Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Exterior Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
211 reviews

166 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Okjin L. Solo travelers South Korea, November 14, 2014
Place2Stay @ City Centre

Good location
The place seems very clean, but i got a bed bug bite, otherwise everything was okay
Report this review
See J. Families with older children Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Cleanliness, value for money, quiet area

Cleanliness, value for money, quiet area
Report this review
Mohd F. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
The most handsome receptionist i have ever met

The room. The receptionist. The bed.
It was so great being welcomed by the most good looking tattooed boy in the world. Wish i have asked for his number.
Report this review
Tiew T. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Value for money

Good rate, clean sheets, clean room.
We were after an affordable clean place to sleep, the hotel served the purpose and more. We first booked for 4 nights and were happy with the hotel and stayed on for the remaining 4 nights of our stay in Kuching. Apart from value for money, another big bonus is the many food stalls just downstairs and along the same street of the hotel. We couldn't finish savoring all the different food in the 8 days we stayed there. Despite all the foodstalls just outside the hotel, the place was v. quiet esp. at night, guess there are not nightclubs bars. For 2 of us, we had a double bed and a single bed in the room.The air conditioning was cool but not as cold as we would like, probably because the room was too big. The room was clean without funny smell. The sheets were white and clean, of the 5 star hotel quality. The staff did not clean the room daily unless we requested, and we had to instruct them specifically to clean the bathroom. We rented a car. The hotel has no parking of its own. We had to park on the street but we managed to get a spot right in front of the hotel most of the time. We only needed to buy a book of parking coupon and displayed them appropriately. As we were out during the day so parking was not a big problem. Overall, we were happy with our stay and have recommended the hotel to many. Will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Chee S. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Cheap but don't expect much!

Cleanliness, location, big room
Ok for short stay but not recommended for long stay. Standard check in time 14:00 but only able to check in after 14:30 only. No elevator at this hotel, luckily didn't carried heavy luggage. No phone in the room, have to go downstairs to find receptionist. Limited tv channel & the tv is not functioning properly. Air conditioner always off by itself after some time. Room & bathroom are ok, not too small or too big. Easy to find food as few restaurants opened at the area. Conclusion, will not choose this hotel anymore in future.
Report this review
Muhammad F. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2014
You get what you paid for

There's nothing to boast about this place. I can only compliment on their good security. The room was unsatisfactory. The bathroom was all wet, the room smells like cigarette smoke. Such an unpleasant experience.
Report this review
Samantha K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Under expectation

Not clean, old hotel
Report this review
Rodzman R. Families with older children Malaysia, September 8, 2014
Quick Review

Near City,Clean Room,Quick check in /Check out
Toilet at times uncomfortable smell even when first time using it.Maybe for some rooms only.In this case room 210.
Report this review
Ahmad F. Families with older children Malaysia, September 6, 2014

very secure. need thumbprint to open the main door. value for money. clean.
Im very satisfied with my clean n quite big room (compared to the price), but my dads room smell cigarette. He not happy with it.
Report this review
Norfa I. Families with young children Malaysia, September 2, 2014
tv channels were very limited..

price is okay.. room is comfy..
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 166 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.