Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 31 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3
Sort by

Philippa B. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Great value for money - prime location
Location, economical, lovely staff
Excellent stay - would highly recommend. Decor slightly dated, but clean with great facilities and a location that can't be beaten.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Naralina C. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
FANTASTIC must stay again !!!
greal location, private pool, ocean front
the stay was fantastic, we had a large 2 floor house i can't even say room, we had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen living room dinning room and our own private pool...it can't get better, the staff was amazing... all around best value for your money and location was out of this world amazing. thanks !!!
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Garry H. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Good beach front up market hotel
Position to beacg, good cafes, near Cape Town centre
Very good, excellent value. Hotel is becoming a bit dated and needs some maintainance.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Peter W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Comfortable accommodation and great location
Location, value and attentive staff
We were very pleased with the location and the clean, ocean view studio room Well equipped kitchen and clean comfortable bedroom gave us all we needed Only problem was was a glitsch in the house computer but receptionist used hers to download our boarding passes. Staff all very helpful Altogether very good value
Reviewed April 04, 2013

craig B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
right on the beach
the location. the location, the location
i only stayed here for 2 nights the location is very good right across from the beach. The roomswas large and kleen. I would recommend and return myself to this hotel.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

li H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
nice size room, ocean view
close to beach and restaurant
Reviewed March 13, 2013

RAYMOND S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
Lovely apartment in a great position.
Spacious, well furnished rooms with great views.
the reception staff were very welcoming and efficient, and all of the staff were always ready and willing to help with a smile. the appartment was spacious and nicely furnished with a large balcony looking out across the camps bay beach. it was serviced every day to a high standard. the in-house restaurant was good but very italian and had no views.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Vanessa P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in February 2013
great location but hotel is dated
awesome location
This hotel is in a great location but it is very dated. Needs a revamp
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Bernadette S. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Fantastic location and great accommodation
The beach across the road
It was a fabulous stay and accommodation great. The little kitchen was great.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Deborah S. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Stunning HOtel
Best Location
Love staying at this hotel, its right on the beach front in Camps Bay. Rooms are fantastic with great views.
Reviewed January 09, 2013