Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

PKD 1 Guesthouse

No.40Eo, Street 136, Sangkat Phsar Kandal I, Khan Daun Penh, Riverfront, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Reception PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Exterior PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Bathroom
PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Bathroom PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room
Area: Riverfront Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.5

based on
38 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
4.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
4.3
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Mikael A. Solo travelers Sweden, March 5, 2013
1 * -

location
3.3
ac not work, not clean, fan wery not clean, nice boy at the reception, poor english, expencive foor -- standard.
Philip C. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Good location, terrible rooms

Located on 136 near lots of bars and restaurants,
3.7
On arrival we were greeted with a very confused reception, who didn't seem aware of our booking. All the same we were led to a room. Initially only paid for fan, but then an extra $3 provided air con, so at $15 overall a competitive price. That's where the competitive edge ended however. The room was fairly large but was incredibly dirty from floor to ceiling. The bedding was clean fortunately, however the sheet was too small for the battered and tearing foam mattress, so kept pulling off during the night. Not pleasant to sleep on the stains of the previous occupants. The bathroom had the smell of sewerage even when none of the facilities were being used. When the shower was used, the water would flood the entire floor of the bathroom (not a huge problem except for debris floating up from the drain). The sink was grubby and when used emptied the contents onto the floor thanks to a poorly taped up u-bend underneath. We stayed only one night before moving down the road to another guesthouse - same price, much better. We would recommend a stay elsewhere.
Yves B. Solo travelers Canada, February 23, 2013
Good location but very basic guesthouse

Location.
4
very basic guesthouse; apart the location there is nothing interesting in this guesthouse. basic services, staff lining on the couch most of the time, room cleanliness less than acceptable. better guesthouse in the surroundings at same or lesser price!!!
Riho L. Solo travelers Estonia, February 11, 2013
Very dirty rooms

fridge - hot shower
6
Very dirty, very smelly and airless rooms. No any hole for ventilation. If you can sleep one night without breathing then this room for you. But they have fridge (also dirty) and hot shower. Shower was working ok. Internet quality and speed was satisfactory as well.
Cristina G. Solo travelers Spain, February 10, 2013
PKD 1 Guesthouse
2
The bathroom wall had a 1 metre space to the ceiling which communicated with the other room, the adjoining room was empty that night. Clearly inside job
Cristina G. Solo travelers Spain, February 7, 2013
The police should shut down this place

the worst experience in my life
2.3
The sink in the bathroom was falling apart, water fell off the pipe, fridge didnt work, tiny room, no private terrace for the room as announced, constant floods in the corridors. The last three nights I had booked a twin room but they never moved me.
Trang N. Couples Vietnam, February 2, 2013
The receptionist is very nice and helpful

Cheap price and good position
7.7
It's a good time in Phnom Penh when I stay here. The room is quite small but it's very close to the night market and river front. I can easily find a tuk tuk, motorbike for rent as well as money exchange place in just 2 minutes.
Shopping Tip: Russian market is a good place to shop. Remember to bargain about a half of the price. Outside of russian market at 5pm there are some food stores open and a lot of good food for you to try with very local price.
Lydia C. Couples Norway, January 23, 2013
Great location

Location
6
The location is perfect. Budgethotel, ok room with a bed and private bathroom. Nice staff
Restaurant Tip: Nordic Guesthouse with Norwegian owner
Eric C. Families with young children United States of America, January 14, 2013
Great location

Location
7.3
Guest house was good value...rooms are basic but not dirty. The staff was friendly and gave us ac for free which was nice. Hotel is a block and a quarter from river so great location...not a lot to say about guest house...it is good value for the money especially near river...hard to find rooms under $15 near river...also has hot water in shower
Paul R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2013
cheap, good location

location and price
6
The place was ok, walking dist to everything. Room a bit shabby and noisy at night but cant complain at the price

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

PKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ReceptionPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - ExteriorPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerracePKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerracePKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - BathroomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest RoomPKD 1 Guesthouse Phnom Penh - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05