or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine Bus PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - bathroom PJ Hotel Seoul - aveda PJ Hotel Seoul - foot massage PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidet PJ Hotel Seoul - premier floor PJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling application PJ Hotel Seoul - green tea PJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettle PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - balcony PJ Hotel Seoul - twin
PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - meeting room PJ Hotel Seoul - premier triple PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - slipper PJ Hotel Seoul - convenience store PJ Hotel Seoul - room PJ Hotel Seoul - aveda PJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photo PJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - mineral water
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
5328 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (5328)
Sort by:
Jim B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2015
Comfortable hotel, a bit tricky to find

comfort, cleanliness, details
8.7
I've visited Seoul many times, but when my regular place in Myeong-dong raised their prices I decided to give PJ a try. I was not disappointed. The room is comfortable, in a good part of town, nice jacuzzi bath, and nice details all around. It's a bit tricky to find from the subway and the airport bus dropoff point. You go down a long, narrow alley and eventually emerge at the hotel. (I didn't try the food there, so 3 is a N/A score.)
Abigail T. Couples Singapore, February 26, 2015
15 min walk to MyeongDong, 5 min walk to Chungmuro

Hourly shuttle service to main areas, Friendly Staff at the Hotel Lobby, 5 min walk to Chungmuro Subway Station
5.3
Rooms were comfy, slightly further than the hotels located near MyeongDong area - approx 15 min walk away. Unfortunately, their shuttle service staff were extremely impatient, unhelpful and unfriendly. We wanted to use the bus' trunk for our luggages since we were only taking the shuttle's very next stop - Airport Limo Bus Stop 3 minutes away, but they just ignored us and wanted to drive away while we were pointing and asking if we could use the trunk. Forced us to lug our luggages up and down the bus ourselves, when the bus' trunk was just at street level.
Eric T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Nice hotel, blah surrounding

The staff, the room, a block away Chungmuro station
8
I was very impressed with this hotel. The picture makes it seem like it's out in the open on a main street, but it's really tucked in behind and surrounded by small, kind of shabby business, next to a district of shops that sells commercial lighting. It is kind of depressing. But, it is centrally located and near Meyong Dong and Itaewon. You really can't ask for more than that. Rooms are very nice and in my room the view was actually nice, something rare for affordable hotels in Seoul. But the most impressive was the staff. A number of them spoke English and all of them greeted you. Even the maids were very polite greeted you friendly and bowed. When I called the front desk they answered in English knowing that I was an English speaking guest. And when I asked a question or I needed help they answered and then anticipated any further questions I might have and gave me a thorough answer. And they were genuinely nice and seemed to all get along with each other. I've been to hotels all over the world, I travel for a living and I only see this in the nicer hotels in Mexico. This kind of staff behavior is approaching Ritz Carlton standards. There is a 7-11 and a CU nearby and no Starbucks but there is a Coffee Bean a block or so away. Definitely my first choice for when I comeback to Seoul again.
Diana S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2015
A gem in seoul

Friendly and kind staff, accommodations are outstanding. Modern hotel, and free wifi in the rooms,
10
2 female travelers. Excellent stay. Hotel was modern and clean. Originally booked a twin room, but we were upgraded to a ladies only floor. Had all the amenities we needed and more. Rooms were spacious to fit large luggage. They also have a delicious breakfast buffet and free shuttle service to sights around seoul. Friendly and kind staff! Will definitely stay again.
Thiam S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 23, 2015
Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel Nice Hotel Nice Hotel
10
Nice Hotel lol
Srithar R. Groups Malaysia, February 21, 2015
Korea

Big bed - super king. Big pillow - double size of normal and polite staffs
7.3
Everything was good except two things. Firstly, the bell boy service, we are in a group so request bell boy to push our luggages using the cart but he refuse and saying we required to carry ourselves. Second, the breakfast which somehow disappointing. Minimum choices and steam food is cool. However an add point is, their front desk staffs is consider the friendliest ppl I met in Korea (Korea ppl give me bad impression for their services).
Leung P. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2015
Strategic Located between Myeong Dong & DongDaeMun

Free shuttle bus, Surrounded by 3 subway line, Value for $
9
Strategic Located between Myeong Dong & DongDaeMun, hotel already provides free shuttle bus to these 2 famous shopping areas. Although it takes 10 minute to walk from hotel to any subway station, it is surrounded by 3 subway line that is convenient to travel even further in Seoul. Some room are equipped with a desktop computer. A bit quiet in the nearby street, just convenient store can be found. You have to take stairs to 1/F hotel lobby during late night as elevator is closed.
Hei K. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 18, 2015
very clean

very clean, comfortable, room neat
9
wonderful
King B. Couples Hong Kong, February 17, 2015
CKB

Location, staff performance, hotel transportation
7.3
It was a pleasant stay, but it would be better if there were more room facilities like stoves or microwaves
Mika H. Solo travelers Finland, February 17, 2015
Efficient an

Great location in the middle of "subway" station triangle. Fast Service. Information straight to the spot
7.3
As promised, no extra hassle, just as Hotel should be.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine BusPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - foot massagePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidetPJ Hotel Seoul - premier floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - green teaPJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettlePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier triplePJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - slipperPJ Hotel Seoul - convenience storePJ Hotel Seoul - roomPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photoPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - mineral waterPJ Hotel Seoul - wheel chairPJ Hotel Seoul - voltage 110v/220vPJ Hotel Seoul - lady’s twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - card keyPJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttel busPJ Hotel Seoul - fabric refresherPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby LoungePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad room


AS-AGWEB-3C03