Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.9

based on
217 reviews

172 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (217)
Sort by:
Yi R. Groups Malaysia, August 1, 2015
room for improvement

staff performance, cheap, location
4.3
Staff performance good, location strategIc, but hotel condition really below my expectation.
Report this review
Chun C. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2015
budget room.

near city, big room
6.3
overall was ok. bed was rather old and could hear sounds when you turnover.
Report this review
Azyan S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Enough if just to to clean yourself and sleep

Bed OK
5.3
Report this review
Jimmy P. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2015
Unpleasant stay
2.3
I would say this hotel as hostel and not hotel. Check in process very slow and they take around 30 min to check my booking before allow me check in. To my surprise, I was put on level 4 and I need to take staircase until level 4 with my heavy luggage. This is really unacceptable. They do not have any lift. The room very dirty and they not even make up/clean the room everyday even after we informed them to do that. The room smelly and cockroaches everywhere on the toilet floor at night. I wont suggest this hotel to anyone. Avoid unless they do some refurbish or renovation.
Report this review
Razi S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Nice and east

Good Great wellcoming
6
Report this review
D.J. O. Couples United States of America, June 13, 2015
Best value for money

Room is clean and spacious, and staff is very friendly
8
Report this review
Ben S. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 10, 2015
Relaxing stay

location, price, and wi-fi
5.7
relaxing. just need a place near to town. location is good and good local coffee shop opposite the hotel offering great yummy meal.
Report this review
Kong F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 26, 2015
good

room bed and location
6
Report this review
Phee C. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2015
value for money

value for money, clean & convenience
8
Budget hotel with quite large size room. There are few Chinese restaurant in front of the hotel in 1 minute walking distance. Overall is value for money.
Report this review
Hakiim S. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
STAY AWAY!

price, location
4.7
Booked a double twin room for 4 pax but ended up with 2 separate room. First bad sign.. We were told to check in at 2pm but the rooms only ready an hour later, really?? Front desk staff were not friendly and unhelpful, not even an apology Dusty bed, smelly blanket. I bet they never changed those from god knows how many previous tenant? It's a shame that it could be a decent budget hotel considering the price and location but let down by poor management Will not stay again
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 172 reviews Next page
Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07