Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Wpisz daty, by sprawdzić dostępność i zarezerwować pobyt w tym hotelu

City Garden Hotel Makati

Makati Avenue corner Kalayaan Avenue, Makati, Manila, Filipiny 7870

Ostatnie recenzje klientów

Wybierz rodzaj gościa

 

Bardzo dobry

7,7

z 869 recenzji

Liczba recenzji w języku polskim: 0

Wart swojej ceny
7,5
Lokalizacja
8,1
Ocena pracowników
7,9
Warunki w hotelu/Czystość
7,9
Komfort pokoju
7,8
Jedzenie/Posiłki
6,9
Wszystkie recenzje (869)
Sortuj według:
Ralph R. Podróże z partnerem Canada, 3 lutego 2016
Overpriced Hotel

Staff were friendly. Smoking Area on the roofdeck. Accommodating service driver to the airport.
5,7
The Cons: 1. Overpriced. 724$CAD for 2 deluxe queen rooms for 3 nights. 2. Nickel and diming. Everything in the room and services were extra charges, including hotel service to the airport and even ordering delivery from jollibee. 3. Outdated rooms. Drawers inside the armoire can't be used as they can't be fully pulled out, you get 2 pillows. Room lightswitch positions do not make sense, if they work at all. 4. Card system for electrical use. Can't charge electronics once you leave the room. No dedicated 24/7 outlets for personal gadgets. 5. Restaurant food overpriced and NOT fresh. Milkfish tasted like worn-out socks, rice were dry and cold, and juices comes from a can. 6. Elevator system. Two elevators used by both guests and hotel staff. Waiting for elevator for 10 minutes is horrible. 20th button does not work. 7. Location. Heavy traffic. Faster to get anywhere walking. 8. Wake up calls. I asked for wake up calls for my friend's room and myself. Instead I get 2 phone calls to my room only. Pros: Friendly staff, service driver awesome. Nothing else stands out to mention. In conclusion, the hotel rates themselves at 4 stars. It felt more like 2.5 stars. I have stayed in dozens of hotels, micro-hotels, B&Bs, and hostels all over the world: from 0.5 star to 5 diamond. This was one of the most overrated hotel. No part of the hotel experience stood out as going above and beyond. If it weren't for the staff, This would feel like a 2 star. Not only was it overpriced, the nickel and diming of everything is definitely not a 4-star hotel experience.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Jonas H. Podróże służbowe Sweden, 25 stycznia 2016
City Graden Hotel Makati

Friendly staff, location, facilities
8
Location is good and easy with vale parking. Needs a touch up.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
John A. Podróże z partnerem United Kingdom, 15 stycznia 2016
overpriced

Location
6
Nice hotel but way overpriced
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Joe D. Wycieczki w pojedynkę Australia, 4 stycznia 2016
My 3 days of fun in Makati

location,staff,cleanliness
7
Stay was good overall.I was in the penthouse room.The room I stayed in last year was far more better than the penthouse room.The furnishings need improvement.It's very expensive for what you get.The channel selection was huge but most of the channels were scrambled which was a shame.The reception was excellent though compared to the many hotels I stayed in.Rooms definitely require attention.Everything else was great.The staff are the big plus here.It was far cheaper on my last stay and the room was a lot more modern.Don't think ill stay there again for that price unless breakfast is included
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Ebenezer B. Podróże z partnerem United States of America, 29 grudnia 2015
City Garden hotel is professional and we'll manage

Staff are very professional, towels and bedsheets are clean and the location is oerfect
9,7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at City Garden hotel We stay there again
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Stephanie K. Rodziny z małymi dziećmi Philippines, 28 grudnia 2015
100% for Customer Service

Staff, Room, Location
9,7
Hotel staff are very accomodating. 100% for customer satisfaction. Location is just a walking distance from Makati commercial areas. We'll surely be back.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
John H. Rodziny z dużymi dziećmi Philippines, 26 grudnia 2015
NICE!

PLEASING EMPLOYEES, CLEAN ROOMS, HELPFUL LOBBY GUARDS
9,3
VERY PLEASANT AND WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK ON A LATER DATE!
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Tony R. Wycieczki w pojedynkę United Kingdom, 23 grudnia 2015
NICE LOCATION AND QUIET HERE. BUSINESS CENTRE.

LOCATION, USUAL NICE STAFF AND EVERYONE KNOWS WHERE IT IS IN CLUDING THE TAXIS
7,3
The swimming pool and bar area was closed. Same price. The location is the best for me. Its not the hotels fault but, its about 1 hour to and from airport as make sure you give yourself a good amount of time for this journey. Ask for a quiet room and you will usually get that. Nice staff as per usual in this wonderful country. HAD TO COMMENT ABOUT FOOD BUT I DID NOT EAT HERE.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Hans P. Podróże z partnerem Switzerland, 18 grudnia 2015
Nice hotel and nice room

good price, nice room, friendly staff
9
Pleasant stay at nice Hotel. Close to Business Center at Makati
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Anthony O. Rodziny z dużymi dziećmi United Kingdom, 17 grudnia 2015
Another visit

Location, price and comfort of rooms
8,3
Stayed here before. Staff are great and very helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Wifi works all the time. Let downs this time was bar was booked for private parties the whole time we we're there meaning the mezzanine was in use instead. Lifts are still a major issue with it taking ages to get down to the lobby due to staff constantly using them to do their work. That's my only gripe!
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Recenzja 1 z 1
City Garden Hotel Makati ManilaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - SiłowniaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Kawiarnia/KafejkaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - WyposażenieCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - SiłowniaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - RecepcjaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Kawiarnia/KafejkaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - BasenCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - SiłowniaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - WyposażenieCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Kawiarnia/KafejkaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - WyposażenieCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Kawiarnia/KafejkaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - WyposażenieCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FoyerCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - WejścieCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Centrum BiznesoweCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - FoyerCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - WyposażenieCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - WyposażenieCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - WyposażenieCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - SiłowniaCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - WyposażenieCity Garden Hotel Makati Manila - Spa


Agoda.com należy do The Priceline Group, światowego lidera w dziedzinie usług internetowych związanych z podróżowaniem.

AS-AGWEB-3A07