or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Place2Stay @ City Centre

SL 7 & 8, Wisma Yee Soon Yew, Jalan Song Thian Chiok, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Corridor Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi Area Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room Entrance Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel Lobby Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Bathroom Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
David W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 11, 2014
Clean, comfy & STAFF Performance.

Clean & Big Size Room With Comfortable Beds.
8.3
Had a restful night sleep in a big, clean, quiet & comfortable room. One incident during the stay that surprised me was that there still exist in these days society 'HONEST PEOPLE'. On the morning I checked out (in a rush), I forgot my wallet. I only discover the lost when I was having my breakfast around the airport area. Went back to the hotel around one and a half hour later & upon checking with the counter, the guy cleaning up the room I stayed in came down with my wallet (with everything inside). Was delighted & chased back up the room after him with some money as my gratitude for his honesty (found that he is just starting to/not long into the cleaning work in the room, indicating to me that he immediately brought the found wallet upon finding it ). I'll definitely be staying there during my visit in the future.
May W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2014
centrally located

city hotel, clean room, friendly staff
8.3
A good choice for backpacker, close to local restaurants.
Ananthi J. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Value for money if you just want to sleep and rest

Large room, bed is ok and lots of restaurants nearby
7
Overall it was ok as we were out most of the time. It was comfortable to take bath and have a good night sleep. However, the TV channels could be upgraded or the TV itself which would be nice to occupy children. The towels provided were really bad: stained, smelly and does not absorb water. Luckily we brought our own ones. Other than that, can't expect much for that price.
Mohd S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
good budget hotel

comfort, spacious. no lift
7.3
for a budget hotel with the cheap price, it is a nice hotel. spacious, simple furnished and have basic facilities. good wi-fi. but no elevator and i'm staying at 4th floor.
Chai S. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Good

Large room, Clean Bed...
6.3
Latifah K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 14, 2013
For the price we paid, its considered acceptable

1. Big family room 2. Clean 3. Friendly staff
5.3
We were quite happy with the big family room and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. Since we were out sightseeing the city of Kuching during the day, we only spent our nights at the hotel. The only thing was that we had difficult time to get halal food in the area as most of the restaurants nearby were not halal.
Siew M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 13, 2013
you get what you pay for

cheap, close to the general hospital, not too bad
5.7
For the price you pay, do not have high expectations. I spent the night fighting with mosquitoes. Good thing is it is a short distance to the Sarawak General Hospital. Good for people that need to travel to and fro the hospital.
Arif A. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2013
Good

large room
7.7
Hiew S. Groups Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Cheap and dont expect too much for comfort

Very cheap, got few Astro Channel, got water refill machine
7
The design and environment at receptionist looks elegant and comfortable. Just imagine, u pay rm50 per night for double queen bed size. what do u expect more. staying at this hotel can get u to nearest shopping mall by short walk, it would takes u around 15 - 30 minutes to nearest shopping mall and water front. But, the sad thing is I request for highest floor without thinking that the hotel might not have elevator, so i have to climb 3 floor to reach my room and the internet service is bad at highest floor. Here are the pros and cons. Pros - can consider quite environment near the hotel - Very cheap. rm50 for double queen bed. - friendly and helpful staff - got iron, and water filling machine - got PC in receptionist - bathroom quite large and comfortable - got hot water - security system is good. - Got many food restaurant for u but the food is fair enough, not the best. - satisfied with the TV programme channel. Would be great if it was the big screen TV - got sells canned drinks in receptionist with reasonable price Cons - The WIFI internet line in highest floor is bad - The room is quite smelly because of the cigarette smoke - The bed is noisy and not comfortable, i found dust at desk and cupboard to hang cloth. - A lot of cigarette thrown outside of the window corridor. - No toothpaste provided. - The towel is quite smelly too. - Can hear the bath sound from next room and people talking at corridor. - Not a very nice view from window, only shops and trees. Overall, this hotel is considerable ok because the price is cheap.
Abdolvahab E. Solo travelers Iraq, December 4, 2013
Short trip to kuching

comfortable room, friendly staff, very clean, big room, highly recommended
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel ExteriorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - CorridorPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Wi-Fi AreaPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Room EntrancePlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Hotel LobbyPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Double StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Twin Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Large Double Standard Place2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - BathroomPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Double Single StandardPlace2Stay @ City Centre Kuching - Medium Double Standard


AS-AGWEB-3C01