Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Wpisz daty, by sprawdzić dostępność i zarezerwować pobyt w tym hotelu

Sepilok Forest Edge Resort

Jln Rambutan, Mile 14, Sepilok, Sandakan, Malezja 90000 (Zobacz mapę)

Rezerwuj!

Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrz Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrz Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrz Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Wanna z hydromasażem Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrz Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrz Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrz Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrz Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrz Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Balkon/Taras Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny
Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Okolica Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrz Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Wyposażenie Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Wyposażenie Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Widok Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Wyposażenie Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny Sepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Okolica
Okolica: Sepilok Liczba pokoi: 12

Ostatnie recenzje klientów

Wybierz rodzaj gościa

 

Bardzo dobry

8,0

z 264 recenzji

Liczba recenzji w języku polskim: 0

Wart swojej ceny
8,0
Lokalizacja
8,6
Ocena pracowników
8,0
Warunki w hotelu/Czystość
8,0
Komfort pokoju
7,8
Jedzenie/Posiłki
7,7
Wszystkie recenzje (264)
Sortuj według:
John N. Wycieczki w pojedynkę United Kingdom, 23 stycznia 2016
Forest Egde, True

Location, tranquil and great staff.
9
Wasn't sure what to expect from the 1* rating but was very pleasantly surprised. I had a normal chalet/bungalow in the gardens. Good quality finish with a quirky but good bathroom. A/C and fan were sufficient to keep the room comfortable even though the temperature and humidity were fairly high. Two sets of glass doors open onto a wooden deck/balcony giving a good place to sit in the evenings before you head to the bar restaurant. Food was of good quality and not expensive. Buckets of Tiger beer on demand made for a relaxing atmosphere and the staff were readily available to assist with any needs and always with good humour. Nice plunge pool in the gardens. Recommended for the Orangutan rehab centre and Sun Bear center. The are also trails which take you into the forest if you have the will. In short, great place to stay and I would do so again.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Bruce S. Wycieczki w pojedynkę Australia, 5 stycznia 2016
For being close to the Orangutang sanctionery

Great before the Orantangangs - little else
8
Overall good food,staff and atmosphere , location a bit out of the way for anything else
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Catherine K. Podróże z partnerem United Kingdom, 3 stycznia 2016
Beatiful jungle setting with a pool

Quality of food at the restaurant, peaceful setting and proximity to all the attractions.
8,3
We loved our stay here. The room was a basic double in the longhouse with en suite, no air con, only fan but it was cool enough. Room full of flying bugs but they provide killer spray in the room so no problem. Tea and coffee in the corridor. Custom in Malaysia to take off your shoes everywhere which we thoroughly hated, but what can you do. Reception were very helpful and allowed us to use their computer. Food at the restaurant was pricey but fantastic. The pool, although thigh deep, was picturesque and relaxing with plenty of lounging. The resort felt like we were in our own peice of the jungle, we even spotted wildlife sat at the restaurant. One thing we would absolutely recommend - the night walk at the Orangutan centre. Starts at 17:45 and we saw SO MUCH!! Played with orangutans up close, slow lorris, eagle, flying squirrel, viper snake and many many more smaller animals.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Donelle M. Rodziny z dużymi dziećmi Australia, 2 stycznia 2016
Tranquil Paradise

Arun on reception was friendly patient and helpful... Nicky at the Nest restaurant was accomadating flexible and lots of fun . The tranquil secluded and beautiful location was food for the soul.
9
Too brief but totally enjoyable ... We will definitely return for a longer visit .
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Joan L. Podróże z partnerem Hong Kong, 29 grudnia 2015
Jungle stay with modern facilities

Comfy bed, friendly staff, and beautiful location.
9
Beautiful scenery, good food (but need to wait a while), super friendly staff, clean room, wifi is slow/unavailable at times, good location near Orangutans Sanctuary, Sun Bears and Rainforest Discovery Centre. All walking distance and can go yourself without joining a tour. Recommend to book the river tour from the resort.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Ron G. Podróże z partnerem Australia, 20 listopada 2015
Relaxing Jungle Experience in Sepilok

