Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Above average



based on 38 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 4.2
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 4.4
  • Value for Money 5.9
  • Food/Dining 4.3

Eric C. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Great location
Location
Guest house was good value...rooms are basic but not dirty. The staff was friendly and gave us ac for free which was nice. Hotel is a block and a quarter from river so great location...not a lot to say about guest house...it is good value for the money especially near river...hard to find rooms under $15 near river...also has hot water in shower
Reviewed January 16, 2013

ted K. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location, perhaps a little scuzzy.
right on the river. a/c! friendly staff. easy to find
the room was stained and a little worn but the a/c worked fine and the wifi was lightening fast. the little balcony was nice for people watching and the staff was very helpful and accommodating when i needed 2 extra nights. i will probably end up staying here again. good for the money.
Reviewed January 05, 2013

Yasuo K. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
The manager offered other guesthouse
The manager was kind and polite.
the manager offered other guesthouse, which is close to wat phnom (that means, quite far from the city centre). at that time, for me, it was not a bad alternative since the room was big enough, no extra charge required, and the staff drove me there from pkd1. unfortunately i forgot the name of the alternative guesthouse.
Reviewed January 04, 2013

Stefan R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Friendly staff, basic accomodatoin
Good, cental location
very basic accommodation in the center of a night life district. not too quite. very close to the riverfront. the house number actually exists twice on this street. the hotel is close to the river, not close to the central market.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Robert H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Very central.
Right in the thick of it, good bars,near to River and markets
Go aircon and stay below top floor, which is hot.....wifi not good up there.very helpful staff.....no complaints for the price
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Carin H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Nothing much
Close to the river front and walking distance of most of the things to see
this hotel is nothing much, the rooms are small and not very clean. the staff is passive, not unfriendly but does not make a move untill you ask for it.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Marie R. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Friendly Staff but Dirty Place
Central Location
I expected no frills based on what I read and the price I paid, but the lack of cleanliness here was hard to overlook. We were placed in a room on the third floor where the ceiling stopped right above my head (I'm only 5 feet tall). My husband is much taller and couldn't stand up straight. The bathroom was even shorter. The staff was really friendly and brought us ice-cold waters and the bed and aircon were just fine, but that didn't make up for how dirty the place was. The bathroom in particular was smelly, hadn't been given a proper cleaning in a LONG time, and there were flip-flops caked in mud of some sort laying behind the toilet. There were ants crawling all over the ceiling, which don't forget is right on top of your head! I was glad we were just there for a night passing through the city. I realize it's a 1-star, but it barely lived up to that. My advice, just skip it.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Jakob T. from Denmark
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Good location but not all rooms have windows
Very friendly staff
The rooms are of different standards. Some rooms are without windows and not all toilets flush as reliable as one could wish for. You should note that the hotel is located in an area with many "girlie barsand close to the "Happy Man Bar". However there is no noise on the street or in the hotel. The area is perfectly safe and located near to the riverfront with many nice establishments
Reviewed February 14, 2012

anthony C. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
cheap and the balcony is right over the street !
close to action very good
very good guys in reception staff. cheap and the balcony is right over the street ! 136 street great location. riverside 2 mins blue pumpkin not far
Reviewed February 02, 2012

Benjamyn O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
nice staff , good location
location
its a simple guesthouse for travellers who dont mind roughing it a bit, for the price its a good deal the only problem is that it was a bit loud for most the night, due to the action outside.
Reviewed January 24, 2012