Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Wpisz daty, by sprawdzić dostępność i zarezerwować pobyt w tym hotelu

Sepilok Forest Edge Resort

Jln Rambutan, Mile 14, Sepilok, Sandakan, Malezja 90000

Ostatnie recenzje klientów

Wybierz rodzaj gościa

 

Wspaniały

8,1

z 277 recenzji

Liczba recenzji w języku polskim: 0

Wart swojej ceny
8,1
Lokalizacja
8,6
Ocena pracowników
8,1
Warunki w hotelu/Czystość
8,0
Komfort pokoju
7,8
Jedzenie/Posiłki
7,7
Wszystkie recenzje (277)
Sortuj według:
Anne T. Wycieczki w pojedynkę New Zealand, 12 kwietnia 2016
Good Value Dorm
6,3
This review is about the dorm and not the chalets. The dorms are getting a bit old and tired and lack adequate power points but are clean and in a fantastic location (there are plans to upgrade I think). The complimentary buffet breakfast in very good. Staff are very, very friendly and helpful and can book taxis, bus tickets, shuttles etc. The attached restaurant is pricey for backpackers but the food is good. Wifi in the restaurant only and is slow.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Grace W. Wycieczki w pojedynkę United Kingdom, 11 kwietnia 2016
Great stay
5,7
We stayed in the 4 bed dorm, it was clean and comfortable with fan which was enough to cool the room at night. There were lots of ants in the shared bathrooms. Breakfast was an amazing buffet, we chose from the Malaysian dishes for evening meals in the restaurant which were good. The gardens are beautiful and the splash pool was an added bonus.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Kay H. Wycieczki w pojedynkę United Kingdom, 18 marca 2016
Backpackers dream
6,3
Comfy beds, pool (not deep enough to swim but great for a cool off/chat with other guests etc), buffet breakfast (eggs, cereal, fruit, toast, drinks), decent shower, lovely staff and walking distance too all the attractions. Great stay. Would be nice to have a locker for valuables but this wouldn't put me off staying again or recommending to others
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Noeline R. Podróże z partnerem United Kingdom, 11 marca 2016
Sepilok forest edge

Location, nature, staff
10
When I saw this was a one star I thought it was expensive but booked anyway because of location, but when we got here I was blown away, the reception staff were happy, friendly, professional. Our room was quaint and quirky loved the outside extra shower, there is an internal shower as well, beds comfortable and rooms provided bug spray a bonus. Bar staf super nice and food ok but bit expensive but that's because of remote location. Faboulous location and wild life we booked for one week but stayed for nearly two for the peace and tranquility. Resort organized our excursion to turtle island and river, also booked taxis for us to go to arm in sandakan town no worries. Please bring cash as no card facility's here
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Mayumi K. Wycieczki w pojedynkę Japan, 8 marca 2016
Very nice★
6,3
I really enjoyed to stay Sepilok. The girl is always at the reception who helped me so much. But I forgot to ask her name..... I was helped to her. I couldn't say thank you when I reave Sepilok Forest Edge Resort. I'm in India at the moment!!! Thank you so much!!!! I'll come again and I'll recommend to my friends(*´∀`*)
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Lisa C. Wycieczki w pojedynkę United States of America, 7 marca 2016
Very Idyllic if you Love Orangutans and Sun Bears
6,7
I stayed for two nights and was very satisfied. Staff are friendly and kind. Close to the Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre which is great. I stayed in the dorm rooms and found them comfortable enough. You only share with one other person which is nice after staying in 10 bed dormitories with bunk beds. The rooms are spartan, but who cares when you have all of this glorious nature just outside your door.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Louismongkol S. Podróże grupowe Thailand, 21 lutego 2016
Cool place in the midst of nature.
6,3
Great ambiance. The room we had is huge and clean. I wish we could stay longer.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Lay H. Podróże z partnerem Malaysia, 17 lutego 2016
Lovely experience in nature
5,3
Buffett breakfast could've been much better. very little choice. Oder from the restaurant food was great and tasty. Overall stay was very good experience. We had a lovely room location and from our balcony we say first hand a wild orangutan up on a tree across the river. Staff was very helpful. Thank you.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Katherine J. Wycieczki w pojedynkę Canada, 24 stycznia 2016
Worth every ringgit!
6,7
The reception staff and Nicky in the restaurant made this one of the best places I stayed at in Sabah! Outstanding work, thanks so much!
Zgłoś tą recenzję
John N. Wycieczki w pojedynkę United Kingdom, 23 stycznia 2016
Forest Egde, True

Location, tranquil and great staff.
9
Wasn't sure what to expect from the 1* rating but was very pleasantly surprised. I had a normal chalet/bungalow in the gardens. Good quality finish with a quirky but good bathroom. A/C and fan were sufficient to keep the room comfortable even though the temperature and humidity were fairly high. Two sets of glass doors open onto a wooden deck/balcony giving a good place to sit in the evenings before you head to the bar restaurant. Food was of good quality and not expensive. Buckets of Tiger beer on demand made for a relaxing atmosphere and the staff were readily available to assist with any needs and always with good humour. Nice plunge pool in the gardens. Recommended for the Orangutan rehab centre and Sun Bear center. The are also trails which take you into the forest if you have the will. In short, great place to stay and I would do so again.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Recenzja 1 z 1
Sepilok Forest Edge Resort SandakanSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Wanna z hydromasażemSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Balkon/TarasSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - OkolicaSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WyposażenieSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WyposażenieSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WidokSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WyposażenieSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - OkolicaSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WidokSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Wnętrze hoteluSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny


Agoda.com należy do The Priceline Group, światowego lidera w dziedzinie usług internetowych związanych z podróżowaniem.

AS-AGWEB-3A04