or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2014
It is very amazing experience during my vacation

the staff are friendly and informative, the procedure for check in and check out is very fast until we do not waiting too long and the location of this hotel is centrally located at the city
10
It is a very amazing experience while staying at this hotel and you should try it!!
Nabilah A. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Decent

the surroundings, shopping place and location
5
Abdul H. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2014
it was a very good experince

the staff are friendly, the hotel is safe and comfortable and the room is large
8.7
Ang I. Groups Malaysia, January 17, 2014
good

clean
10
Jolanda T. Couples Netherlands, January 17, 2014
budget, backpacker accomodation, very simple.

hotel is nothing special, old and not really comfi
5
Old hotel, not really value for money. Bed was hard, towels and sheets have stains. Shower not clean and smells bad. Room is not cosy, but very simple.
M A. Business travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Budget hotel with clean room & comfortable bed.

Room is clean and bed was very comfortable to sleep. The promotion rate was really cheap.
7.7
Really have a nice stay at the hotel where the staff are friendly. Room and toilet are clean.
Noor H. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
Hurm..not sure

Nothing..
5.3
Overall is value for money..worth to stay if you are budget traveller
David W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Clean, comfy & STAFF Performance.

Clean & Big Size Room With Comfortable Beds.
8.3
Had a restful night sleep in a big, clean, quiet & comfortable room. One incident during the stay that surprised me was that there still exist in these days society 'HONEST PEOPLE'. On the morning I checked out (in a rush), I forgot my wallet. I only discover the lost when I was having my breakfast around the airport area. Went back to the hotel around one and a half hour later & upon checking with the counter, the guy cleaning up the room I stayed in came down with my wallet (with everything inside). Was delighted & chased back up the room after him with some money as my gratitude for his honesty (found that he is just starting to/not long into the cleaning work in the room, indicating to me that he immediately brought the found wallet upon finding it ). I'll definitely be staying there during my visit in the future.
May W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2014
centrally located

city hotel, clean room, friendly staff
8.3
A good choice for backpacker, close to local restaurants.
Ananthi J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Value for money if you just want to sleep and rest

Large room, bed is ok and lots of restaurants nearby
7
Overall it was ok as we were out most of the time. It was comfortable to take bath and have a good night sleep. However, the TV channels could be upgraded or the TV itself which would be nice to occupy children. The towels provided were really bad: stained, smelly and does not absorb water. Luckily we brought our own ones. Other than that, can't expect much for that price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3C02