or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine Bus PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - bathroom PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - aveda PJ Hotel Seoul - foot massage PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidet PJ Hotel Seoul - premier floor PJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling application PJ Hotel Seoul - green tea
PJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettle PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - balcony PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - air cleaner PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - meeting room PJ Hotel Seoul - premier triple PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - slipper
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
4434 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4434)
Sort by:
Amy C. Business travelers Canada, September 21, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights

Friendly and helpful staff, 5 minute walk away from station
7
Wasn't too bad, pretty much what I expected after reading a lot of the reviews online. It's not the best but it's not that bad either. The carpets aren't the cleanest around but I think it's pretty acceptable. Overall the room was pretty clean and neat and the good thing abt it was that it had free shuttle but not enough shuttles throughout the day; an hour each after 10am. The staff were pretty friendly and helpful and they were okay with English so for westerners I think will be a good thing. The only thing I thought wasn't good was that they didn't allow early check in whcih HAD to be on or after 2pm and you MUST check out at 12pm, if not you'd have to pay abt $42 bucks more. I would come again if I got a good deal on hotel sites and if not I think it's a bit pricy for their prices. It's good for tourists and close to myeongdong so that's a good thing, oh and they have free wifi which was nice too.
Charlie G. Groups Philippines, September 19, 2014
A good run for your money

The location is at the center, clean room and cr.
9.3
Good. I would recommend this to all who want to visit Seoul who wants a class budget hotel.
Jaime C. Families with older children Philippines, September 19, 2014
Tired looking hotel with big rooms

Spacious rooms, free shuttle bus, friendly English-speaking staff
8.7
Booked the hotel at a discount and the size of the room is huge compared to the hostel we stayed in previously in Myeongdong; so it was worth the price. The hotel isn't near any shopping area but offers a daily shuttle service that we used a lot. However, the service is limited to nearby Myeongdong, Dongdaemun and Insadong areas only- to go to other places, you need to take the subway which is accessible via a narrow alley which is about 8 mins walk. The hotel also looks a bit run down and in need of refurbishing, but it's still classy and very clean. The staff are helpful and speak English well. Tip: when you get off from the airport limo bus stop, turn into the Kia showroom into the narrow alley and just walk all the way to the end. The hotel is just across the street.
Joanna B. Couples Singapore, September 17, 2014
Great 5 nights stay with PJ !

the pillow and bed was extremely comfortable!
8.7
It was a great experience to stay with PJ for the past 5 nights after hearing people around me raving about it. Great facilities like water dispenser, shuttle buses and friendly staff service. Me being picky on beds I thought they had good pillow and bed selection! So good that I wanted to purchase them from the hotel. Truly had a comfortable stay with the free upgrade.
Haruehun N. Couples Thailand, September 15, 2014
Great hotel

Near subway, foods are around, value for money
9
It was quite great staying at PJ hotel. Though the pillows aren't that comfy.
Lou H. Couples United States of America, September 15, 2014
Great hotel for the price shuttle bus was a great

Shuttle, nice staff, good breakfast buffet
8.3
Yang S. Solo travelers Singapore, September 15, 2014
Fantastic stay

Fantastic
10
I arrived hotel at 8pm and requested to change to a double room instead (I booked twins). The hotel staff politely informed me hotel has no more double. The staff approached her superior and upgraded me to a family suite instead, a pleasant surprise! The family suite is huge and is very clean. It has a nice tatami-style dining area and coffee maker and an air purifier. I also like that floor access is restricted by card key. There is free shuttle bus course A and course B to nearby metro and shopping malls but do note the timing. I had a pleasant 3 nights stay and would definitely recommend this hotel for its excellent service.
The L. Families with older children Australia, September 14, 2014
Loved staying at PJ

Free shuttle, laundry and friendly staff.
9.3
Booked PJ Hotel through Agoda for a bedroom with 3 single beds. You can easily move the 2 single beds to make a King Size. Staff was lovely and so friendly, even the ones that couldn't speak English tried their best. Self Laundry service on level 8 was a much needed service, used both their washing machine and clothes dryer for 5 days worth of washing for a family of 3. 2,000won (around $2) to use each machine and 1,000won if you need to buy detergent. Free shuttle bus was amazing, if you're not familiar like we were - it's almost your free guide to shopping : ). Shuttle bus will pick you up where you were dropped off, and you're provided with a bus schedule - mostly every 30mins. Shopping malls and markets galore. Didn't eat at the hotel as our stay was too short, head towards the markets and there are food everywhere - even tried a 1,000won bowl of noodles, tasty and refreshing. Shuttle bus runs till 2am as a lot of the shops are opened till then. Only paid AUD$116 per night for 3 adult size, so definitely value for money. Was on family floor on level 6, it was quiet and had a great sleep.
Liang H. Business travelers Taiwan, September 13, 2014
One of my best exprerience I had for Biz travel

Staff with good Eng skill, clean room, nice location
9.7
Virginia M. Couples Canada, September 13, 2014
A Lovely Getaway

staff helpfulness, room size and cleanliness, great beds!
8.7
When I first arrived, it was evident that most of the staff spoke English fluently. One of them greeted us and helped us into the elevator to the lobby. During check-in, the staff continued to be friendly and helpful, providing information about shuttles to various areas. The room was great! It was listed as a double, but we got a king sized bed. It was really comfortable, bathroom was relatively clean, lots of amenities were given. The room was very nice. One issue we couldn't figure out was how to turn off the lights. We stayed for one night, but the next day, when we were supposed to check out, I wasn't feeling well. After a slight struggle, we were able to extend check out for 4 hours for a fee. Very reasonable, considering their hotel was booked full. I booked this hotel when Agoda offered a discount so the price was worth it for this hotel. I would stay here again if I could get the same price or have a little extra money to spend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine BusPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - foot massagePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidetPJ Hotel Seoul - premier floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - green teaPJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettlePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - air cleanerPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier triplePJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - slipperPJ Hotel Seoul - convenience storePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - roomPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photoPJ Hotel Seoul - coffee machinePJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - mineral waterPJ Hotel Seoul - wheel chairPJ Hotel Seoul - voltage 110v/220vPJ Hotel Seoul - lady’s twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - card keyPJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttel busPJ Hotel Seoul - fabric refresherPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - FacilitiesPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby LoungePJ Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3A04