Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine Bus PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - bathroom PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidet PJ Hotel Seoul - premier floor PJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling application PJ Hotel Seoul - green tea PJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettle PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - balcony PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - meeting room
PJ Hotel Seoul - premier triple PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - convenience store PJ Hotel Seoul - room PJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photo PJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - mineral water PJ Hotel Seoul - wheel chair PJ Hotel Seoul - voltage 110v/220v PJ Hotel Seoul - lady’s twin PJ Hotel Seoul - meeting room
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 5567 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5567)
Sort by:
Coco T. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 22, 2015
good

covenient
9.3
Report this review
Paul V. Groups Philippines, May 22, 2015
very good hotel

location, staff, free shuttle bus
7.3
very good
Report this review
Kelly T. Families with older children Australia, May 21, 2015
Convenient location

Location, staff, free shuttle
8.3
The staff were really friendly and helpful. Location was quite convenient, located between 3 subway stations. There was also a free shuttle that went to Myeongdong during the day, or Dongdaemun after 7pm. However the air conditioning system did not seem to be working properly in our room, room was cool for only some of the time, but most times it was quite stuffy.
Report this review
Muse Y. Couples United Kingdom, May 18, 2015
Shuttle bus is the best. Location is also good

Shuttle bus. Location, peice
8.3
Very good. Except the air- con is bad the first two nights
Report this review
Gloria S. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2015
PJ Hotel Seoul

The luggage travelator, staff responsiveness, fast check out
6.3
The shuttle bus service was a good idea, but after 11 am, we have to wait for an hour to get on to the next one, however, there are quite a few passengers and luggage after noon time. So, it would be best to keep the shuttle bus running for half an hour intervals instead of a whole hour.
Report this review
Felix T. Families with young children Philippines, May 18, 2015
Big Room

Room space, free shuttle to shopping area, free water and amenities
8.3
Its a bit of a walk going to the nearest subway or airport shuttle bus. Nothing great in the vicinity. Rooms size is BIG! 39 sqm for a triple room. Little things makes this a great hotel, free Nespresso Coffee, free bottle water, face mask, etc. Great with families with kids, otherwise I would suggest one that is around the city.
Report this review
Kwee L. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2015
A true Shoppers' Travellers hotel

free shuttle, clean & good amenities, Shoppers conscious
8.7
There are 4 of us so we had 2 bedrooms in one unit. Many hotels tend to overlook placing 4 sets of towels & slippers but PJ remembered it all. I was impressed the hotel knows the shoppers' travellers heartbeat......there is a weighing machine at the lobby for luggage....since its pretty common to shop alot in Seoul. Of course the shuttle service really helps to go to all the key shopping areas. Free parking too. Its also one of the many hotels that have stable wifi. Thumbs up for helping guests to be globally connected. An improvement to have a front lift for elderly people as my mum's leg is weak & she had to walk abit from the current elevator to the front porch. Will definitely be my choice hotel in Seoul!
Report this review
Siew S. Families with older children Singapore, May 18, 2015
triple single beded with balcony good for smoker

near subway within 3 to 5min walk with ATM and 24hrs convenient store nearby
6.7
Memorable enough to cherished our dream holiday. The only setback is they never wipe the dust in the balcony except the room.
Report this review
Shu H. Groups Singapore, May 18, 2015
PJ can do better!

Shuttle Bus, Prompt Housekeeping, Big Room!
7
My friends and I were slightly disappointed with our stay at PJ Hotel. The reason why we booked PJ Hotel was because of its huge room size and affordable price. However, we were disappointed when we saw the condition of our room. The was a very strong smoke smell in the room and we had to call the housekeeping to assist. The front desk and housekeeping team were quite prompt after they received our call. They sent someone immediately to make our room smell fresher. The beds, bedsheets, carpet, chairs, toilet and aircon all seem a bit too old and do need a bit of new furniture or touch up. But our overall stay there for 7 nights was still bearable. What we liked was that they provided a long and a short pillow which were pretty comfortable. I guess the showering part was the worst as the water temperature did not seem to stay at the right temperature and kept fluctuating between hot and cold. It was really quite an experience trying to manage the water temperature in the bath. If we look on the good side, the hotel provides very efficient and prompt bus services around the key tourist areas such as Myeongdong, Dongdaemun, etc. It operates at very regularly timing and even for the night owls who want to go to dongdaemun for a midnight shopping. My friends and I had wanted to order a chicken delivery but the hotel claims that they do not provide any 'chicken service' as most fried chicken delivery do not deliver to hotels in seoul. they did not seem very helpful or willing to help in this area...even when we asked them if there are any fried chicken companies that they would recommend, they did not want to comment further. In the end, we had to rely on our korean friend to make the order for us via phone and we waited for the delivery guy who delivered to the entrance of our hotel within 20 mins.
Report this review
Thi A. Families with young children Vietnam, May 14, 2015
Location is good but the area around is messy

Room is clean. Have free shuttle bus to Myeongdong . Staffs are friendly. Metro station is nearby
6.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine BusPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidetPJ Hotel Seoul - premier floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - green teaPJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettlePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier triplePJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - convenience storePJ Hotel Seoul - roomPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photoPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - mineral waterPJ Hotel Seoul - wheel chairPJ Hotel Seoul - voltage 110v/220vPJ Hotel Seoul - lady’s twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - card keyPJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttel busPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby LoungePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Front door(elevator)PJ Hotel Seoul - self-baggagePJ Hotel Seoul - self-baggage

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04