lub

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Wpisz daty, by sprawdzić dostępność i zarezerwować pobyt w tym hotelu

Gokarna Forest Resort

Rajnikunj, Gokarna, Thali P.O Box 20498, Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve, Katmandu, Nepal (Zobacz mapę)

Rezerwuj!

Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnny Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnny Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnny Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnny Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnny Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Jedzenie i napoje Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe
Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfowe Gokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Wnętrze hotelu
Okolica: Boudha & Gokarna Forest Reserve Liczba pokoi: 100
Bezpłatne Wifi

Ostatnie recenzje klientów

Wybierz rodzaj gościa

 

Wspaniały

8,4

z 113 recenzji

Warty swojej ceny
8,1
Lokalizacja
8,2
Ocena pracowników
8,9
Warunki w hotelu/Czystość
8,7
Komfort pokoju
9,0
Jedzenie/Posiłki
7,8
Wszystkie recenzje (113)
Sortuj według:
Alan V. Podróż z partnerem United Kingdom, 15 stycznia 2015
Perfect retreat from chaotic Kathmandu

Overall quality of hotel and rooms, professional and friendly staff, peace from the noise of Kathmandu
9,7
A perfect finish to 3 weeks in Nepal. Having been trekking in the Annapurna region, down in Chitwan then back to Kathmandu, Gokarna Forest Resort was a great place to relax and be spoilt for 3 nights before flying home to London. It is not cheap but the money is very well spent. Very welcoming staff, all smartly dressed and on hand to help with everything. Rooms nicely furnished and great size with good attention to detail. Hotel was spotlessly clean throughout. Enjoyed the spa and a lovely Himalayan massage to ease the aches from our trekking. Only being just outside the city was great with a short transfer to airport. The forest kept the noise and bustle of Kathmandu well hidden. Thanks to all those involved with our stay. Alan and Sonya
Rahul D. Podróż z partnerem India, 4 stycznia 2015
Nice but still can improve

Rooms, location and Hospitality
7
Goods : location very close to airport property is huge with its own jungle and golf course rooms are clean and comfortable Authentic Nepali food at 8848 is good , better than Dwarika Nepali thai Bads : shuttle (to thamel, city center) bus condition is pathetic Italian food at the bar is'nt great
Rahul M. Podróż w większej grupie India, 28 grudnia 2014
Mixed Views on this one

Room, Jacuzzi, Staff
7
On our last leg of a Nepal trip, we stayed at Gokarna for a night. In the early part we had stayed at Hyatt Kathmandu so there was a reference point (though very different type of properties) What's good: 1. Away from the Cramped City - Gokarna does score (if this works for you) on the location and its a serene, quiet, log-cabin type of place away from key locations(at least 20-30 mts from Airport and even further from city center) 2. Well done rooms - Rooms are very well done (at least the new Qtrs where we stayed in the main block - there are rooms which are further away (Hunters Lodge) which can be a walk on a cold night) 3. Spa, Pool & Sauna - Really good heated pool, Jacuzzi and Sauna facility (all complementary) 4. Polite Staff - Lovely people, friendly. 5. Sai Temple in the facility - for the Sai Baba devotees, a great to have. What's Not-so-Great: 1. Wifi - Such a dampner. Chargeable in rooms and not cheap (besides being only for one device). Its free in the Bar and lounge area but they are not in close proximity to all rooms. Quality of wifi too is average. Very disappointed. 2. Food was average - we ate at the Chinese/Thai restaurant which was at best 2/5. The Breakfast was also average - 3/5. 3. Travel from the Airport - The road is terrible. Dont take a local cab from the Airport, better to get the Hotel Car (which is twice as costly but a better vehicle) 4. Rates not published - Gokarna does not publish on its website rates of Green Fees, Service Fee for facilities (for example bike rentals etc). We felt these rates were very high and they should publish them for a someone to take an informed decision before booking. Overall, goto Gokarna is you want to stay for 2-3 days and largely want use in-house facilities (Golf, biking, spa, bird watching etc - some at a steep price though). Not Recommended if you are a touristy traveller to Kathmandu and want to be in proximity of main city locations. Also for kids, it may be a boring place.
Bunny Z. Podróż z partnerem Thailand, 7 grudnia 2014
wonderful moment in nepal

peaceful,perfect,professional
9,7
i'm really happy to stay here ,everything is perfect,nice and comfortable. have a good service and i'm sure i will back again ...
Susan L. Podróż służbowa United States of America, 27 października 2014
Relaxing forest in a busy city

Location, golf course, relaxing rooms
7,7
This was a beautiful place to stay with lots of activities onsite. The monkeys made the place unique, especially on the golf course. The food was beautifully presented and plentiful. Beware of the fresh juices, as my stomach became very ill after drinking the fresh watermelon juice. The spa was relaxing and a wonderful reprieve after a busy work week in Kathmandu, however not all of the services in their menu are available, even if advertised as a package.
Tat H. Podróż z partnerem Singapore, 25 października 2014
Confusion at the front desk

Peace, quiet and clean
6,7
During checking-in, Front desk staff promised to arrange our transport when we check-out. We almost missed our flight.
Patrick H. Wycieczka w pojedynkę United States of America, 30 września 2014
Another Memorable Visit

#1 is the staff who are so attentive and friendly. #2 is the location. The Gokarna is near enough to the city, but set in an idyllic old hunting preserve. #3 is the spacious, clean, comfortable rooms.
10
This was my 5th stay at the Gokarna. Where most Asian hotels offer small, cramped rooms with few amenities, this hotel towers above the rest. Their restaurant is first rate, and they have recently added live evening entertainment in the newly remodeled bar/lounge. 5 Stars all the way!
Pramit R. Podróż z partnerem India, 20 maja 2014
Housekeeping very good food aweful no espresso

Location staff attitude except 1/2 housekeeping size of room toilets not amenities greengrass blue sky
4,7
Bad air conditioning from room 250 had to move out to 421. They cann't cook non veg food even tiger prawns served without cleaning only 2 liters water per couple no good tea or coffee at room although breakfast was included expresso coffee not served bad spa/ massage
Keith N. Podróż z partnerem South Africa, 17 maja 2014
I was very comfortable and friendly staff

Lovely gardens, good sized rooms and friendly staff
6
We felt for a 5 star hotel the breakfast left much to be desired. The cooking area was extremely oily and looked off putting. The toilet in our bathroom (Room 224)had a constant smell of urine and the hairdryers should be upgraded.
Bo Z. Wycieczka w pojedynkę China, 12 maja 2014
Clean,good environment,can enjoy the forest spa

environment,food,service
9
Clean,good environment,can enjoy the forest spa

Rezerwuj!

Pośpiesz się – ograniczona dostępność!

Gokarna Forest Resort KatmanduGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnnyGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnnyGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnnyGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnnyGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pokój gościnnyGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Jedzenie i napojeGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Pole golfoweGokarna Forest Resort Katmandu - Wnętrze hotelu


AS-AGWEB-3B05