Staff were sensational, enthusiastic to please and always accommodating. The setting is tranquil and relaxing. The family suite was very comfy.
9,7
The check-in gazebo is unexpected. The rooms are all individual cabins and the restaurant area is open air. All this puts you at ease immediately. It takes you back in time and puts you in touch with the Jungle which is exactly what we wanted. The staff are sensational. They were friendly and accommodating, catering for special dietary needs of one of our group. They offered to prepare a take-away breakfast when we were unable to stay for the regular opening time. The meals & drinks were excellent value. The décor throughout was minimalistic but very welcoming. Loved every moment of our stay. Thanks to the staff and operators.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Jaroslaw M. Podróże z partnerem Poland, 11 listopada 2015
Great location for nature lovers

Great location - 100 meters from jungle, friendly staff, good diners
7,3
This is grest place for those who want to visit Sepilok Orangutan Rehabilitation Centre or Rainforest Discovery Centre (RDC). Sepilok is less than small village so you will eat and drink in hotel restaurant which is quite good (maybe breakfast a bit to monotony). We were accomodated in small cottage faar from restaurant and reception - good and relaxing place where you can observe some animals from balcony. The beds were not very soft and the cottage equipment very basic but good enough. Stay fox max. 3 or 4 nights.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Christopher T. Podróże z partnerem United Kingdom, 14 października 2015
Pretty

Walking distance to the orangutan centre, pretty restaurant and friendly staff.
7,7
The room itself was functional, although not as nice as the picture I saw when booking it. The rest of the resort was amazing - very pretty and comfortable, especially when considering the price. Staff were super friendly (although one of them did try to sell her friend's tour to the Kinabatangan river - by putting down the one we had already booked and paid for. That felt a bit unnecessary as we were already commited to it.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Barry P. Podróże z partnerem United Kingdom, 9 października 2015
Here for the Orangutans

Location, food and friendly staff
8,7
We were there specifically to see the Orangutans and stayed two nights to give us a whole day in Sepilok. The rooms are a bit basic but clean. The breakfast was better than expected and the evening meals of a good standard (which is just as well as there is nowhere else to go). It is a bit further away than the Jungle Resort next to the Rehabilitation Centre but this is reflected in the price of the two resort hotels. It is still no more than a ten minute walk to the Centre so the location is very good. I have great respect for the work of the rehabilitation project but the visitor experience is a bit zoo-like and the crowds at feeding times are off-putting. We were fortunate to encounter a semi-wild female orang-utan on the edge of the forest and some way outside the Centre. This was on our walk back to the hotel. She seemed quite happy to see us and be photographed. Just as well as we would have come away from Sepilok slightly disappointed had it not been for her appearance.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Lewis D. Podróże z partnerem United Kingdom, 8 października 2015
Average

Price and not really sure of anything else
6
The stay was average, we paid about £10 a night for the basic twin room. The food was very salty it wasn't the closest resort to the sanctuary, the surroundings were good and the staff were very friendly. There isn't much of a choice of board in sepilok so not sure if the others were better. I think I would be a bit disappointed if I paid for one of the chalets.
Zgłoś tą recenzję
Recenzja 1 z 1
 

Rezerwuj!

Pośpiesz się – ograniczona dostępność!

Sepilok Forest Edge Resort SandakanSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Wanna z hydromasażemSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Balkon/TarasSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - OkolicaSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Hotel z zewnątrzSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WyposażenieSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WyposażenieSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WidokSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WyposażenieSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - OkolicaSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - WidokSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Wnętrze hoteluSepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnnySepilok Forest Edge Resort Sandakan - Pokój gościnny


Agoda.com należy do The Priceline Group, światowego lidera w dziedzinie usług internetowych związanych z podróżowaniem.

AS-AGWEB-3B04