or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong / Namsan, Seoul, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - triple PJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine Bus PJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle bus PJ Hotel Seoul - bathroom PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - aveda PJ Hotel Seoul - foot massage PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidet PJ Hotel Seoul - premier floor PJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling application PJ Hotel Seoul - green tea
PJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettle PJ Hotel Seoul - premier room PJ Hotel Seoul - double PJ Hotel Seoul - balcony PJ Hotel Seoul - twin PJ Hotel Seoul - air cleaner PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - meeting room PJ Hotel Seoul - premier triple PJ Hotel Seoul - safety box PJ Hotel Seoul - premier twin PJ Hotel Seoul - slipper
Area: Myeong-dong / Namsan Number of Rooms: 271
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
1213 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (1213)
Sort by:
Jim B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 27, 2015
Comfortable hotel, a bit tricky to find

comfort, cleanliness, details
8.7
I've visited Seoul many times, but when my regular place in Myeong-dong raised their prices I decided to give PJ a try. I was not disappointed. The room is comfortable, in a good part of town, nice jacuzzi bath, and nice details all around. It's a bit tricky to find from the subway and the airport bus dropoff point. You go down a long, narrow alley and eventually emerge at the hotel. (I didn't try the food there, so 3 is a N/A score.)
Eric T. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Nice hotel, blah surrounding

The staff, the room, a block away Chungmuro station
8
I was very impressed with this hotel. The picture makes it seem like it's out in the open on a main street, but it's really tucked in behind and surrounded by small, kind of shabby business, next to a district of shops that sells commercial lighting. It is kind of depressing. But, it is centrally located and near Meyong Dong and Itaewon. You really can't ask for more than that. Rooms are very nice and in my room the view was actually nice, something rare for affordable hotels in Seoul. But the most impressive was the staff. A number of them spoke English and all of them greeted you. Even the maids were very polite greeted you friendly and bowed. When I called the front desk they answered in English knowing that I was an English speaking guest. And when I asked a question or I needed help they answered and then anticipated any further questions I might have and gave me a thorough answer. And they were genuinely nice and seemed to all get along with each other. I've been to hotels all over the world, I travel for a living and I only see this in the nicer hotels in Mexico. This kind of staff behavior is approaching Ritz Carlton standards. There is a 7-11 and a CU nearby and no Starbucks but there is a Coffee Bean a block or so away. Definitely my first choice for when I comeback to Seoul again.
Thiam S. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, February 23, 2015
Nice Hotel

Nice Hotel Nice Hotel Nice Hotel
10
Nice Hotel lol
Diana S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2015
A gem in seoul

Friendly and kind staff, accommodations are outstanding. Modern hotel, and free wifi in the rooms,
10
2 female travelers. Excellent stay. Hotel was modern and clean. Originally booked a twin room, but we were upgraded to a ladies only floor. Had all the amenities we needed and more. Rooms were spacious to fit large luggage. They also have a delicious breakfast buffet and free shuttle service to sights around seoul. Friendly and kind staff! Will definitely stay again.
Mika H. Solo travelers Finland, February 17, 2015
Efficient an

Great location in the middle of "subway" station triangle. Fast Service. Information straight to the spot
7.3
As promised, no extra hassle, just as Hotel should be.
May L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 6, 2015
Great stay

Cleanliness, friendly staffs, Free shuttle service
7
Kristine C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 27, 2015
Nice hotel! Good location

Convienient, Big room, clean, staff are friendly, good location :)
10
Awesome :) staff are very friendly
Ayshia S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
great

great
8
Great place awessom service
Elena B. Solo travelers Russia, January 10, 2015
the worst experience ever happened to me
4.7
It is the worst hotel i have ever stayed. First all should be careful room pictures has nothing in common with the real room decoration and condition. When i came they give me really ugly room with stained walls, some kind of heater standing on the floor and old TV staying on the broken table facing the door. The room has really smelly and stuffy air: old cigarettes (though it is "no smoking room), food and other people. The carpet was stained, table has burns on it and standing mirror was shaking on one bolt. So i went down and let them change the room. The second room was cosmetically renovated though furniture was still really old and excessive: 2 chairs standing on a line blocking the passage between the wall and bed and tea-table in the middle of the room blocking the wardrobe door. But it was not THAT terrible as previous one and it was really late so I decided to stay. The hotel does not have: disposable slippers (it has really old and dirty PU slippers i did not wear because of hygiene reason, toothbrush and paste. They do not have minibar which is not the problem, BUT the fridge was broken and water they supplied become ice in the morning, i tried different programs during 4 nights i stayed but no matter on which program was fridge it made everything into ice. Hotel is quite hard to find if you do not know Seoul and follow the map (which is not clear) you should go into the small alley behind the bus stop on the entrance of the alley there is “Paris baguette” sign... go to the end till you absolutely comes out of the alley and see hotel (5 min walk), if you will follow the map on the bus stop you most probably will be lost. Surroundings of the hotel are quite shabby, small repair shops and huts. Though is not far from 3 subway stations and Meyongdong it is not nice place to "walk around" and quite creepy in the evening. If i knew all this before I would not stay in this hotel even for free.
Yurii P. Solo travelers Ukraine, January 7, 2015
Not bad hotel, a lil bit old but clean

Clean hotel, location not bad, staff Ok,
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine BusPJ Hotel Seoul - Hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - foot massagePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - electric bidetPJ Hotel Seoul - premier floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - green teaPJ Hotel Seoul - eletric kettlePJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - doublePJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - air cleanerPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier triplePJ Hotel Seoul - safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - slipperPJ Hotel Seoul - convenience storePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - roomPJ Hotel Seoul - avedaPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel main photoPJ Hotel Seoul - coffee machinePJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttle busPJ Hotel Seoul - mineral waterPJ Hotel Seoul - wheel chairPJ Hotel Seoul - voltage 110v/220vPJ Hotel Seoul - lady’s twinPJ Hotel Seoul - meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - bathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - premier twinPJ Hotel Seoul - premier roomPJ Hotel Seoul - twinPJ Hotel Seoul - card keyPJ Hotel Seoul - balconyPJ Hotel Seoul - floorPJ Hotel Seoul - hotel shuttel busPJ Hotel Seoul - fabric refresherPJ Hotel Seoul - triplePJ Hotel Seoul - lobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - hair styling applicationPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby LoungePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Coin washing machinePJ Hotel Seoul - Quad room

Customer Reviews - PJ Hotel, Seoul

AS-AGWEB-3C05