Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PJ Hotel

73-1, Inhyun-dong 2ga, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1395 reviews

2482 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.2
Solo travelers (1395)
Sort by:
Weiling S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 18, 2016
Great!!

Room, cleanliness and shuttle bus
10
Great!
Report this review
Angelica A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2016
Great stay, good location

staff, room, location
9.7
The only thing about this hotel that I would change is signs! It's a bit obscured at first so finding it can cause minor trouble but once you find it you won't forget it. The staff were so professional and kind. They upgraded me for free without any prompting and it turned out amazingly for me. The room was so spacious and clean and had so many amenities. Easily one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at. There is a close by convenience store and the Hotel is roughly 5 walking minutes from the subway. I recommend it highly and hope everyone has a similar experience as I!
Report this review
Jea M. Solo travelers Philippines, December 29, 2015
comfortable stay for 3nights

shuttle; ambience of the room..
6.3
I did like the shuttle that they provided.. Be more particular about cleanliness.. Staff we're helpful enough... Although i don't get to stay more in the hotel but i do hope that you provide more English channel..
Report this review
Hoi L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 25, 2015
Nice hotel!

Nice service large room convenient
9.3
It is convenient that quite near the rail station! And it also provide shuttle bus . Besides, the room is very large and comfortable! The staffs are nice and give good service to us!
Report this review
Lau V. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2015
Convinent

Staff is friendly and helpful. Environment is Tidy. Provide the shuttle bus.
7.3
The room is tidy and the staff is friendly. Hotel is also provide the shuttle bus to shopping area.
Report this review
Vanness H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 17, 2015
2nd visit

People, location, facilities
9.3
Report this review
Foo L. Solo travelers Singapore, December 17, 2015
PJ Hotel Myeongdong

Location, Affordable price, Comfortable rooms
10
Was pleasantly surprised that I was upgraded to a deluxe room! The main draw is definitely the convenient location of the hotel, with easy access to the subway and airport express bus. There are side streets with eateries worth exploring. Very happy with my stay. If they maintain the price, will definitely recommend to friends, and look forward to be back again.
Report this review
Chan M. Solo travelers Singapore, December 10, 2015
Clean,comfortable room

(1) clean room (2) good housekeeping (3) good breakfast
8.3
Room was clean, comfortable. Housekeeping was good. Enjoyed my room.
Report this review
Anne W. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2015
Comfortable room. Good value.

Cleanliness. The room size is good and comfortable. Good value.
7
We had a lady's twin room and the size of the room was very good and comfortable. Everything was clean. Location was also quite good although the road from the airport bus shuttle to the hotel was not easy if you are carrying a big luggage as there were steps. Anyhow, it was a short walk and the hotel is easy to find if you just follow the directions given. The staff is not very helpful. We wanted to get a cab to one of the restaurants we book and ask the staff to write the address down in Korean but were told to take a subway and walk there instead because there were demonstrations and the traffic was bad. We took the subway and could not find the place after walking for an hour looking for it as the directions were not clear and no one was able to help. So we miss the restaurant booking completely and had to find somewhere else to eat. To our annoyance, we saw no demonstration around that area and the traffic was fine.
Report this review
Gautier Y. Solo travelers France, November 30, 2015
Good value hotel

Quiet, Good Value, Free Wifi
7.3
Easy and fast checkin, good staff performance and not too far from nearby subways. Clean and quiet rooms
Report this review
1 - 10 of 5897 reviews Next page
PJ Hotel SeoulPJ Hotel Seoul - Main Entrance ElevatorPJ Hotel Seoul - LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - Multi Languages ConciergePJ Hotel Seoul - Lobby LoungePJ Hotel Seoul - GardenPJ Hotel Seoul - Meeting RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Limousine BusPJ Hotel Seoul - Shuttle Bus (Myeong Dong & Dongdaemun Market)PJ Hotel Seoul - Shuttle Bus (Myeong Dong & Dongdaemun MarketPJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning BreakfastPJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning BreakfastPJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning BreakfastPJ Hotel Seoul - PJ Morning BreakfastPJ Hotel Seoul - The BarPJ Hotel Seoul - BanquetPJ Hotel Seoul - BanquetPJ Hotel Seoul - Banquet LobbyPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Triple RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Triple RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Twin RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier Triple RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Premier RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Lady’s TwinPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Quad roomPJ Hotel Seoul - BalconyPJ Hotel Seoul - BalconyPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Electric BidetPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - BathroomPJ Hotel Seoul - Voltage 110v/220vPJ Hotel Seoul - Safety boxPJ Hotel Seoul - Mineral waterPJ Hotel Seoul - Electric KettlePJ Hotel Seoul - Green Tea ServicePJ Hotel Seoul - InteriorPJ Hotel Seoul - Card KeyPJ Hotel Seoul - Meeting roomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin Laundry RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Coin Laundry RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Safety Screen Door on CorridorPJ Hotel Seoul - Safety Screen Door on CorridorPJ Hotel Seoul - Safety Screen Door on CorridorPJ Hotel Seoul - CorridorPJ Hotel Seoul - Locker RoomPJ Hotel Seoul - Locker Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01