Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 196 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Connelly C. Families with older children Malaysia, January 6, 2015
lovely hidden gem

location, comfort, cute receptionist
8
had no complaints abt this place.. u get what u pay for.. = )
Report this review
Ka E. Families with older children Malaysia, December 18, 2014
Right location, right place, right price

Budget price, unexpected room type/size
8
Pleasant
Report this review
Zaheera R. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2014
good

location, food, souvnier
8.3
come here again
Report this review
Lilixnyah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2014
value for money

parking space, easy to find, and strategic
7.3
ok.
Report this review
Ben S. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Good Location

value for money
5.7
We have stayed in the hotel before. We choose it for its' location, value for money and convince of car parking space as we drive.
Report this review
Ben S. Groups Malaysia, November 29, 2014
Location

value for money
6
Revisit the hotel as we stayed here before. We booked several rooms as the group are visiting freinds' in Kuching. No problem encountered while staying in the hotel.
Report this review
Peng W. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Decent Stay

Good location, friendly staffs and basic amenities
6.7
Overall a decent stay. The location is pretty strategic, food is right opposite the hotel (morning only) and pubs are just 2 blocks away, right behind 360Express. No kettle, fridge nor cups in room but there's a water dispenser on L2 and a common clothe iron on L3. Bathroom condition is not too bad but could be better as the building is not that old. Staffs are friendly and helpful which is a plus.
Report this review
Okjin L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 14, 2014
Place2Stay @ City Centre

Good location
5.3
The place seems very clean, but i got a bed bug bite, otherwise everything was okay
Report this review
See J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Cleanliness, value for money, quiet area

Cleanliness, value for money, quiet area
8
Report this review
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
The most handsome receptionist i have ever met

The room. The receptionist. The bed.
8.3
It was so great being welcomed by the most good looking tattooed boy in the world. Wish i have asked for his number.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04