came and check the a/c vent and told me it's working. I showed him the a/c control is showing 20c and room temp at 28c. How is that considered "working"? He insisted that there's no problem. He called the frontdesk manager and pass me the phone, i complaint and did not accept. Manager suggested that i change to another level, which is the superior rooms and i saw that they have an additional external a/c unit in the room. It worked very well and i slept nicely for another 2 nights before i leave. I'm satisfied with the workaround but i do not believe 28c room temperature is acceptable during summer. It needs to be better. Great shopping area and hotel provide free shuttle bus to get you there. I think for first timers in Seoul, the shuttle service is a real winner. Keep that up!
Lee L. Families with older children Malaysia, August 11, 2013
Very pleasant

Good location, clean comfortable room and helpful staff
9.7
It was my second time at PJ Hotel and this time around it did not disappoint as well.
Irene L. Families with older children Singapore, August 11, 2013
A fantastic hotel with free shuttle.

Shuttle bus to nearest subway & cities, staff especially the bellboys very very helpful,and hotel very convenient.
8.3
My stay was perfect, except for the air conditioner in the room. It was not cold at all.The room was great but we had to change to another room on our 2nd night which was not as prefect as the first. Going to PJ and back to Incheon Airport is easy. Take Airport Limousine 6015,(10000won/person),stop at Chungmuro Station bus stop,wait for PJ Hotel shuttle bus(from 8-11am,every 15mins,11-6pm,every hour) or walk the alley(just beside left of bus stop)till the end,cross the road.If you missed Chungmuro stop, dont worry, alight at next & last stop, Sejong Hotel,wait for PJ bus shuttle(every hour after 11am).We loved this hotel. Will stay there again if we are back in Korea.
Min Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2013
Comfortable stay and helpful staff

Room is clean and spacious and free face mask and coffee provided
9
Kei N. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Additional charges for early check in

Good shuttle bus service
8.3
We reached Seoul at 11pm from Busan. As we request for early check in additional fees was required. We drop our bags and go to the near by Jjimjilbang for the spa which is more valueble, Back to the hotel, room is ready for check in. BUT our room air con isn't functioning! Helpful staff upgrade us to their triple room with a tatami in the room. Every room come with nespresso is bonus. We enjoy the shuttle bus service provided which is very convince for us to reach those tourist area.
Susanto L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 9, 2013
value for money hotel

value for money, not very far from Myeungdong, free shuttle bus
8
overall hotel is good, although the surrounding is not really Myeungdong shopping area, but more on local commercial area for printing, etc... We need to walk about 15mins to Myeungdong shopping area, however you can choose to use the free shuttle bus from hotel that depart every 15mins in the morning, and about every 1hour in the afternoon. There are also several good and not very expensive local foods near the hotel. Overall, the hotel is value for money.
Jinquan Y. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Good communication skill in english

clean, friendly of staffs and good communication skill in english
8.3
International hotel with friendly staffs assist you.
Chavin C. Solo travelers Thailand, August 9, 2013
Attentive staff, free frequent shuttle bus

Location is good, however you have to take 5 mins walk from the main road to the hotel (from the bus stop or train station), hotel provides a free shuttle bus service for the hotel guests.
9.3
We have a wonderful stay here. Attentive staff made our stay even more wonderful. You may seek for their advise for anything you wanna know about Seoul. They will try their best to give you the answer. Hotel provides free shuttle bus for the hotel guests (mainly to the most famous shoppoing area). If you are taking airport shuttle bus to the city, you may need to take 5 mins walk from the main road to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - JacuzziPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - PubPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - EntrancePJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BallroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - TwinPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C06