or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
129 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (129)
Sort by:
Ye E. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Cheap offer.

Good location, close to pullman (was having a conference over there), clean, cheap!!!
8
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, May 24, 2014
A very good budget hotel, clean, friendly staffs

Clean, cheaper and friendly staffs
8.3
Nice and comfortable. Anyway, you have to walk about 100 metres for halal foods.
Wai T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2014
A clean and comfort, centrally located hotel.

Value for money. Nearby restaurant. Clean and comfort.
7.7
For the price of less than $20USD it is consider very value for money. Nearby restaurants, clean and comfort. However there might be no NON Smoking room.
Hakim A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 14, 2014
Price is affordable. Friendly staff.

10 minutes walking to kuching waterfront.
6.3
If you're looking for nice clean hotel, place2stay is the answer.
Zulkarnian B. Families with young children Malaysia, May 12, 2014
good

budget hotel
6.3
comfortable and clean
Ket E. Business travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Good price for business trip

Good price, good location and clean
8
Good price, good location and clean
David W. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2014
A let down this time round

Location, staff performance.
7.7
Was not as pleasant this time as felt being cheated. Not sure whose fault but I aspect that what had been booked is meant to be confirmed as it was paid for online. I had booked a 2 double bed room(same as last time I was here), but upon arriving was told that they had run out of such room. Instead of upgrading, they gave me a room with 1 single & 1 double bed &best they can do is to add 1 additional bed(turn out to be only one more mattress). Voiced my dissatisfaction with such arrangement but told that was the best they can do. Adding salt to the wound, the room allocated did not have ventilation for it's toilet & had a foul smell. Lucky is was only 1 night. Wonder if that the way to do business.
Sivoman S. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 1, 2014
noisy because it is very near to the karaoke cente

near airport,food outlet
4.7
not feeling comfortable
Chen W. Groups Malaysia, April 30, 2014
good

cheap, near the down and staff are friendly
7.3
i feel happy to stay there is because near the city and the local are easy to find the local food. The room was also very comfortable for us.
Tee E. Couples Malaysia, April 29, 2014
Near to Food Court & restoran

Clean, quite and safe
7.3
Staffs are friendly and easy going. As I am a Malaysian, so no problem in conversation using Bahasa Malaysia, but they are quit poor in English Language. Hotel is clean and well maintained, water pressure good, but the Air conditioner is not powerful enough to cool the room, may be the outdoor unit needs servicing. The WIFI signal in room is weak. Hotel cannot provide any information about local tour or even a simple town tour, no pamphlets, no maps available at counter. What they can help is telling me to go to any neraby local Tour company or to the Tourist Association. The good about the Hotel is very near to food court and restaurants, food are good and pricing reasonable. Hotel is within walking distance to Water Front? Yes but is about 1.2km. Next door to the Hotel is a Chinese Restaurant, not so noisy during business hour, but having great shifting noise like shifting of gas cylinders or something like that in the afternoon and after 9 pm daily. One bad issue about Kuching is – having very poor road signs to guide the tourist, we used to hold up at road junctions, luckily the local drivers are very obedient and having great patient. I tried to hire motorcycle to roam the town, but can hardly find any motorcycle parking lots. Hotel offer cheaper rate at counter than booking through agents or direct by internet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3A06