My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Jacuzzi PJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby PJ Hotel Seoul - Pub PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Exterior PJ Hotel Seoul - Bathroom
PJ Hotel Seoul - Buffet PJ Hotel Seoul - Entrance PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite PJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living Room PJ Hotel Seoul - Restaurant PJ Hotel Seoul - Ballroom PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior PJ Hotel Seoul - Twin PJ Hotel Seoul - Quad Room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4152 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4152)
Sort by:
Fang L. Couples Singapore, July 15, 2013
Clean room,centrally location

Fast check-in and check-out,Free shuttle bus,Friendly staff
7.7
PJ Hotel located centrally, easy access to airport limousine and public transport. Room is clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff and thank you for the complimentary city shuttle bus.
Selene Y. Solo travelers United States of America, July 14, 2013
Very old part of the city

friendly staff, friendly staff, friendly staff...
6
The hotel is old, and the neighborhood is old. When I walk from the subway station back to the hotel, it was smelly and dark and creepy almost.
Tingting N. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Clean room, friendly staff, free shuttle bus

Clean room, friendly staff, free shuttle bus
8
Room is clean with daily room service. Staff can speak basic english and can provide guidance on travelling routes to tourist attractions. Shuttle bus moves off at a 30min-1hr interval to nearby shopping areas.
Virginia P. Solo travelers Philippines, July 12, 2013
Very good for a 4 star hotel

Spacious room with a balcony, a ladies floor, convenient water station, free shuttle service to key areas of interest.
7.7
Overall very good. The staff were also friendly and helpful. except for the guy who dispatches the shuttle vans who was not pleasant. It is also not good service to hotel guests that at 4am, the concierge cannot help departing guests with their luggage to go to Cheongdukgong station to catch the airport limousine bus.
Tracy L. Couples Hong Kong, July 12, 2013
Confortable and reasonable rate

Clean, Convinent, Helpful Staff
8.7
Shuttle bus to shopping area is highly appreciated. Staff are very nice and they can speak english and japanese very well.
Wan T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 12, 2013
Excellent Hotel in Seoul

1. Staff friendliness 2. location 3. Transport
10
My family and I had a pleasant stay in PJ Hotel for 7 days. I have a high recommendation towards hotel PJ and i definitely will choose to stay in PJ hotel again for my next visit in Seoul. The location is just nice and is only 10 minutes walk to Myeongdong which is the place that i like most in Seoul as the food is nice and is very crowded there and you can find almost everything in Myeongdong. Secondly, the people in PJ hotel is very nice and helpful. For this trip, I bring along my mother who need to use wheel chair all the time and the helpfulness of PJ hotel people really impressed me. They helped me to get a taxi all the time, helped to carry wheelchair & other things into the cab, provided the lift ( no need to climb the staircase ), showed me the nearest good restaurant which the food is super good, greeting us with a wonderful smile and always asked us whether we need any help or not. Especially the uncle at the front door, he always offered us help while we want to go out with a wonderful smile. Thirdly, the shuttle bus provided is very convenient. They nearly go to every location that tourist will go and from 9 a.m. to 2 a.m. The driver is very professional and will ensure every passengers are safely seated only start driving. Like us, I mostly travel by using cab, it is very convenient as most of the place is just nearby. Even though PJ hotel is not located at the crowded area in Myeongdong, but for a tourist, that is not a problem at all. You can choose to travel by subway which is only 5 min walk from hotel, by shuttle bus which is free or by cab which the fare is just alright. And for food, there is a couple of restaurant nearly provided good food like Omori and the stall at the left hand side of the hotel which serve kimchi steamboat and BBQ pork which i think is the best i eat in Seoul in this trip. Overall, I give a hight rate for this hotel.
Tse H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 11, 2013
Good location and close to local restuarants

Good location as walking distance from the airport express bus terminal. Hotel also provide shuttle buses to various shopping areas regularly.
6.7
Overall is good stay in PJ Hotel according to the price and location. It looks no.of shuttle bus is not enough as it is always full. At mid-night, it is out of control for too many guests waiting for return back to hotel from shopping malls. Guests cannot find way to queue up during waiting the shuttle bus in front of the shopping malls.
Carl Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2013
Relaxing and worries free

free shutter bus, multi lingua staff, clean
8.7
Relaxing, comfortable, helpful staff, easy access to few main shopping point around.
Swee M. Families with older children Singapore, July 10, 2013
Awesome! Cheap and Good!

Free Shuttle Bus to Myeong Dong and Dong Dae Mun, Very Friendly Staff, Very Helpful Staff, Comfortable Bed
9
Very good. Will head back next time traveling to Seoul. Free Shuttle Bus to shopping area, myeong dong and dong dae mun, can save some traveling expenses. There's free drinking water too! Even hotel room have free coffee capsule!!
Marian M. Couples Philippines, July 9, 2013
It was great! Location, wifi & services were good

Location, cleanliness and very helpful staff
8
We enjoyed our stay at PJ Hotel. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel's location was ideal and their wifi and business center services were great! We didn't get to dine in but I will stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - Double Room PJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - JacuzziPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - PubPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - BuffetPJ Hotel Seoul - EntrancePJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - SuitePJ Hotel Seoul - Suite - Living RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - RestaurantPJ Hotel Seoul - BallroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - TwinPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3B05